Row Wrapper 2

Solitude

4.5882
(34 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Newly remodeled log cabin located in the picturesque town of Grand Lake. Two private bedrooms and one semiprivate loft with 2 twin beds. Beautiful vaulted ceiling, open floor plan and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and the lake makes this modern log home the perfect vacation getaway for the family. This home is located on a large lot with two decks for relaxing. WiFi is available at this home. For Pet emergencies call Dr Annette at Trailhead Mobile Veterinary Clinic at

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Policies:
- 5 night minimum stay over July 4th
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- NO Cats
- This home is Non Smoking

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit:
Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Your Grand Lake experience begins with lodging, but our attention to detail and outstanding customer service is what sets us apart. We want you to love Grand Lake as much as we do! We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown and strive to make your stay a wonderful experience that is remembered for years to come. We offer a peace of mind during your stay with emergency 24 hour service and our guests enjoy special discounts for recreational activities including boating, four wheeling and golfing.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

FOR PET EMERGENCIES CONTACT DR ANNETTE AT TRAILHEAD MOBILE VETERINARY CLINIC AT 720-951-1153.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • WiFi

Location

  • In Town

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Twin

Pet Friendly

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$195 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$195 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$195 /nt
28
$195 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$195 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$195 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$195 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$195 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$255 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$255 /nt
2
$255 /nt
3
$255 /nt
4
$255 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$255 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$195 /nt
2
$195 /nt
3
$195 /nt
4
$195 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$195 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$195 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
$195 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$195 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Very nice home in town!

October 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience at Solitude! We enjoyed spending time out on the deck and in the large, open living area. Our 8 year old absolutely loved the loft space! We took a walk down into town and walked the boardwalk. Close enough to walk to everything town has to offer! Would recommend this home for a family rental any day!

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed the stay!! Thank you!

A very nice place

October 2020
, Johnson City, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family of 3 stayed here very comfortably during the first week of October 2020 (before the fires got close). Spacious, fairly nice views, clean, and close to RNMP and town. If you are looking for a remote log cabin, this is probably not for you. There are neighbors close by and you can get to downtown Grand Lake and RNMP entrance in less than 5 minutes (which was fine with us). The only sort of negative thing I can say is that the door knobs need to be replaced. It's kind of difficult to get inside with the keys when the doors are locked. The knobs are loose and about to fall off. Other than that, I would recommend this house. I hope the area is spared from the fires.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice words! We are happy to hear the rental was close to town and the park for you! Unfortunately, with a lot of older houses/cabins in the area, there definitely can be some things that need repair over time. The good news is that it is something that can be replaced as this home is still standing! It is unbelievable to see so many other homes and immediate surrounding areas that are completely gone from the fire.

Great location, so-so maintenance

September 2020
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Love the cabin, love the location. The big yard was a plus for kids and dogs. Kitchen supplies were fine for us and we cooked in every day, due to pandemic. My only complaints were it wasn't all that clean and some things were broken. There were spiderwebs in corners and the toilets had urine from previous guests. Had to clean them. The downstairs shower curtain was full of mold spots. We told the management company and they didn't respond to this, though they were responsive to other things. The door to the bedroom off the kitchen did not fully shut. The door from that bedroom into bathroom was very hard to open. A nightstand in the loft was broken. Basically, I would say great physical space in a great location, close to town. But, as is true in many mountain towns the people who service the cabin- management company and cleaners- are only so-so.

Manager's Response

Hello Stephanie, we responded to every single one of your concerns and you left the house a disaster. It was filthy, furniture was stained and you even managed to rip a cabinet face off in the kitchen and destroyed a set of blinds. We did everything that we could for you and it's unfortunate that you still felt entitled to leave a review like this.

Beautiful cabin in awesome setting

August 2020
, Cody, WY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

easy check-in and check out. Quiet wonderful secluded cabin. Would rent from them again.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear the process was smooth for you and you enjoyed the visit! Thank you!

Great location

July 2020
, Engelwood, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, right off of the main street. Everything is walking distance. Cabin had everything necessary, but certain things were dated and worn. Cabin was not entirely clean upon arrival. For the size and location, it was a bit lower on the price range.

Manager's Response

Hi Michael, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. As you mentioned, the home is priced accordingly with the close proximity to town and simple amenities. We hope that you come and visit Grand Lake again!

