Row Wrapper 2

Lenada Cabin

4.8333
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!!

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

Step back in time in this lovely authentic log home that is in town and sleeps 4! It's the absolute perfect getaway for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to town but still enjoy a bit of serenity. Nestled in a large Aspen grove, this home is great for couples and small families. You'll enjoy this quaint cabin with an open floor plan and a kitchen equipped with everything that you need. There are two bedrooms in this home, one with a queen sized bed and the other with a full sized bed. There is a full bath just off the living room outside of both bedrooms that is shared. Wood floors throughout complete the rustic charm this home provides. Be sure to enjoy some time relaxing on the large deck off the front of the house during the summer or the cozy electric fireplace after a day of snowmobiling in the winter.

This home is great for a winter getaway and snowmobile fun, drive your sled directly from the house to the trails! The driveway also has enough room for one trailer!

Policies:
- This home is Non Smoking
- Minimum age to rent this home is 25
- DOG friendly Only - Two small dogs or one large dog is permitted. $50.00 pet fee per dog.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit: Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Blu Ray Player
  • Electric Fireplace
  • High Chair
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • DVD Player
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV

Location

  • In Town

Bedding Configuration

  • Queen
  • Full

Pet Friendly

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Lanata getaway!

July 2021
, Boyden, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the cabin and the wild deer that spend time about 25 feet away from the cabin!

Manager's Response

Hi Bert!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lenada! We hope to see you again!

Great place to hang out!

July 2021
, Saint Paul, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful cabin!!! Really well done- tastefully decorated, well maintained, very clean, great location, well stocked with amenities and kitchen utensils, quiet, and even a moose outside our door. Very convenient to town and yet had a "secluded" feel to it. Highly recommend it!

Manager's Response

Hi Andy! We appreciate this review and are happy to hear this secluded in town cabin was well stocked and you enjoyed your stay along with a moose visit! Have a great rest of your summer, and we hope to see you again!

Nice Stay!

July 2021
, Bennington, NE United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a cute little cabin nestled right between Aspens just like the description says. It was a nice place to come to after a long day of hiking etc, and also really close (walking distance) to town. We also had some beautiful deer/ Elk come real close it was awesome to see them!

Manager's Response

Hi Isabel! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this cabin and its close proximity to downtown! We hope to see you again!

Small cabin that allows a dog review

June 2021
, Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Small place but worked for us my wife and I and our niece. No washer and dryer it is on a road that can be noisy at times

Manager's Response

Hi David, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lenada Cabin! It is a smaller, over 100 year old cabin original to the Grand Lake area so it is not plumbed for a washer or dryer, nor do we advertise it as having those amenities. Thank you and we certainly do hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Great location, cozy and clean cabin

May 2021
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Found the cabin easily. Had to let it air out for a few minutes since it hadn’t been used for a bit it seemed. Clean cabin with nice kitchen and kitchenware to cook meals. Would definitely stay again. Was able to walk to Mountain Market.

Manager's Response

Thank you Jason! We are so glad you found the cabin easy to find and enjoyed your time here in beautiful Grand Lake! Please come back and stay with us again!

Cabin with hair

May 2021
, Las Ánimas, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property had a lot of what appear cat or dog hair on the couch, bed sheets and cushions. One of the chairs in the leaving room had a loose leg. For future guest, I would really recommend. The trees in front of the house are cut. We couldn’t find the property due to all the vegetation In front of the house.

Manager's Response

Hi Jose, We are sorry to hear you would not recommend this cabin. We never heard of any issues during your stay. The home's address is clearly marked on a large wooden post outside the aspen tree grove to make it easy to find. A map with clear directions was also given to you at check in. We really wish you would have reported these issues during your stay so they could have been investigated and remedied.

Grand Lake Gem

March 2021
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Lenada Cabin was as described.. cozy, warm and welcoming. Just a quick walk from town and a mile and a half from the Continental Divide trail. Easy check in. The cabin was clean and had all the necessary items for a great 5 day stay. The kitchen is adequate although the frying pans could use an update. I would definitely recommend the cabin for a family of four and we are definitely considering a return this summer to enjoy the lake and hiking.

Manager's Response

Hey Martin! The owner mentioned to me the pots and pans came with the home, and she will be replacing them very soon! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this quaint and cozy cabin and we look forward to accommodating another stay for you this summer!!

Rustic Comfort

January 2021
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time at your cabin while on a weekend getaway for my birthday.
We appreciated the attention to details and how convenient it was to walk everywhere. We also only travel with our furry kids, so we were glad to find a place that allows pets.
We can’t wait to go back!

