You are here

2 BR
2 BA
8 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Bunk 1

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Cozy log cabin located in the picturesque town of Grand Lake. Two private bedrooms and one semiprivate loft with 2 twin beds and newly added bunk beds downstairs (perfect for kids)! Beautiful, vaulted ceiling, open floor plan and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and the lake makes this modern log home the perfect vacation getaway for the family. Open kitchen and lovely gas stove fireplace are the perfect retreat for relaxing and enjoying the beauty all around this home. Bring up to two fur babies as well, this home is pet friendly! Located on a large lot with two decks for taking in that fresh mountain air. Wi-Fi is available at this home.

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- Pet Friendly - Two dogs permitted
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Central Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Kettle
  • Mixer
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV
  • Gas Fireplace

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Excellent location

Reviewed on 2022-07-25 by Alyson B. , Bristol, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed staying at this rental which is within walking distance to Town. Also very close to the west entrance gate of RMNP. The cabin was clean and had enough room for my family to spread out. Kitchen was adequately equipped to prepare several meals.

Manager's Response

Hi Alyson! Thanks for staying with us, we are really glad that you enjoyed the location of Solitude and everything the home had to offer. We hope you come back again!

Nice House

Reviewed on 2022-07-24 by , ELMA, NY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great time and our family of 4 fit comfortably here although we were spread across the 3 floors. Being able to walk to town was so nice! We walked in every morning and evening.

Manager's Response

Thanks Kristen, we are happy to hear that Solitude was a great fit for your family. We hope you come back to Grand Lake again,

Solitude Is Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2022-07-19 by , Ballwin, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin in Grand Lake was perfect, we stayed here 3 nights to celebrate a friends 50th bday. Location is great, 5 min walk to town and Grand Lake. Amazing views and everything you need and more. Clean with comfortable beds and 2 nice bathrooms. Thank you Grand Mtn Rentals for your professionalism and making check-in/out a breeze!!

Manager's Response

Hi Gary! We are so happy to hear that your stay in Grand Lake was perfect! It sounds like you had a great time and got to enjoy everything that we love about this home to when it comes to location, views, amenities and more. (: We are always here to help and happy to hear we could ensure everything went smoothly for you all from start to finish. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! (:

Grand Lake Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-06-23 by Pam P. , San Diego, CA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cabin experience was wonderful; however we like to cook and the kitchen was missing many utensils and basics that should have been there such as a decent grater and good silverware. We had to provide toilet paper and paper towels as well as dish clothes. The bathroom towels were thin and old.... And this cabin was expensive for the amenities. We really had a great time and loved the location and the queen bed was very comfortablel My son said the king bed was very uncomfortable. Overall though it was a great trip

Manager's Response

Hi Pam, we will look into the utensils as this has never been mentioned in that past. Housekeeping does certainly provide 2-3 days supply of paper products as well as ample dishcloths, so it's odd that you mentioned having to supply that for yourself. As always bedding is a subjective opinion and everyone has a different preferences on comfort. We thank you for staying with us and we hope that you return to Grand Lake again in the future.

Great Views

Reviewed on 2022-06-19 by Kenneth S. , DENVER, CO United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location, great views, easy check in and out. But, the main showerhead delivered hard, stinging water and the furniture needs updating.

Manager's Response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We can certainly take a look at the showerhead. We hope you visit Grand Lake again!

Clean, comfortable, and plenty of room.

Reviewed on 2022-03-24 by Christopher W. , Leadville, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This House has all the amenities, very close to downtown, had plenty of room, two bathrooms make it great. Was very cozy. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen had dishes and pretty good supply of pots and pans. We would definitely stay here again. Price is better than a hotel room.

Manager's Response

Thank so much Chris! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Solitude and we welcome you back any time!

Good stay and property but suffered maintenance issue

Reviewed on 2022-03-16 by Allie R. , Longmont, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved the location and the beds and chairs were comfortable and in a good lay out. Unfortunately, we woke up the final morning and the bottom bathroom was completely flooded. The toilet was overflowing and the bath tub was filled with brown liquid. We had to shut off all the water and leave without showering or brushing our teeth and didn’t get much sympathy from the rental office which was disappointing. I still would recommend this property, I just hope this is a one-time issue for them.

Manager's Response

Hello Allie, we responded to the phone call from your party within 20 minutes as soon as we had spoken to our plumber and we were in fact extremely sympathetic to the gentleman that we spoke with. This home suffered from a frozen sewer line that needed a professional to de-thaw and stabilize the line. We are not quite sure what else we could have done for you, as these things do happen in the rural mountains on occasion during our extremely cold winters. Given you were departing that same morning, your request for us to be more sympathetic is rather disappointing and honestly confusing. The line was corrected that same day and is 100% operational.

