Row Wrapper 2

Golden Moose Cabin

4.7143
(14 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!!

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

~Privacy curtains have been added to master bedroom as of 11/12/21~

This gorgeous 2 bedroom 2 bath home has everything that you need. Walk into the mudroom from the front door and toss your extra winter or summer gear and shoes there. Walk down into the large, cozy living room with a huge gas burning fireplace. This home has two decks to hang out on after a long day on the lake! A gas grill and seating area that is perfect to watch moose wander through the yard and listen to the sound of birds singing around the pond that is visible from both back decks! The open floor plan allows everyone to be together and the gorgeous kitchen table has room for everyone. One bedroom and bathroom is located downstairs, this room has a queen bed and bathroom with a shower and washer and dryer. Upstairs, the master bedroom has a king bed in a large bedroom with a desk and a dresser. The bathroom is not attached and can be easily shared with the loft area that has a queen sleeper sofa, this is a semi private. The living room couch is a sleeper sofa as well and there is plenty of room for the entire family! Come enjoy this beautiful home and make some lasting memories!

Policies:
- Minimum age to rent this home is 24
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking

Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit: Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Winter Arrival:
4WD, snow tires, or chains are STRONGLY ENCOURAGED for reservations October - April. Chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise traveling to Grand County in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Picnic Table
  • In The Woods
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No A/C
  • Central Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
  • Stairs Required for Entry
  • Homes

Location

  • Out of Town

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Fall Retreat

September 2021
, Lakeway, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The staff at Grand Mountain Rentals was very helpful in finding a place and providing timely responses. The Golden Moose cabin was in a nice quiet neighborhood, but yet close to town. Everything in the house was in great condition and it had all the amenities we needed. The living area had a wonderful gas fireplace and there were peaceful decks on both levels. The only things we would add would be some curtains in the upstairs bedroom and the main living area. Also would be nice to have access to network TV, instead it just seemed to support streaming services. Overall, a great place to stay with convenient access to RMNP.

Manager's Response

Hi Mark! It was so great meeting you both, and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The heat has since been fixed, and the owner is on to ordering curtains and blinds for the home! We would love to have you both visit again! Have a great rest of the year!

Great place! (Minor trash policy complaint)

September 2021
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay and awesome place! It was just as clean and nice as the pictures depicted.

Our only complaint is that they not only make you bag up all of your trash, but you are also required to drive it about a mile down the road to the club house dumpster or else they charge you $150. It was quite an inconvenience and didn't seem very professional.

Manager's Response

Hi Doug, we are glad to hear you enjoyed this home! We have a large bear population and a very small year round people population in Grand Lake and we do not have access to trash service the way larger resort areas or big cities do. Your rental home is located in a large neighborhood area that is about a 2 minute drive to the designated trash location that is provided free of cost by the HOA. Full time residents in the town of Grand Lake all have to utilize "Pay and Throw" bags, which we are required to purchase for either $5 or $8 depending on the size of the bag and dispose of our garbage at dumpsters behind the fire station. We would certainly love door to door pick up but it simply is not an amenity awarded to us in our small yet beautiful little town. So sorry this was such an inconvenience for you, as it's just our way of life around here.

Great getaway

September 2021
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet neighborhood, close to the park and really clean. The only complaint is that the mattresses were horrible. I would definitely make sure they were replaced before I booked here again. We couldn’t sleep on the king bed because it was so lumpy. It’s also very strange to not have anything covering the windows when the neighbors have a clear view into the bedroom from their porch.

Manager's Response

Hi Allyson, we are glad to hear this cabin was in a great area and quiet during your stay despite a couple of other issues. This is the first we have heard of poor quality in the mattresses, but the owner is aware of the curtains and is in the process of replacing them! We hope to see you again!

Golden Moose Wins the Gold

August 2021
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location to enter RMNP and grand town of Grand Lake!
Working w/ Grand Mountain Rentals was a pleasure.
There were 3 of us, so used upstairs and downstairs bedrooms and bathrooms.
Two decks are an added bonus.

Manager's Response

Hi Mindy! It was a pleasure meeting you and we are so glad we were able to accommodate you in this gorgeous home! We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again!

Almost Perfect

June 2021
, Spring Hill, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this place is perfect and an amazing getaway. This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this neighborhood and each time is amazing.