Grand Lake getaway

July 2020
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time at Solitude. It was clean and the beds comfy. The WiFi didn’t work so that was the one thing that didn’t work. The agency was responsive and good in check in and check out. Location was good for a walk to the town.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Solitude! Unfortunately a power line came down shortly before your stay & with our remote location and lack of service technicians, it was very difficult to get Comcast out in a timely matter to repair their cables that were affected. This issue has since been remedied and we hope to have you back again for an even better stay!

Grand Lake getaway

July 2020
, Littleton, CO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time at Solitude. It was clean and the beds comfy. The WiFi didn’t work so that was the one thing that didn’t work. The agency was responsive and good in check in and check out. Location was good for a walk to the town.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Solitude! Unfortunately a power line came down shortly before your stay & with our remote location and lack of service technicians, it was very difficult to get Comcast out in a timely matter to repair their cables that were affected. This issue has since been remedied and we hope to have you back again for an even better stay!

Solitude Cabin

May 2020
, Erie, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect cabin for a quarantine. My kids loved the loft and the downstairs areas to getaway. Our whole family loves the living area. It was lovely to wake up among the aspens. This cabin feels secluded even though it’s right above Grand Ave.

Manager's Response

Thank you Heather! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Solitude Cabin and welcome you and your family back any time!

Loved This Cabin

August 2019
, Indianola, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had five adults and this space worked perfectly. We loved the large living/kitchen area with plenty of comfortable seating. Our son loved the loft he could escape to but still be with everybody else. We wanted to use the fire pit but fire danger was extreme so we left it alone. But the big deck with a very clean grill was a great place to enjoy the beautiful aspens that surround it. Location is very convenient to the grocery store and shops downtown - no driving needed. Kitchen is well-equipped with very nice appliances.

The only downside was the downstairs bed, which desperately needs a new mattress. Even if you like soft mattresses, this one won't work. That's the only reason we gave 4 stars instead of 5 on the property condition category below.

Manager's Response

Sounds like your family had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend! We really appreciate you using best judgement with the firepit, although we did not have a total ban in effect in Grand Lake, the fire danger is extremely high and we thank you for not taking any chances! We will pass on your thoughts about the downstairs bed to the home owner, thank you for your feedback!

Daughters 11th Birthday trip.

July 2019
, Colorado Springs, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was clean, scenic views, quit location. And horse shoes to play in the yard. We had no issues with the house and the rental company was very friendly easy to work with staff. My daughter truly had an amazing birthday vacationing at this lovely house.

Manager's Response

Hi Corinne, what a great place to have a birthday party! We are so happy that it was a wonderful time for all. Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you!

Family trip

July 2019
, highlands ranch, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Solitude was perfect for our family-great location, great shape, great trip!

Manager's Response

Thanks for much for visiting us in Grand Lake, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

Park Ave House in Grand Lake

July 2019
, Glidden, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a really great property, a little away from the busy main street. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. We have rented another property from the owners and they have been very kind and accommodating in the past - a big plus! The new property managers have been well trained by the prior managers... still very helpful and friendly.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, we love helping people have a wonderful experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next year!

Solitude

June 2019
, Delray Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed staying at Solitude. The location was perfect. Quiet but close enough to walk to town. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We think Solitude is a peaceful home in a great location as well. We hope that you do come back and stay with us again!

Solitude is our favorite

February 2019
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time at the house and we had a fantastic stay! The steep driveway was a great sledding hill for the kids, who spent all day outside.Love that is is dog friendly.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you once again came back and stayed at Solitude. It is a special place no matter what time of year you come!

Great Mountain Retreat

December 2018
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutley loved this home. Perfect amount of space for 6 people and a dog. Can walk to town but feels secluded.Kitchen had everything we needed to cook.Thanks for including a sled. The driveway was a perfect sledding hill that entertained the kids for hours.We look forward to our next visit to Grand Lake and stay at Solitude.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you all had such a good time and look forward to your return visit!

Cozy, comfy and quiet.

September 2018
, arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I had a great time staying at Solitude. It was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for our dog. Close to town yet had a secluded feel and very quiet.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear the dog was good too!

