You are here

4 BR
2 BA
10 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 2
  • Twin 3
  • Full 1

Description

*This cabin is located 5 miles south of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Enjoy a great vacation to the mountains with the whole family, especially the kids! Located about a 10 minute drive south of the town of Grand Lake, this wonderful 2-story condo unit has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and can sleep 10! Upon ground level entry, the bottom floor hosts a fully stocked kitchen with everything needed to cook meals. The spacious family room offers a gas fireplace, and large flat screen smart TV. Just off the dining room includes a great little deck with gas grill and beautiful views of the mountains! Down the hall on the first floor is a queen bedroom and full bathroom with a shower! Up the spiral stair case to the right is a smaller bedroom with 2 twin beds a little desk area great for studying or working remote! Along the upstairs hallway you'll find another spacious queen bedroom, full bathroom with large tub, and the largest bedroom that includes a bunk bed with a full on the bottom, and twin trundle! This room is great for the kids to get together as it is stocked a large variety of games, puzzles, and a Wii system! There's no better place that your kids will enjoy a home away from home!

*Pool and gym ARE accessible to renters*
** Pool closed for the season as of 9/20/23. Hot tub to stay open through end of October 2023!

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Grand County Permit # STR21-00075

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 21
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months. Winter conditions can occur anytime Oct. 1st - Jun 1st.
- This home is Not Pet Friendly – No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

*As our average summer temperatures rarely exceed 75 degrees, this home was not built with A/C

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to the mountains! Four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We will not accommodate refund related to weather or road conditions, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Central Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Keurig
  • Blender
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Humidifier
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Iron
Outdoor: 
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Community Pool
Indoor: 
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Soaking Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Great Views

Reviewed on 2024-03-25 by , Mead, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to stay for our ice fishing trip. Close to Lake Granby and Grand Lake. The management company was great to work with. We’ll be back!

Manager's Response

Hi Brandon! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay! We welcome you back anytime, until next time. - Grand Mountain Rentals

nice place

Reviewed on 2024-01-29 by Richard A. , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

every thing was grate needs salt

Manager's Response

Hi Richard, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for letting us know about the salt too. Until next time, Grand Mountain Rentals

Soda Creek #106

Reviewed on 2023-12-31 by Beth R. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property was acceptable, however can use updates. The heater and the fireplace didn’t work. The rental company was able to get a report man to get the heat working, but not the fireplace. With temps in the single digits, the unit wouldn’t get above 68 degrees no matter the set temp. Not a huge deal to us, but if you are sensitive to the cold, you may want a different option.

Manager's Response

Hi Beth, thank you for the suggestions! We do advertise the property as is, and it's priced accordingly for the updates. We did go by after reading your review stating the heat doesn't get above 68 degrees and we found that to not be accurate. The unit was 70 degrees when we arrived, we also turned the heat and we can confirm that the temperate did in fact start to climb. We also have the fireplace scheduled for repair. Thank you for staying with us!

Our family really enjoyed the Condo.

Reviewed on 2023-07-09 by Sandra m. , Potosi, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was extremely impressed with the nice cookware. Most rentals have cheap, and all scratched up fry pans. Very nicely stocked. The games and toys were awesome!The blueray only worked 1 night in the kids room, I called and reported they came and said they would have to get a new one, but we never heard anything more, I did not appreciate that, with 3 young grandchildren!I think better instructions for both TVS remotes would be helpful. The pool & hot tub was so nice. The condo is in a great location. This is one of the most beautiful areas of colorado.

Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, we are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay! These owners have tons of stuff for kids and it's a really great place for families. The DVD player is being replaced and the owner is sending us a new one. With another working TV and DVD player in the house, we hope that didn't spoil your stay. Turns out we did not have another DVD player available at the time and a very nice woman in your party told us it was not a big deal if you didn't have one on your last night, when we had stopped by. Again, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the area!

Perfect Family Condo!

Reviewed on 2022-09-28 by , Timnath, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo - it was clean, comfortable, and accommodated our large family very well. The views were beautiful.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristyn, thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!

Perfect Family Condo!

Reviewed on 2022-09-28 by Kristyn D. , Timnath, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo - it was clean, comfortable, and accommodated our large family very well. The views were beautiful.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristyn, thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!

Condo clean & perfect for family stay

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by , WAUKEE, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My first time with VRBO - VERY clean - everything for our family of 7 - spacious & comfortable - good communication - The only challenge is finding the dumpster for excess trash bags - expect a couple weeks for return of your damage deposit - would stay again.

Manager's Response

Hi Gloria, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it means a lot to us here at GMR. Please come back again. Thank you.

Great Layout

Reviewed on 2022-07-26 by , Denver, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit was impeccably clean with comfortable furnishings. The largest room was perfect for a family with 2 toddlers and, with three additional bedrooms, there was space for everyone to have space. The views were fantastic and the location was convenient to both Granby and Grand Lake. The limited supplies was frustrating, despite the warning in the communications we received. Only 2 dishwasher pods, two rolls of TP and paper towels, and only the tiniest soap pucks that felt like deodorant when used through a slight hitch in our stay. The emails did say there were limited supplies, just come prepared for VERY limited supplies.

Manager's Response

Hi Sarah, thanks for staying with us and we are so happy that this unit fit your needs! 2-3 days supply is pretty standard in this area for supplies as leaving unlimited supplies would drive housekeeping costs up. There also should have been at least 2-3 rolls of toilet paper in the bathrooms, we didn't hear from you during your stay so we can't really confirm if your claim is accurate. Housekeeping uses hotel size bar soap, which is what you receive in any hotel. Thanks!

Grandkids Had Fun!

Reviewed on 2022-07-10 by Peggy S. , Longmont, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo met all of our needs. Clean, well equipped, and good location. Very nice to have access to pool and club house. Enjoyed kayaking at Shadow Mountain Lake!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Peggy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.

Great condo for a nice 4th of July weekend

Reviewed on 2022-07-05 by , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

lots of space for 2 families and we loved the kids room Master bed room that had a TON of toys for our 4 and 5 year olds! The Pool was super and the proximity to Town was excellent.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much Michael! We are so happy that your kids enjoyed all of the toys. Please come back and stay with us again any time!
×