Manager's Response

Hi Alan! We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend at this cozy cabin and were able to bring along your furry ones as well! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Take pillows, blankets and sheets with you

December 2020
, Omaha, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very cozy place that’s close to town. I would recommend that you take your own pillow and blankets. The pillows and blankets provided in the cabin smelled horrible and musty. The electric fireplace didn’t work as it should. It only put out heat once in the 5 nights we were there. I think there’s an electrical short in it. I seen a flash of light underneath it once. The fire place is almost needed to keep the place warm.

Manager's Response

Hi Jason, your complaint about the pillows, blankets is certainly a first for this home. This cabin is an original Grand Lake home, at over 100 years old it's a lovely piece of Grand Lake history! The owner did just have all new insulation installed in the home and the baseboard heat works great in every bedroom including the bathroom and living area. We will certainly have the electric fireplace looked at it but it should not be used as a main heat source for the home.

Cabin

September 2020
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fabulous time. The cabin is small, cozy and in a great location.

Manager's Response

So glad to hear this cozy little getaway was in such a good location and you were able to enjoy your stay here! Thank you!

Great Cabin in Awesome Location

August 2020
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was incredibly clean and well appointed. Beds were super comfy and we loved having the grill. The Wi-Fi was perfect for remote work!!

Manager's Response

Good news to hear you were able to continue some remote work while being able to enjoy some time in the mountains!

Great Escape to the Mountains

July 2020
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great few days away. It was a much needed escape to the mountains, hiking boating and swimming. Love it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us here at Grand Mountain Rentals. Good times and memories are what vacation is all about! Come see us again next year!

Fantastic Cozy Cabin!

July 2020
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay in Lenada Cabin! It's small, but it worked great for our family of 3. It's tucked back in an aspen grove, so it feels very woodsy. Clean, comfy beds, great furnishings - exactly what you would hope for in a vacation rental. It's easily walkable to downtown. Wifi works pretty well. We brought our Apple TV and it hooked right in. It was a great stay!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you had such a great time at the Lenada Cabin! This home offers a lot of charm in a small package perfect for a small family such as yours, we definitely hope to have you visit again!

Valentine's/anniversary weekend saved by Lenada Cabin!

February 2020
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When the VRBO we originally rented turned out to be, let's say less than satisfactory, we were very fortunate to find the Lenada Cabin. The location right on the edge of the town of Grand Lake is absolutely perfect. The cabin itself is very well updated inside and very clean. Its charming and cozy and exactly what we were hoping to find for a fun, romantic weekend. We will definitely return to the Lenada Cabin for our next weekend getaway!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that we were able to assist with getting you into this home so that you could still enjoy a wonderful weekend away. We certainly hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Thank you!

Valentine's/anniversary weekend saved by Lenada Cabin!

February 2020
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When the VRBO we originally rented turned out to be, let's say less than satisfactory, we were very fortunate to find the Lenada Cabin. The location right on the edge of the town of Grand Lake is absolutely perfect. The cabin itself is very well updated inside and very clean. Its charming and cozy and exactly what we were hoping to find for a fun, romantic weekend. We will definitely return to the Lenada Cabin for our next weekend getaway!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that we were able to assist with getting you into this home so that you could still enjoy a wonderful weekend away. We certainly hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Thank you!

So much charm!

January 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 absolutely loved this cabin! It was rustic, charming and warm all rolled into one. Walking distance to town and room for our small snowmobile trailer. Very clean with comfy beds! Big thanks to Grand Mountain Rentals for an easy check-in and suggestions on where to eat. We will absolutely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you Hope! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed Lenada Cabin. It really is such a lovely, cozy home. Please come back and stay with us again anytime!

So much charm!

January 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 absolutely loved this cabin! It was rustic, charming and warm all rolled into one. Walking distance to town and room for our small snowmobile trailer. Very clean with comfy beds! Big thanks to Grand Mountain Rentals for an easy check-in and suggestions on where to eat. We will absolutely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed Lenada Cabin. It really is such a lovely, cozy home. Please come back and stay with us again anytime!

So much charm!

January 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 absolutely loved this cabin! It was rustic, charming and warm all rolled into one. Walking distance to town and room for our small snowmobile trailer. Very clean with comfy beds! Big thanks to Grand Mountain Rentals for an easy check-in and suggestions on where to eat. We will absolutely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed Lenada Cabin. It really is such a lovely, cozy home. Please come back and stay with us again anytime!