You are here

4 BR
3 BA
10 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 2
  • Twin 2
  • Full 2

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Traditional mountain retreat with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths has an ideal location for close proximity to Grand Lake and local snowmobile and hiking trails. This home features cathedral ceilings with large living space for family gatherings. Two separate living spaces make it easy for the entire family or group to relax and unwind after an adventure filled day. This home also features a lovely covered deck to take in the fresh mountain air complete with a gas grill and lounging chairs. Master bathroom has a large jetted tub and offers privacy on the top level of the home. As comfortable as your own home without the troubles. After a long day snowmobiling, hiking, snowshoeing or skiing, relax around the large gas fireplace in the living room or stream a movie on your tablet with the available Wi-Fi. Driveway offers plenty of room of toys or trailers!

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 24
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly – No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

*Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.”

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Electric Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Kettle
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Gas Fireplace

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Great location and perfect for families

Reviewed on 2022-07-04 by , Oklahoma City, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cabin was very clean, set up well for large families but worked great for our small fmaily.The location is great for RMNP, Grand Lake and all the activities in the area while still being quiet. Kitchen very well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. We had everything we needed to cook all our meals. Only complaint was the mattresses were pretty uncomfortable but everything else made up for it.

Manager's Response

Thank you Angela! We are glad that you enjoyed Starwood as your home base while in Grand Lake and enjoyed some home cooked meals in the kitchen. We hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Starwood on Aspen

Reviewed on 2022-06-08 by , Ashburn, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay, really enjoyed the deck and the daily moose parade

Manager's Response

So glad that you were able to see some Moose! Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and please come back again!

Came to the rescue

Reviewed on 2022-04-07 by Jason l. , katy, tx United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Originally had a house about 10 minutes from here. When we arrived to that house the owner had not filled the propane leaving us with no heat nor hot water. Called the manager, different company and Grand Mountain rentals came to the rescue. They got us in this house same night no questions asked. Called me the next morning to get payment and contract. House was great and rescued our spring beak vacation. Will stay again and recommend the management company and house owners.

Manager's Response

Thank you Jason! We are so glad that we were able to assist last minute so that you could still enjoy a much needed vacation. We certainly understand that sometimes unexpected things pop up and we are thrilled that Starwood was able to fill that void. We would absolutely host you and your family again and we hope that you come back see us in the future!

Family fun ice fishing trip

Reviewed on 2022-02-28 by Jared A. , Alamosa, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Absolutely perfect for our family

Manager's Response

Thank you Jared! Come back and stay any time.

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-12-15 by Aracely B. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Everything was perfect for us my family and I were very happy with our stay thank you so much!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Aracely! We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. Please come back again!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by , Keithsburg, IL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Starwood on Aspen. Plenty of room for all of us and it was very clean and organized. We even got to see a bull moose from the back deck one day. We have stayed here before and we definitely plan to stay again someday!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed another stay at Starwood! We look forward to having you back!

Great cabin!

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by John K. , Parker, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Your cabin worked great for our golf trip, clean and nice.

Manager's Response

Hi John! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you in a few homes! We hope to have you back again next year!

Grand Lake Cabin

Reviewed on 2021-07-25 by , Leesville, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin at Grand Lake was amazing. Everything we wanted and more. We will definitely book this again - can’t wait for our next visit!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you will be back to Starwood, and so glad this fitted well for your stay! See you soon!

Great Place!

Reviewed on 2021-06-27 by Lisa A. , Grand Lake, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We rented 2 cabins close together for a family reunion in Columbine Lake. We loved the Starwood cabin. It was clean, had everything we needed, and we even saw a black bear on the road the first night we stayed! We loved the open layout of the kitchen/great room. Plenty of space to visit or play games while all being together.

Manager's Response

Hi Lisa,
We are so happy to hear this home was a great fit for your family reunion! So awesome that you were able to see a bear as well! We hope to host your family again in the future!

Starwoood on Aspen - July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-19 by Christophe R. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
Overall it was excellent.
Now I believe the cabin Starwood on Aspen has become a little outdated. It also need to have a complete set of new kitchen utensils, coutellery, pans, everything you use for cooking is done and should be trashed and replaced.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will pass on your recommendation to the owner of adding some new cookware to the home. Thanks!

