Row Wrapper 2

Davis Cabin

4.4737
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!!

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

Take a walk back in time in one of the few original homes on Grand Lake. This is a delightful 4 bedroom, 2 bath cabin. In addition a bunk room is available with three sets of bunks for groups over 6. Enjoy spectacular views from the floor to ceiling windows off the living room, to the lakeside outdoor patio. You can throw your line in the lake from dock to catch your dinner or simply enjoy the sun and a good book. This in town home is just a short walk to restaurants, theater, shopping, playground and the boardwalk downtown! Please note: The dock and upper deck to the boat house are for guest use (lower part of the boat house is locked off).

Policies:
- This home is NOT pet friendly - - No exceptions will be made
- This home is non-smoking
- NO parties or events
- Minimum Age to rent this home is 24

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit:  Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure.  Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds.  Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process.  Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Deck / Patio
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
  • Mixer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Boat Dock
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi

Location

  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
  • In Town
  • Lake View

Bedding Configuration

  • Queen
  • Twin
  • Bunk
  • Full

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Our Camping adventure in a Very Old Cabin!

August 2021
, Park City, MD United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

6 chairs in great room, half need to be replaced
sleeping accommodations for 14 is a Joke! very poor, 3 rooms w/2 single beds ea ,no closet, hooks on wall to hang clothes, bunk bed rm w/ 6 bunks, down 6 steep stairs into a Dark poorly lit rm, kids scared, 2nd fl queen bd up 16 strs, exposed roof rafters, dim lit, poor up str Bath rm, no closet. Ktcn clean well equip. Lake view great, new upper deck on lake was 100+ steps dn to lake ,not feasable to use.
At $729 per night, this property is outrageous

Perfect house for family gathering

August 2021
, Rockport, ME United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

14 of us enjoyed five days on beautiful Grand Lake which provided fun and chilly swimming for the younger set. Hikes in the mountains and strolls to town made for a perfect family reunion. The house accommodated us beautifully..

Manager's Response

Hi Janice! We are so glad you enjoyed a great week at this home and were able to enjoy the outdoors! We hope to see you again!

Gorgeous Views

June 2021
, Highlands Ranch, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've rented cabins at Grand Lake before, however, none could match the views from this cabin. The fact that it had a boat dock made our vacation time even more perfect, as we only had to load and unload our boat once during our stay. We could walk into town to find a restaurant or ice cream shop, or just to shop. The beds and bedding were comfortable and it's nice and quiet, despite its close proximity to town. The only negative is that we did not have any extra toilet paper and there was little on the rolls to begin with and we only had one dishwashing soap pod for our four day stay. We went into Grand Mountain Rentals and they apologized and supplied us with enough for the rest of our stay. We all had a wonderful time and would rent this cabin again.

Manager's Response

So happy to hear this lakefront property was exactly what you needed to enjoy some summer vacation time! We were happy to assist in the supplies, and we are glad you brought that to our attention! We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy what our quaint little town has to offer!

Rustic cabin with an amazing view

July 2020
, Blue Springs, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Rustic cabin with add on areas. It reminded me of a Colorado trip from my childhood. A little dated but Fantastic and Nostalgic!! Lots of seating and small spots for separate quiet times when needed. Beautiful view! Lots of steps to the dock but especially loved the upper deck on the boat dock! They are replacing the old wood on stair hand railings and steps; which is needed. Would definitely recommend this place if you like a quiet getaway but still walking distance to town!

Manager's Response

We are very happy to hear you and the family had a great stay at Davis Cabin. Beautiful memories is what vacation is all about. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Fantastic!

July 2020
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing experience at the Davis cabin. It's in the perfect location - right on the water and walking distance to town. The cabin had everything we needed and plenty of space. Loved the deck and the dock. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a fantastic trip! We'd love to have you back, please get in touch whenever you're thinking of returning to Grand Lake!

Davis Cabin Review

September 2019
, Lone Tree, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great family vacation.

Manager's Response

Glad you have a wonderful time! Come back and stay with us any time!

Davis cabin review

July 2019
, Georgetown, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Always a good time there

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

AWESOME LOCATION

August 2018
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is awesome! Lakefront Cabin with new upper Deck right on the Lake! plenty of room and close to boat rental location.

Manager's Response

We think the Davis Cabin is pretty special too. So glad you had a good time.

Second Wonderful Stay

August 2017
, arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We so enjoyed the Davis Cabin again this year with family and friends. The addition of the brand new deck over the boat house gave us a perfect view for the eclipse! This is our favorite place to stay in Grand Lake.

GrandLake reunion

July 2017
, Arvada, Co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family & I rented the Davis cabin and had a great time. It's near the water & walking distance to town. We grilled on the deck and watched the boaters on the lake. The flowers were beautiful. Very quiet & peaceful

Davis Cabin

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great for us. Very relaxing with great view.

A great stay

June 2017
, Burlington, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was a little outdated, but still was at a really good area of the lake ! Beautiful views ! Lots of stairs not kid friendly! Not enough hot water for 14 showers during the day ! Loved our stay !

Our Davis Cabin Vacation

August 2016
, arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful time we had in this well maintained, rustic Grand Lake cabin. Eleven of us were comfortable and easily fit into the living room to celebrate a milestone birthday. The dock was perfect for our boat and kayaks. The deck above the boat house is being rebuilt later this year and will be a great complement to the deck off of the house. We're looking forward to our next visit!

On the Lake with a dock!

July 2016
, Evergreen, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Always perfect at Davis cabin. Comfy clean home with just the right amount of space. Takes you back to childhood visits to grandparents home. We love how many it sleeps. Great kitchen space, extra frig, washer/dryer.

Manager's Response

So glad you had another enjoyable time at Davis Cabin! Thank you for the great review and please come back again!

Play, play, play till your pooped!!!!!

July 2016
, Georgetown, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very good experience. Everything was clean, pretty
and very comfortable. Lots of room and light. Great to
have mirrors and extras sinks and refrigerators. We hope
to come every summer for a long time.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Davis Cabin and very glad you plan on coming back next summer!

Play, play, play till your pooped!!!!!

July 2016
, Georgetown, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very good experience. Everything was clean, pretty
and very comfortable. Lots of room and light. Great to
have mirrors and extras sinks and refrigerators. We hope
to come every summer for a long time.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Davis Cabin and very glad you plan on coming back next summer!

Grand Lake .. Cabin on the Lake

July 2015
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Davis Cabin is a rustic little joint but clean and has a charm all its own. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Skillman family

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great week. 5 in all catagories

Manager's Response

Glad you had such a good week at Davis Cabin! It is a great cabin right on the water!

Lovely Stay

July 2014
, WICHITA, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Lake in the Davis Cabin very much. It was enough room for 6 adults and 4 kids all under 3. The pictures did not allude to the fact your neighbors were right by you, but everyone still had plenty of privacy. The cabin itself was very nice and cozy. The only issue we had, was after renting other timeshares or houses on other trips, we expected there to be more included. We only got 3 trash bags, 1/2 a roll of papertowels and the toilet paper on the rolls. There was no extra, which usually is included. 3 families could not do with that little. And there was just one towel for each bed with no extra in cabinets. We requested more and were given some of each items, but it would be nice to know how much of that is included at time of rental rather than when you get there. All in all we had a great time, the property was nice and the experience great!!! We plan on staying in Grand Lake again!.