November 5th Stay

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by , Parker, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall we enjoyed our weekend in Grand Lake and the cabin met our needs. However, there were a few issues with the cleanliness of the cabin. During our stay there was coffee left in the coffee maker from the last tenant (in the filter). There was also some Cheetos that spilled in the bedroom on the first floor that our dog found under the side table - They had definitely been there awhile. It's a nice space but the cleaning crew needs to do a better job.

Manager's Response

Hello Amber,

We are so sorry that your dog happened to find some a Cheeto under a piece of furniture and that the cleaning crew accidentally missed the coffee filter. This crew does a fantastic job but are certainty human and sometimes very minor things like this might get missed. Please remember that moving furniture to vacuum underneath does not happen during a routine rental clean. We hope that you are able to find a home that suites your needs perfectly in the future.

Good stay in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2021-10-16 by Andrew K. , Cheyenne, WY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location, and awesome floor plan. The cabin had lots of room and the property was large and on top of a hill. My family really enjoyed it. The Grand Mtn Rental office staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Manager's Response

So happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Solitude! Please come back and stay with us again any time.

Nice location

Reviewed on 2021-09-27 by , Leander, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location to all Grand Lake has to offer! We enjoyed sitting out on the deck. The beds were comfortable(did not use the loft twins) and most everything provided. Kitchen could use some basic baking items, especially with holidays approaching. Overall, we enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The owners have ordered new baking dishes, and we hope to have those in the home as soon as possible! We hope to see you return!

Solitude Cabin @ Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2021-09-23 by , Greensboro, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This cabin is a block or two from town and 5-10 minutes away from the entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park. It had everything we needed for an extended stay, even though we only spent 4 nights @ Grand Lake. Overall, I would stay there again!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear this cabin had everything needed for your stay in Grand Lake! We look forward to seeing you again!

Great stay, secluded but close to town!

Reviewed on 2021-09-13 by Jen B. , Zionsville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay. Everything you would need. Loved the fire pit and horseshoes, we spent hours out there and my kids loved it. Plenty of space and beds. We would stay again. Great location to town and the Park. Great hosts!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back again!

Great location nice stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Matthew J. , Overland Park, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Location was fantastic. Check in/out was super easy. Post-stay instructions were easy, no washing laundry just dishes and taking trash to the dumpster. Everything was very clean on arrival, wifi password left at house was wrong but correct one was in in arrival instructions provided, no other arrival issues. Beds were comfortable and clean, rest of house was very welcoming. Only complaints were odd locks, bathroom has lock on only one door, and the noise from the loft. It was very creaky in the main bedroom if anyone was even tip-toeing around upstairs so don't put your night owls upstairs. Overall though it was one of our better stays.

Manager's Response

Hi Matt! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and experienced an easy and fast check in and checkout process.We hope you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!

Magic Town

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Ana M. , Indianapolis, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Amazing town, and cabin was very good, but need to fix some little things otherwise very clean, functional and location is amazing.

Manager's Response

Hi Ana! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this cabin! We hope to see you again!

Staying at Solitude

Reviewed on 2021-06-30 by , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Such a lovely location! This sweet home is quiet, peaceful and well-equipped. Beautiful views, and conveniently close to town.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear Solitude offered a great experience for your few days in Grand Lake! We hope to see you again in the future!

Nice house to spend weekends or holidays in fabulous Grand lake

Reviewed on 2021-01-09 by Pavel S. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good house, was even better than on pictures. Got so happy on early check in ( drove on car from Dallas). Next time will try to book same house ( have kind tradition to spend Christmas time in Colorado)!

Manager's Response

We are so happy this home surpassed your expectations from the pictures! We look forward to seeing you again! Happy New Year from Colorado!!

Nice and Quiet

Reviewed on 2020-12-17 by Connie T. , Panama City Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Solitude was a very roomy rental located close to the main street of Grand Lake...Nice and Quiet area surrounded by trees. Bed was comfortable...Only issue I would pass on is that renters know that this is a pet friendly rental...Upon arriving I felt rental should have been a little cleaner from animal hair.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the good review on Solitude! It is a cute little cabin so close to town, and even better that it's pet friendly. We do expect renters to clean up after their pet, including excessive pet hair, after they depart to help the housekeepers a little when they come. We hope to see you again in the future! Hope you have a great end of the year!

Very nice home in town!