Solitude

August 2018
, Rapid City, SD United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Good location in beautiful Grand Lake.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Solitude Cabin

December 2017
, Wymore, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our stay at Solitude. Nice and clean pet friendly but didn't have a pet odor! We arrived early and was able to check in early! The lady at Grand Mountain Rentals was very friendly and helpful and they gave us a after hours # if we needed anything, we also received a discount to On The Trails Rentals which was nice! Will use this company again and highly recommend them!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so pleased you were happy with the home and with our company. We enjoy assisting our guests during their stay in our wonderful town! Please come back again!

A wonderful Christmas

December 2017
, Estes Park, Colorado United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of six spent Dec. 23,24 and 25th at Solitude. We enjoy the house very much. It had plenty of room for all of us. The only problem was with the furnace, when it ran at night it made it very difficult to sleep down stairs.

Great weekend

September 2017
, Lakewood, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a very comfortable house and we enjoyed staying there. The staff at Grand Mountain Rentals was extremely helpful in solving a problem that was not of their or any property owners doing. We really felt taken care of.

Relaxing Get-a-way

August 2017
, Beulah, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

We love Grand Lake, the repertory theater and boardwalk. Roomy home, yet lots of stairs, steep and narrow. While we like staying where you can walk to town, this location did not allow that. There were 6 of us, yet only 4 chairs at the nice big round table and only 4 coffee cups. The rental agency did get us more. The kitchen items were bare essentials. Would have been nice to have a big pitcher for tea and lemonade, and more plates. We hope the two mud puddles at the base of the driveway are filled before the next rain. We had a good weekend.

Wonderful Vacation

July 2017
, Booneville, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, short walk to town and lake. Easy check in and out.

Wonderful Vacation

July 2017
, Booneville, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, short walk to town and lake. Easy check in and out.

weekend get away

June 2017
, Highlands Ranch, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great place and location. Twin beds in loft were a little uncomfortable and very firm. The bedroom in the basement needs to be treated for spiders... there were a lot of them along with spider webs. great location! Would stay there again!

Christmas 2016 at Grand Lake

December 2016
, Waukee, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The stay at Grand Lake was wonderful. The house was perfect and large enough to celebrate the holiday. The only issue we had was getting up the driveway since it was snow covered. The property was clean. We would definitely recommend the property.

great cabin in Grand Lake

September 2016
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Cabin is in town, yet secluded from neihbors.

Solitude

August 2016
, Cloquet, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall good. House was clean, garage could have been cleaner. Nice sleeping set for 6 people. Nice location.

Grand Lake Vacation

July 2016
, Mount Vernon, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

"Solitude" had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation at Grand Lake. The beds were very comfortable. The cable was very clean.

Loved the Solitude Cabin

June 2016
, Colorado Springs, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in this cabin three nights and really enjoyed it. The management company was wonderful and we will definitely use them again. We have already recommended them to some friends too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and for recommending us to friends! We are so happy you enjoyed Solitude Cabin. It is a great cabin and in town, but, still with a secluded feel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Loved the Solitude Cabin

June 2016
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in this cabin three nights and really enjoyed it. The management company was wonderful and we will definitely use them again. We have already recommended them to some friends too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and for recommending us to friends! We are so happy you enjoyed Solitude Cabin. It is a great cabin and in town, but, still with a secluded feel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Solitude in the mountains

December 2015
, New Berlin, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family of five just stayed in the Solitude cabin over the New Years holiday. There was plenty of space and the cabin was well equipped. The location was great, providing seclusion yet only three minute drive to downtown businesses.

Solitude lived up to it's name

September 2015
, Golden, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Personable staff at Grand Lake Rentals. The rental experience from finding the location to check out was very easy - well documented. The Solitude cabin was much nicer than I expected. It was perfect for our family and in-laws. It is tucked away behind a moraine on a hill so it felt like we were deep in the woods, yet we were a 5 minute walk from town.

Perfect for our vacation

September 2015
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin was spacious and comfortable. Perfect location - we walked everywhere. The kitchen did not have much equipment, but it was enough to get by.

Good week at "Solitude" in Grand Lake

June 2015
, Lebanon, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

"Solitude" exceeded expectations as far as location, cleanliness, convenience, etc. Pleasant surprise: Fire pit with a small supply of firewood. Only criticism: Kitchen was not very well equipped by comparison to other rentals we've had.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased you had a good time at Solitude and at Grand Lake. It's a very special cabin and town. Come back again!