You are here

2 BR
1 BA
5 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • King 1
  • Twin 1
  • Full 1

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

This charming, updated cabin really has it all! Wonderful location with gorgeous mountain views. This inviting home has been totally remodeled and has everything you could ask for in a mountain vacation home. Fully equipped and modern kitchen, cozy living room with wood burning stove, two bedrooms, large bath, upper-level deck with lake view and large lot to take in the incredible Colorado scenery! Master bedroom has a king bed, and the 2nd bedroom has a bunk with twin on top and full-size bed on the bottom. Driveway can accommodate your cars and toys! Wi-Fi is included and the home is equipped with a Smart TV to stream your favorite movies and shows. New washer/dryer. Sleeps 5!

Grand County Permit # STR22-00367

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 23
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly – No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Electric Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Humidifier
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
  • Iron
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Indoor: 
  • Games
  • Blu Ray Player
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV
  • Wood Burning Stove

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Very peaceful getaway

Reviewed on 2022-06-25 by Steven M. , Fort Collins, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in the Ragland cabin for 3 nights in June, and loved it. Was very comfortable, and very quiet. The back patio provides beautiful views of the surrounding woods, mountains and a decent peak of Shadow Mountain lake. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you Steven! It was a pleasure hosting you and we welcome you back any time. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay.

A perfect winter escape

Reviewed on 2022-02-15 by David K. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cozy cabin, with beautiful views of Lake and Mountains. Easy access to RMNP for cross country skiing and snowshoeing. Will be back.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed Ragland Cabin! We welcome you back any time!

The Ragland Cabin does not disappoint!

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Michelle Rolle
Overall
5
The Ragland Cabin does not disappoint! My husband and I and my two college boys had a fantastic one week stay! The cabin is beautifully decorated and provided us with many nice amenities! The deck with view of the lake and mountains was a great place to hang out and grill our catch of the day or to just sit in the sun and enjoy the beautiful scenery! The kitchen was perfect for cooking our family meals. The master king size bed was amazing and so comfortable! The cabin has a washer and dryer and so I was able to do laundry which made packing for the trip easy! The neighborhood is great for taking walks! There are so many activities nearby to choose from, we went fishing, hiking, rode ATV’s, and drove thru the Rocky Mountain National Forest. There is horseback riding and white water rafting, and so much more we just ran out of time! I did find time to shop and eat out!! The town is a five minute drive with plenty of wonderful shops and restaurants, convenient and grocery stores. I’m already dreaming of returning to the Ragland Cabin ~ a truly amazing vacation at Grand Lake!

Perfection!

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Rolle
Overall
5
The Ragland Cabin does not disappoint! My husband and I and my two college boys had a fantastic one week stay! The cabin is beautifully decorated and provided us with many nice amenities! The deck with view of the lake and mountains was a great place to hang out and grill our catch of the day or to just sit in the sun and enjoy the beautiful scenery! The kitchen was perfect for cooking our family meals. The master king size bed was amazing and so comfortable! The cabin has a washer and dryer and so I was able to do laundry which made packing for the trip easy! The neighborhood is great for taking walks! There are so many activities nearby to choose from, we went fishing, hiking, rode ATV’s, and drove thru the Rocky Mountain National Forest. There is horseback riding and white water rafting, and so much more we just ran out of time! I did find time to shop and eat out!! The town is a five minute drive with plenty of wonderful shops and restaurants, convenient and grocery stores. I’m already dreaming of returning to the Ragland Cabin ~ a truly amazing vacation at Grand Lake!

Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2022-01-03 by , Lenexa, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at Ragland Cabin! The snow came just in time for our winter get away to the mountains. Cabin had everything we needed and the team at Grand Mountain Rentals were helpful and there for any questions we had.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Staci, and we were happy to assist you with after hours check in! We hope to see you again!

Delightful experience.