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by Katie E. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience at Solitude! We enjoyed spending time out on the deck and in the large, open living area. Our 8 year old absolutely loved the loft space! We took a walk down into town and walked the boardwalk. Close enough to walk to everything town has to offer! Would recommend this home for a family rental any day!

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed the stay!! Thank you!

A very nice place

Reviewed on 2020-10-25 by Anthony W. , Johnson City, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Family of 3 stayed here very comfortably during the first week of October 2020 (before the fires got close). Spacious, fairly nice views, clean, and close to RNMP and town. If you are looking for a remote log cabin, this is probably not for you. There are neighbors close by and you can get to downtown Grand Lake and RNMP entrance in less than 5 minutes (which was fine with us). The only sort of negative thing I can say is that the door knobs need to be replaced. It's kind of difficult to get inside with the keys when the doors are locked. The knobs are loose and about to fall off. Other than that, I would recommend this house. I hope the area is spared from the fires.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice words! We are happy to hear the rental was close to town and the park for you! Unfortunately, with a lot of older houses/cabins in the area, there definitely can be some things that need repair over time. The good news is that it is something that can be replaced as this home is still standing! It is unbelievable to see so many other homes and immediate surrounding areas that are completely gone from the fire.

Beautiful cabin in awesome setting

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by , Cody, WY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
easy check-in and check out. Quiet wonderful secluded cabin. Would rent from them again.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear the process was smooth for you and you enjoyed the visit! Thank you!

Great location

Reviewed on 2020-08-09 by , Engelwood, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location, right off of the main street. Everything is walking distance. Cabin had everything necessary, but certain things were dated and worn. Cabin was not entirely clean upon arrival. For the size and location, it was a bit lower on the price range.

Manager's Response

Hi Michael, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. As you mentioned, the home is priced accordingly with the close proximity to town and simple amenities. We hope that you come and visit Grand Lake again!

Grand Lake getaway

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Sarah W. , Littleton, CO US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a lovely time at Solitude. It was clean and the beds comfy. The WiFi didn’t work so that was the one thing that didn’t work. The agency was responsive and good in check in and check out. Location was good for a walk to the town.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Solitude! Unfortunately a power line came down shortly before your stay & with our remote location and lack of service technicians, it was very difficult to get Comcast out in a timely matter to repair their cables that were affected. This issue has since been remedied and we hope to have you back again for an even better stay!

Solitude Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-06-02 by , Erie, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect cabin for a quarantine. My kids loved the loft and the downstairs areas to getaway. Our whole family loves the living area. It was lovely to wake up among the aspens. This cabin feels secluded even though it’s right above Grand Ave.

Manager's Response

Thank you Heather! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Solitude Cabin and welcome you and your family back any time!

Loved This Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by , Indianola, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had five adults and this space worked perfectly. We loved the large living/kitchen area with plenty of comfortable seating. Our son loved the loft he could escape to but still be with everybody else. We wanted to use the fire pit but fire danger was extreme so we left it alone. But the big deck with a very clean grill was a great place to enjoy the beautiful aspens that surround it. Location is very convenient to the grocery store and shops downtown - no driving needed. Kitchen is well-equipped with very nice appliances.

The only downside was the downstairs bed, which desperately needs a new mattress. Even if you like soft mattresses, this one won't work. That's the only reason we gave 4 stars instead of 5 on the property condition category below.

Manager's Response

Sounds like your family had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend! We really appreciate you using best judgement with the firepit, although we did not have a total ban in effect in Grand Lake, the fire danger is extremely high and we thank you for not taking any chances! We will pass on your thoughts about the downstairs bed to the home owner, thank you for your feedback!

Daughters 11th Birthday trip.

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by Corinne P. , Colorado Springs, Colorado United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was clean, scenic views, quit location. And horse shoes to play in the yard. We had no issues with the house and the rental company was very friendly easy to work with staff. My daughter truly had an amazing birthday vacationing at this lovely house.

Manager's Response

Hi Corinne, what a great place to have a birthday party! We are so happy that it was a wonderful time for all. Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you!

Family trip

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Jamey C. , highlands ranch, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Solitude was perfect for our family-great location, great shape, great trip!

Manager's Response

Thanks for much for visiting us in Grand Lake, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

Park Ave House in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2019-07-22 by David J. , Glidden, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a really great property, a little away from the busy main street. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. We have rented another property from the owners and they have been very kind and accommodating in the past - a big plus! The new property managers have been well trained by the prior managers... still very helpful and friendly.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, we love helping people have a wonderful experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next year!

