You are here

4 BR
4 BA
16 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 3
  • Twin 3
  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Full 2

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Begin the vacation experience of your dreams in this 4 bedroom, 4 bath exquisite mountain home. Complete with a large kitchen for family gatherings, a bunkroom with three sets of bunkbeds for the kids and three separate living areas! You'll enjoy the new cushioned patio furniture while relaxing on the large deck and grilling your favorite meals. Brand new TV's as of September 2020 in the living room and the loft both with two new DVD players as well and brand new Dish boxes for high quality HD TV! Enjoy the spectacular views from the numerous decks or relax and enjoy a movie on one of the flat screen TVs. The kids, big and small, will enjoy the large movie library. Located in an area where deer, elk and moose are often seen.

*WiFi added spring 2022!

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 23
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly – No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Central Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No WiFi

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Mills stay

Reviewed on 2022-07-27 by Andy M. , Craig, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The property needs some work. Several screens were torn, Several lights were out, fan & light fixture didn't work and a few other things. I've stated this in another survey as well. If you're going to have a large damage deposit and hold the people renting your property then make sure everything is repaired and in operating order. Thanks

Manager's Response

Hi Andy, the damage deposit is for major damage caused by guests, not wear and tear such as the minor incidentals that you mentioned here. It's a large home that sleeps a large amount of people so naturally it will have a higher security deposit. Lightbulbs and screens are easy fixes that are already on the schedule to be repaired. Thank you for staying with us!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-20 by , Avon, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Ryan's Retreat was perfect for our family of 12. It was a great location for all of our activities. We even had a surprise when a moose walked through our yard while we were eating dinner. Great house, great location, great vacation!

Manager's Response

Hi Rita! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were visited by some wildlife as well! We certainly hope to see you again!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-20 by Rita R. , Avon, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Ryan's Retreat was perfect for our family of 12. It was a great location for all of our activities. We even had a surprise when a moose walked through our yard while we were eating dinner. Great house, great location, great vacation!

Manager's Response

Hi Rita! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were visited by some wildlife as well! We certainly hope to see you again!

Family Vacation-35th Wedding Anniversary

Reviewed on 2021-08-15 by Jill F. , Fairview, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Could not have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing vacation. Ryan’s Retreat offered gorgeous views, comfortable sleeping accommodations and a kitchen and grand room to host great meals and game nights. Wildlife in the yard was an added plus! Would not hesitate to book it again.

Manager's Response

Hi Jill! We are so happy you were able to celebrate a big anniversary milestone at this home! We sure look forward to hosting your family again!

Review

Reviewed on 2021-06-26 by , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Beautiful house.

Manager's Response

We hope you enjoyed your stay at Ryan's! We hope to see you again in the future!

Mountain paradise

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by Chris W. , Gardner, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing time in our little Colorado paradise. This wasn't the rental we booked, but we were amazed with the last minute upgrade due to unexpected events at the other cabin. The staff at Grand Mountain rental was wonderful by answering all the questions we had and helping us with anything we needed. Sometime things happen for a reason and we believe we hit the jackpot during this trip. The cabin was spacious and had all the right touches you'd want in a cabin in the woods. The decor was spot on with the abundance of wildlife in the area. We left the cabin very happy and glad things worked out the way they did. Thank you for making our summer vacation memorable and enjoyable!!

Manager's Response

Chris,we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this home despite the change with moving properties! We were more than happy to assist in your needs while you were here and we really hope to host you again in the future! Sure sounds like your family had a great visit and we are so thrilled we were able to accommodate you!

Fall Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by , Weslaco, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Ryan's Retreat was the perfect size for our party of 10 which included three married couples, and 4 children. The cabin was nice and clean, and the property management answered all of my questions expeditedly via email. The cabin was situated near the top of the mountain and the views from all the house's porches was magnificent! We enjoyed driving through the Rocky Mountain National Park on Trail Ridge Road, exploring Adam's Falls in Grand Lake, and we had a small injury that sent us to the ER in Granby where we received excellent care and treatment. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Ryan's Retreat and made memories to last a lifetime!

Manager's Response

So sorry to hear your stay included an ER visit but it doesn't sound like if impacted any fun! We are so happy you were able to do so much and enjoy the outdoors with a good crew! We hope to see you in the future! Thank you!

July 4th @Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Aaron H. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our cabin was the best fit for the two families and 2 couples we had join us. Minutes away from hikes, golf, ATV trails and all the lake fun! Highly recommend this stay for a trip of 12-14 people. We all had plenty of room and the three floors added quiet and privacy when needed. The 5 decks added great vantage points of the lakes and wildlife all around us. Great stay!

Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at Ryan's Retreat! We agree that this home is great for large groups and has plenty of room for everyone both inside and out. We sure hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Jeff L. , Goshen, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed at Ryan's Retreat with extended family for a weekend of skiing and snowmobiling. The home is spacious, well equipped and amazing inside and out. Everyone of our family was impressed and enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home and had room for the whole family! We sure hope that you come back and stay with us again, thank you!

Awesomeness!!

Reviewed on 2019-08-21 by , Brighton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a great time! Stayed three night with friends and had an amazing time. The house is amazing, so beautiful and couldn’t ask for better surroundings. Night one we saw a moose right off of the north facing patio! Night three a couple of deer walked right by. What a cool location just a couple of minutes away from the lakes and Grand Ave. couldn’t be more pleased with our stay!

Manager's Response

We thrilled that you loved Ryan's Retreat. It's a special home with room for everyone! So glad that you got see some wildlife as well, please come back and stay with us again!!

Huge home!

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by , Cobb, WI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3
Beautiful location, beautiful home, most everything you would think to have or want is already there. Loved the neighbor guy jamming on the bagpipes. Could use some major landscaping. Whirlpool was broken.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a great time! Come back and see us.

Excellent vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by Chris J. , Tannersville, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an absolutely incredible time at your house. Everything was very comfortable. The town was extremely close by which gave us a lot of activities to do. We couldn't have been happier with the way that our guys weekend went thank you guys so much.

Manager's Response

You are very welcome! Come back and see us again.

Snowmobile weekend

Reviewed on 2018-03-01 by Joe R. , Amsterdam, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Ryans Retreat was awesome. Very clean and in good condition. Everything worked fine except the fire place in the bedroom but the one in the living room worked great. Love to see it in the summer. The Grand Mountain Rental staff are very friendy, helpful and accommodating. Grand Lake town is very quaint and upscale. Rocky Mountain Park just minutes away. Breathe taking views.

Christmas at Ryan's retreat

Reviewed on 2017-12-31 by , Mountain Grove, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
5
We had a group of 15 that spent the week of Christmas in Ryan's retreat and we all enjoyed every minute, the view from the cabin was beautiful. The basement level stayed much cooler than the top two levels so I would recommend bringing more blankets. The cabin was pretty well furnished overall though ....we had a wonderful vacation!

Grand Time in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by , Buda, TX-Texas United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Rental was perfect for our group. Close proximity to town & activities. Rental stocked with all the necessities.

Great space!

Reviewed on 2017-07-23 by Shauna U. , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
This property has great space for a large group. The location is convenient to town and many outdoor activities. I would recommend hiking to Adams Falls and continuing past the falls another mile or so. We did the hike with grandparents, and toddlers and had no problems. We saw several moose and deer along the way.

I would recommend the property owners invest in some outdoor seating for the large deck off the great room. There were only three cheap plastic chairs and one was broken. It would have been nice to have a place to eat and gather outside.

Grand Mountain Rentals was very easy to work with and we will rent from them again next time we are in the area.

Mountain Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-15 by , Aurora, Colorado United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This Home is beautiful, all three levels. Love the log interior, and decks it was exactly as the photos and description of the perfect Retreat from the city life.I packed everything except the kitchen sink! I loved that the home was stocked with all our basic needs, down to the propane grill well used for Carne Asada. Our Entourage of 15 fit perfectly, as we celebrated a Graduation & 3 Birthday's! The kids loved the Movie Library. The adults took turns relaxing in the Jet Spa much needed and in front of the fireplace.We all saw a Moose and some Elk while having breakfast, and the cute little chipmunk family that lives under the rock out front. Went Horseback riding, loved the little town ,did a hike up to Adams Falls. Had to cancel our pontoon rental it Snowed in the middle of May that's Colorado, but we found a nice indoor bowling, cinema grill in Fraser with something for all ages.One suggestion would be to put curtains or blinds in the bathroom on the second level and the sleeping space with the pullout couch, and maybe anti slip tape on the steps to the third level they are slippery with socks on. That being said see you soon the Hernandez Family we recommended Ryan's Retreat to all our family in state and out of state. Ryan knew exactly what Family time meant and this home is exactly that we must cherish every moment every memory together because we do not know when it will be our last, his welcoming spirit will always be felt within his beautiful home in the Mountains Thank You Ryan rest in peace.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that Ryan's Retreat worked out so well for you. It is a fabulous home for a large family and it seems like you all took advantage of our wonderful town and had a great vacation! Come back again!

Winter weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-09 by , Thornton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location, perfect for a large group close to town and snowmobiling.Had everything we needed.

Great House, Great Location

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by , Goshen, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our group staying at Ryan's Retreat had 6 adults and 5 kids. We had enough space for everyone to have comfortable sleeping areas and were really happy with the bunk room for all of the kids. The house was very comfortable and had several spaces for people to gather. Two suggestions would be to put blinds or curtains in the downstairs room with the pullout couch if it is being used as a sleeping space. Also a card table and chairs would be great. The house currently has plenty of space for sleeping, but not enough "eating" areas if a large group ate altogether. That being said, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! The location is just a couple of minutes from Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park. We were able to golf, go horseback riding, hike, and enjoy the quaint town without traveling far at all. We loved our time here and the management was wonderful to work with.

