Row Wrapper 2

Edgewater Vista

4.0000
(3 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!!

New listing under Grand Mountain Rental management coming July 2021! Just in time for summer fun at the lake!

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

This gorgeous home is located in town and can certainly be a walk-able distance or a super quick drive to all local attractions in downtown Grand Lake! A great home perfect for a family vacationing and looking to soak up sunshine and small town fun right by the water! This house offers 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Bottom floor hosts 2 queen bedrooms and a separate full bathroom. Large master suite upstairs with on suite master bathroom! Gorgeous new interior updates with a beautifully remodeled kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful hardwood floors with radiant floor heat and a cozy gas fireplace create a comforting feeling for those days needed to be spent inside. Updated kitchen with everything you need to cook up a family meal to enjoy around the table and bar area! You'll enjoy easy lake access right outside your back door. Be sure to bring your paddle boards and kayaks and take advantage of lakeside living. Plenty of parking for trailers and snowmobiles in the winter!

Policies:
- The minimum age to rent this home is 21
- 4WD or AWD and/or chains for winter access
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking
- NO fishing from property, but paddle boards are allowed!

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Cable TV
  • WiFi

Location

  • In Town
  • Mountain View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront

Bedding Configuration

  • Queen

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Global Tume in Grand Lake

August 2021
, Tryon, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Global

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this home!

Wonderful

August 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved everything about this home and the proximity to the water. It was perfect to walk right out the backdoor and throw our kayaks in the water. Peaceful area walking to distance to town for us. The beds were comfy and the home was extremely clean. We will definitely be back. Management staff was also very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a beautiful vacation!

Manager's Response

Hi Tiffany! We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the lake and offerings in Grand Lake right from the home! We look forward to having you back!

Not worth the price

August 2021
, FORT COLLINS, CO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
2

Overpriced and not worth the price at all.
Junky location - Boat full of trash cans next door. The back yard is dirt, weeds, moss and goose droppings and some cheap walking stones.
Fridge unstable, lightweight, was concerned it would topple over.
No access to garage (requirement for a lakefront property where guests bring kayaks, etc.)
No umbrella or awning on porch, if sunny can’t hang out outside.
Broken faucet (reported it during stay but was never fixed), ripped porch screen, master bathroom door doesn’t latch
Bare kitchen - the cabinets and drawers all lack knobs - very difficult to open.
Updating a kitchen and two bathrooms is not enough to justify this price. Other than that the location is convenient to the water.

Manager's Response

Hello Danny, all of your complaints are subjective opinions of this home. We sure hope that anyone else reading this takes your words with a grain of salt. The faucet that you reported during your stay was in fact still usable and we had let you know that our handyman was getting married over the weekend and it would be fixed as soon as he returned. It has in fact been tightened, as that is all that was required for the repair. This home has direct lake access however, your opinion that a garage is required for equipment could not be farther from the truth as we manage several lakefront properties, many of which do not even have a garage. We are sorry to hear that the lack of knobs on cabinets and other minor details apparently completely ruined your stay. We hope you are able to find a rental home with an umbrella and cabinet knobs in the future.