Annual Powder Chase

Reviewed on 2020-02-12 by Bruce S. , Hillsboro, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our riding group loaded up for our annual powder chase. We were treated to over 60" of snow in our 5 day stay. The ladies at Grand Mountain Rental took GREAT CARE of us. Starwood is a super house with everything you need for a larger group. Our trip was adventurous and full of new memories. I highly recommend Grand Mountain Rentals for your rental needs and the Starwood house for your larger lodging needs. Grand Lake is our favorite place and we will be back. Thanks For Taking Care of Us !!!!!

Manager's Response

Bruce! Thanks as always for staying with us. We are so glad the heavy snow ended up working in your favor for snowmobiling. Starwood really is a beautiful home and the large driveway seemed perfect for your trailers. Let us know when you're ready to take another trip back to Grand Lake, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by John K. , Parker, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Your property worked great for our annual golf trip

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your trip!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by Patricia G. , Thornton, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
House could use a good cleaning (cobwebs, organize kitchen cabinets, etc. Other than that, very clean. Coffeemaker did not work and deck furniture was rickety. Outside could use some TLC such as getting rid of weeds. Very comfortable living room and kitchen area. Suggestion, put pads on dining room chairs to protect the new floor. Loved the deck and used it a lot. View of dumpsters not great but could look beyond that at the beautiful mountains.
Parking was very adequate. Golf course was nearby and loved the lake access.

Manager's Response

Hi there, I like the idea of pads on the chairs to prevent scratching of the floors, we will pass that on to the owner. The owner is in the process of getting some new patio furniture. We did get a new coffee maker. :) We hope you come back and stay with us again! Take care.

Starwood

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by , Dawsonville, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house. Needs WiFi.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good trip!

Go tell it on the mouontain

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by , Bates City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was amazing we had a big bull moose by the cabin two nights in a row.
With 8 women in one cabin the instant hot water was AMAZING we never ran out. Beds were all comfortable, couple could use some new pillows just a thought.
The coffee pot was left on from tenant earlier that day, might let cleaning know.Other than that cabin was clean nice towels were a plus too. Very comfortable we will be back this is our second stay at this cabin in three years.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good visit!

Starwood on Aspne rental Sept. 2017

Reviewed on 2017-10-22 by , Kansas City, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This was a very comfortable rental with a short drive to Grand Lake Village. Amenities were as advertised and we had good stay.

Nice Stay at Rockies

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by , brookfield, WI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Cottage was really nice except the basement room which was very cold

Grand Lake Co stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-30 by Ryan D. , Gilbert, IA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was great. Was a little hard finding the cabins as they all look alike but once we found them it was great. My only negative is that we went out to Grand Lake to four wheel and with the Rocky national forest there they were not the friendliest to deal with getting rigs to and from the mountains.

Lovely family home

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Lori D. , Russell, KS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
This is a lovely home with lots of sleeping space and a big cooking/dining/living area for all to enjoy. A couple of small things, we had a toddler and needed to do a little floor cleaning and vacuming, - the house was pretty clean but not perfect. Also, the pillows were not comfortable at all, very flat and hard. Wish we had brought our own. On the flip side, we had 5 incredible sightings of moose right near the house, and two stopped and grazed right next to the house for almost 15 minutes. It was fun to watch them from the balcony. We had a great stay and enjoyed valuable family time.

Spacious house near Columbine Lake

Reviewed on 2017-07-28 by Susan M. , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
This is a spacious house with bedrooms on 3 levels, large living room area, nice deck. The basement bedroom can be chilly (even in summer). Easy short walk to lake. The main drawback we found is that the deck view is dumpsters and the clubhouse. It is close to the town of Grand Lake and the entrance to Rocky Mountain NP. Grand Lake was great for the beach, kayak rentals, etc without being clogged with tourists.

Grand Lake Rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Michael T. , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great Location, nice rental

Perfect space for large group of theater students!

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by , Conifer, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We rented 2 homes less than 1/2 mi. apart on Columbine Lake. Starwood on Aspen is more like a home than a cabin, and Fergustone is more like a cabin. Starwood worked great for cooking meals and spreading out with our 12 students and 4 adults. The kitchen at Starwood is well-stocked. The only bummer was that it didn't have Wi-fi, which I heard that the owner is working on.

Great place for a big group!