10th anniversary celebration

Reviewed on 2016-02-23 by Bethany T. , Westminster, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Despite a few hick ups ( a few Windows wouldn't close, didn't have enough cook ware, and a few more) we had an amazing time! The moment I let the office know what what's going on with the house they came and fixed it! And brought us donuts. The house was beautiful. We had 12 people. Didn't feel cramped. The views were amazing. We saw a moose while habing breakfast. Grand lake was a beautiful town. People were very nice and welcoming. We normally stay in winter park every year but now Grand Lake is our new family vacation spot. M

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed Ryan's Retreat and the town of Grand Lake. Both are special places! We hope the additional cookware we bought for Ryan's was helpful for you. Come back again soon!

Family Reunion at Ryan's Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-09-09 by , Windsor, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful and spacious home for our family reunion. The kids loved the bunk room and we all loved being able to spread out on the main floor. We loved the cabin's log interior and fireplace. We saw several moose and elk during our stay. It was only a 5 minute drive to town and we felt like we were alone in the forest although there were homes nearby. Would definitely return to this home.

delightful

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by , Windom, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
wonderful, beautiful town , good pizza,

Famil reunion

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Lori M. , Castle Rock, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great home for large family.. Pull out couch bed was terrible.. But overall very nice..

The Greatest Bachelor Party

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Jonah S. , New York, New York United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
AMAZING. Perfect location. Excellent view. Great accommodation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Great stay, great house; a few minor updates needed

Reviewed on 2015-01-07 by Jacob L. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved the house and location. Very bright, big windows, open floor plan, comfortable bedrooms. Great views. Comfortable beds. Close proximity to town, golf course, and RMNP. Great house for multiple families with kids. We would definitely return and highly recommend the house. With that said, the house needs a few minor updates, including:
-more kitchen supplies (like a can opener!, cutting boards, more silverware, etc.);
-trash cans to put your trash (renters can't be expected to take trash to town everyday that they are there, so they need some cans to hold the trash/avoid leaving outside for the animals);
- more towels (each bathroom only had two large towels, which is not sufficient);
- more extra bedding, esp. blankets and pillows;
- repair the pullout bed in the upstairs loft;
- better snow plowing of the driveway to allow for more parking;
- need blinds in the upstairs bedroom;
- Need to lock the doors leading to various crawlspaces (this is a major hazard for small children who can fall into these openings).
With these updates,the house would go from 4-stars to 5-stars. Again, we love the place and would return. And management was excellent to deal with. Thank you.

Wonderful Home

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by , Centennial, Co United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and I stayed in this great property over Labor day weekend. The inside is very open and cozy, it is fully stocked with everything you would need for your stay. I would definitely rent this place again, no complaints.

RENTAL OF RYAN'S RETREAT IN AUGUST 2014

Reviewed on 2014-08-22 by , BIRMINGHAM, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful house in an ideal location. House was well equipped with all necessary utensils and furnishing.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Long weekend at Ryan's Retreat: Grand Lake, CO

Reviewed on 2014-08-20 by NATALIE B. , LINCOLN, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved our stay at Ryan's Retreat. The house was in very good condition and was extremely clean. There was a lovely central area (open kitchen/dining room/living room) that lent itself perfectly to conversation and gathering. Furthermore, the people at Grand Mountain Rentals were very pleasant and helpful. The ONLY downside was that there were a few repairs that needed to be done at the property (one fireplace not functional, large tub with jets didn't hold water so couldn't be used) which we found somewhat disappointing, but overall, a really nice experience. I would recommend this property.

Beautiful place. Great location and views - but NO BLINDS?!

Reviewed on 2014-08-07 by , PARKER, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Plenty of room. 9 of us stayed here and no one felt crowded. Big fire pit out back. Problem is there are no curtain or blinds. Even in the bathrooms and there are neighbors. You will be up with sun unless you get creative like taping the black trash bags over you bathroom windows. The owners have been told many times according to the Mng. company yet no change. Owners: At least do the bathrooms and bedrooms. Then the place would be perfect

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Blinds have now been put up in the bedroom windows and the master bathroom.

Good option

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by JO ANNE V. , COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This house is in a great location. It is within a few minutes drive of Grand Lake Village and Rocky Mountain National Park but in a quiet area. We saw deer and moose. It is large with four bedrooms and four bathrooms so it suits a family or several couples. The lack of window coverings in the bedrooms and baths and some maintenance issues are a problem. There are lots of stairs.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Blinds have now been put up in the bedroom windows and the master bathroom.
×