The only issues we had were what seemed like simple, obvious things that could be fixed to make this place perfect. Like having a curtain or blinds in the master bedroom so you can actually feel comfortable in that room and not HAVE to wake up with the sun or feel weird changing clothes because neighbors are on their porch right outside the window.

Also, towels aren’t that expensive. We were given 4 of the cheapest towels you can buy for a cabin that sleeps 8. Our family of 5 made it work but a quick trip to Walmart could fix that.

In the end, we would stay here again for sure, but would bring some pillows, towels and some window coverings to make it feel a little less like a “rental”.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristin,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Moose Cabin! We will certainly let the owner know about getting blinds in the master bedroom. You should have had 8 towels total in the home and had we known, we certainly would have provided you with additional towels. Unfortunately, the closet Walmart or store that sells towels is about two hours from us here in the Grand Lake and it's not a luxury afforded to us here. Everything is purchased online through professional hospitality companies that service hotels, resorts, etc. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you return to Grand Lake in the future!

Golden Moose Cabin Stay

November 2020
, Frisco, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was quiet and cozy, just how we wanted.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this home! It definitely is located in a quiet area, which makes vacation even a little better! We hope to see you in the future!

Wonderful Get Away Home

August 2020
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is lovely and a perfect place to relax. The deck sits in the trees with lots of wildlife to entertain you. The house is clean and comfortable, and the customer service was great. It's close to everything yet far enough away that it is very quiet. I highly recommend Golden Moose Cabin, we'll be back for sure!

Manager's Response

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at this gorgeous home! We hope to see you again in the future for some more wildlife views and Grand Lake fun!

Family getaway

July 2020
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Moose in Grand Lake Colorado. The home was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. The decks were my absolute favorite spot for coffee, cocktails and some down time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Grand Mountain Rentals. We are very happy that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next year!

Immersed in the Rockies

August 2019
, JACKSON, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location to city of Grand Lake and entrance to RMNP. Wonderful cabin with quality accessories (furniture, cooking utensils, grill, and outside decks) Enjoyed many varieties of wildlife just off the back decks. We would return to this cabin.

Manager's Response

We are SO happy that you had such a wonderful time! We agree that this home is charming and has everything needed for a great vacation. Please come back and see us again in the future!

Immersed in the Rockies

August 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location to city of Grand Lake and entrance to RMNP. Wonderful cabin with quality accessories (furniture, cooking utensils, grill, and outside decks) Enjoyed many varieties of wildlife just off the back decks. We would return to this cabin.

Manager's Response

We are SO happy that you had such a wonderful time! We agree that this home is charming and has everything needed for a great vacation. Please come back and see us again in the future!

Immersed in the Rockies

August 2019
, JACKSON, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location to city of Grand Lake and entrance to RMNP. Wonderful cabin with quality accessories (furniture, cooking utensils, grill, and outside decks) Enjoyed many varieties of wildlife just off the back decks. We would return to this cabin.

Manager's Response

We are SO happy that you had such a wonderful time! We agree that this home is charming and has everything needed for a great vacation. Please come back and see us again in the future!

cabin review

August 2019
, Harrisonville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was clean and nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you Anastasia for enjoying the Golden Moose Cabin! We hope to see you here in Grand Lake again soon!

Beautiful home to complete our vacation!

August 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5



This house was beautiful and had everything that we needed! Reading the previous review of this property, I’m honestly wondering if that person even stayed in the same house as us ? It was just as advertised and we even saw several moose in the small pond behind the house and the kids were thrilled. There was plenty of room for everyone in the home and it was clean and cozy. The staff at GMR were very friendly , extremely accommodating and we had no problem with a 10am check out time. They even gave us discounts at check-in for ATV rentals and gave some great recommendations on where to eat in town. Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful! We will definitely come back!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed Golden Moose Cabin! We have to agree that this is a very special home in a great location. We are so happy that you used the ATV discount and got to see moose as well! Please come back and stay with us again any time!

Wonderful Cabin

August 2019
, JACKSON, TN United States

Overall
5

We had a wonderful week at this cabin. Enjoyed seeing the deer and fawns from the deck. It was a peaceful setting. The cabin was well stocked with all kitchen accessories. Clean and comfortable surroundings . Management was responsive if needed. Thank you to Mike and Pam for sharing your cabin with us. We had a great time. Rocky Mountain National Park Entrance so close maybe a mile or two away.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Golden Moose! We were happy to help anytime you needed us, and we hope to see you again!