Reviewed on 2017-05-30 by , Stevensville, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The accommodations were wonderful. The house is spacious and incredibly well-stocked. The rooms and beds comfortable. We loved the fire and bear rug. And there was a moose right outside one of the windows one day! The location was perfect, although didn't realize the house isn't tucked in the woods. Thanks for a great vacation!

Fabulous Family Winter Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-01-06 by Andrea D. , La Vernia, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had an absolutely wonderful time in Grand Lake, CO. This is our 3rd visit to the area and we absolutely love it there.

The cabin is lovely and had more than enough space for everyone (total of 6 adults, 1 child). The kitchen has just about everything you will need for an extended stay and preparing meals.

The cabin has great views of Columbine Lodge, Columbine Lake and Mt. Craig (Baldy), it is in a beautiful location with lots of pine trees. It is not far from Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park, On The Trail Rentals, and Winding River Resort. In Grand Lake there is a small grocery store where you can get the "bear" necessities, but if you want more variety and need to go to a big supermarket with a pharmacy, the cabin is a short drive to Granby for that.

The folks at Grand Mountain Rentals were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue finding the key to light the gas fireplace and Ralph was out right away to assist us.

There are a couple of minor things that will need some attention from the owner or maintenance team. The basement level full-size bed frame (not bunk) is wobbly. The fireplace space heater in that bedroom does not work. In order for us Texans to keep warm at night we would need to elevate the whole house temperature which causes the middle and upper level floors to become too warm. The basement bathroom heater also didn't work. The mattresses on all of the beds need mattress pads...they're just way too hard. One last minor issue was we had trouble getting the gas grill started and up to temperature. Perhaps it was due to the cold temps, or a parts issue.

The Heavenly Wedding

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Clark S. , St. Michael, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Was up for my son's wedding. This place was great. Very Beautiful house. Well stocked with plates, silverware, and cooking utensils Only issue was a few to many spider webs

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Starwood on Aspen had a good time at your son's wedding! Thank you for the nice review. Here in the mountains spider webs can be an issue. It seems they can spring up overnight! Especially in A-frame homes. Something our cleaners are always battling!

60 th Birthday Get-away

Reviewed on 2016-08-18 by Suzanne D. , Elizabeth, Colorado United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Our family of 11 gathered to enjoy the Grand Lake area and Rocky Mountain National Park...We had plenty of room to sleep and play at Starwood on Aspen. The home was well stocked with cooking appliances/dishes, offering everything we needed and more. Excellent choice for us!!

Go tell it on the mouontain

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by , Bates City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We rented two cabins both cabins were clean, comfortable, well maintained and stocked with necessities. Several of the ladies are planning to bring their families out next year and will be using Grand mountain Rentals, they super friendly and very helpful in helping us make the best choice for our needs.

Great weekend

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by erin B. , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay!!! Would totally recommend this cabin.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a good time at Starwood on Aspen! It is a special cabin. Come back and stay again!

"Family Reunion"

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by MARIE C. , GREEN RIVER, WY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very enjoyable with little effort as all was
provided at rental - Including fabulous views

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had an enjoyable family reunion and thanks for choosing Grand Mountain Rentals for your vacation home rental! Hope to see you again next summer!

Very Nice

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by , DENVER, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
3
our week was very enjoyable. We have stayed at Starwood before so knew it was a great house.

Manager's Response

Glad you had an enjoyable time at Starwood on Aspen! Hope your have a great rest of your summer and come back to visit us again!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by Jeff H. , Marion, IA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This property is just minutes from both Grand Lake and the entrance to RM National Park. It was very clean and appears to be well maintained. We saw a number of moose nearby almost every day, as well as a few elk and fox. It was just as advertised with just two minor issues that may or may not be a concern to others. The photos indicate that there is a couch and loveseat in the lower level for watching TV. This is not the case...there is only a single wooden bench and chair in that room. Also, the unit indicates that it sleeps 12. We had 8 adults and were quite comfortable, but any more would have been a squeeze. Overall, we enjoyed the property very much and would definitely go back. The people at GM rentals are very friendly and were responsive to all questions.

Starwood on Aspen

Reviewed on 2015-01-27 by Jonathan F. , Pocahontas, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
My stay at Starwood on Aspen was a pleasant one. Bathrooms were all clean; kitchen was clean; bedrooms were clean; utilities functioned properly; neighborhood was pleasant
×