Solitude

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by Michelle B. , Delray Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed staying at Solitude. The location was perfect. Quiet but close enough to walk to town. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the awesome review! We think Solitude is a peaceful home in a great location as well. We hope that you do come back and stay with us again!

Solitude is our favorite

Reviewed on 2019-03-25 by Kristin B. , Lafayette, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second time at the house and we had a fantastic stay! The steep driveway was a great sledding hill for the kids, who spent all day outside.Love that is is dog friendly.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you once again came back and stayed at Solitude. It is a special place no matter what time of year you come!

Great Mountain Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-12-27 by Kristin B. , Lafayette, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Absolutley loved this home. Perfect amount of space for 6 people and a dog. Can walk to town but feels secluded.Kitchen had everything we needed to cook.Thanks for including a sled. The driveway was a perfect sledding hill that entertained the kids for hours.We look forward to our next visit to Grand Lake and stay at Solitude.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you all had such a good time and look forward to your return visit!

Cozy, comfy and quiet.

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by jason u. , arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My wife and I had a great time staying at Solitude. It was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for our dog. Close to town yet had a secluded feel and very quiet.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear the dog was good too!

A wonderful Christmas

Reviewed on 2018-01-19 by Allen G. , Estes Park, Colorado United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family of six spent Dec. 23,24 and 25th at Solitude. We enjoy the house very much. It had plenty of room for all of us. The only problem was with the furnace, when it ran at night it made it very difficult to sleep down stairs.

Solitude Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by , Wymore, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed our stay at Solitude. Nice and clean pet friendly but didn't have a pet odor! We arrived early and was able to check in early! The lady at Grand Mountain Rentals was very friendly and helpful and they gave us a after hours # if we needed anything, we also received a discount to On The Trails Rentals which was nice! Will use this company again and highly recommend them!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so pleased you were happy with the home and with our company. We enjoy assisting our guests during their stay in our wonderful town! Please come back again!

Great weekend

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by David P. , Lakewood, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
This was a very comfortable house and we enjoyed staying there. The staff at Grand Mountain Rentals was extremely helpful in solving a problem that was not of their or any property owners doing. We really felt taken care of.

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by James G. , Booneville, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent location, short walk to town and lake. Easy check in and out.

weekend get away

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by , Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great place and location. Twin beds in loft were a little uncomfortable and very firm. The bedroom in the basement needs to be treated for spiders... there were a lot of them along with spider webs. great location! Would stay there again!

Christmas 2016 at Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2016-12-28 by Katherine O. , Waukee, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The stay at Grand Lake was wonderful. The house was perfect and large enough to celebrate the holiday. The only issue we had was getting up the driveway since it was snow covered. The property was clean. We would definitely recommend the property.

great cabin in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Tom G. , Arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Cabin is in town, yet secluded from neihbors.

Solitude

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by , Cloquet, MN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Overall good. House was clean, garage could have been cleaner. Nice sleeping set for 6 people. Nice location.

Grand Lake Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by Karen P. , Mount Vernon, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
"Solitude" had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation at Grand Lake. The beds were very comfortable. The cable was very clean.

Loved the Solitude Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by AMANDA H. , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed in this cabin three nights and really enjoyed it. The management company was wonderful and we will definitely use them again. We have already recommended them to some friends too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and for recommending us to friends! We are so happy you enjoyed Solitude Cabin. It is a great cabin and in town, but, still with a secluded feel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Solitude in the mountains

Reviewed on 2016-01-20 by Chris B. , New Berlin, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family of five just stayed in the Solitude cabin over the New Years holiday. There was plenty of space and the cabin was well equipped. The location was great, providing seclusion yet only three minute drive to downtown businesses.

Perfect for our vacation

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by , Denver, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cabin was spacious and comfortable. Perfect location - we walked everywhere. The kitchen did not have much equipment, but it was enough to get by.

Solitude lived up to it's name

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by , Golden, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Personable staff at Grand Lake Rentals. The rental experience from finding the location to check out was very easy - well documented. The Solitude cabin was much nicer than I expected. It was perfect for our family and in-laws. It is tucked away behind a moraine on a hill so it felt like we were deep in the woods, yet we were a 5 minute walk from town.

Good week at "Solitude" in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Paul B. , Lebanon, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
"Solitude" exceeded expectations as far as location, cleanliness, convenience, etc. Pleasant surprise: Fire pit with a small supply of firewood. Only criticism: Kitchen was not very well equipped by comparison to other rentals we've had.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased you had a good time at Solitude and at Grand Lake. It's a very special cabin and town. Come back again!
×