Reviewed on 2021-10-23 by Pedro C. , Fort Worth, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We were able to happily check this box from our bucket list. Everything was perfect and highly recommended this little piece of heaven.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ragland! It is a great little place near Grand Lake, and we hope to see you again!

WONDERFUL cabin!!

Reviewed on 2021-09-17 by Dawn G. , Windsor, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This place is sooo well cared for and extremely well set up for guests. Everything we could have needed was there - especially in the kitchen. Would've stayed forever if we could! Everything worked perfectly and the wood burning stove was awesome on a chilly night. The bed was comfy, and altho there are no pictures of the bathroom on the web site I was pleased to find it is updated and very wonderful.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this amazing little cabin! We would love to have you visit again!

AH-MAY-ZING! PERFECT FAMILY GETAWAY

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Angel D. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin is so cozy and perfect size for my family of 4. The view from the balcony is wonderful and you're just minutes from the small town and 2 lakes. Definitely plan to come back ❤

Manager's Response

Hi Angel! We are so thrilled to hear this amazing little cabin was such a good fit for your family! We look forward to your return!

Ragland Cabin is quiet and relaxing.

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by GAYLORD S. , Las Vegas, NM United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Up on the hillside, about a mile from Shadow Mountain lake, the cabin was what we wanted. Easy to relax on the deck in the evening. The two story design was a little hard on aging knees, but we did alright. (We were told by the rental agent that most of the properties they handle are two stories. ) The Cabin was clean and nicely decorated. View of the lake, through the pine trees, was nice. Five minute drive to Grand Lake or Rocky Mountain Nat. Park, 15 minute drive to Granby. The Grand Lake area is fairly isolated, with a long drive to anywhere else. Couldn't get over to Estes Park on the east side of the mountains range as RMNP is restricting entry.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ragland Cabin, but it sounds like you were still able to get around pretty well up and down the stairs. And yes most homes in the area do require some sort of navigating over steps in the home. RMNP is requiring reservations for the 2021 season as advertised and it is always helpful to research before your arrival. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully you will be able to take Trail Ridge over to Estes Park!

Spectacular weekend

Reviewed on 2021-03-18 by Peter C. , Fort Collins, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the cabin! Clean, warm, and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again

Manager's Response

Hey Peter! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weened at this cozy little cabin. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2021-02-16 by , Thornton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was lovely.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying at the Ragland Cabin!

Sweet little cabin!

Reviewed on 2021-01-30 by Rebecca K. , Golden, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ragland! The fireplace was wonderful and the cabin was cozy and comfortable for a snowy weekend getaway. It was quiet and has great decor. Netflix access is a bonus! Didn't check the oven before turning it on and there was some grease in the bottom - needless to say the smoke alarms work well and we felt quite safe that should there have been an actual fire we would have been well notified. We did inform the management company and they said foil should have been placed in the bottom and they would remind their cleaning crews to do so going forward. We also forgot our hand ax for cutting down firewood to create kindling and it would have been nice to have that and a bucket for the ashes on hand, but minor issues. We would definitely stay again, and have recommended it to friends.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear this charming little cabin was perfect during your snowy weekend stay! It sure doesn't sound like the minor mishaps hindered your vacation in any way! We look forward to seeing you again!

Great

Reviewed on 2020-12-31 by Nicole N. , Salado, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cute cabin!! Great time!! We would stay here again!! No complaints!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit in this cute cabin!! We hope to see you again in the future! Happy New Year!

Nice cabin with modern amenities

Reviewed on 2020-11-30 by Mary M. , Hardy, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nicely equipped cabin, modern appliances, close to National Park and hiking trails. Close to town

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ragland Cabin! Thank you for visiting, we hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

A Mostly Great Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-22 by , Denver, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall, we had a very lovely stay at the Ragland Cabin in October. The cabin is very cute, nicely decorated, and includes all of the modern appliances and conveniences you might need. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking utensils. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The place has a warm, cozy feel. It's well located, about a 5-10 minute drive from downtown Grand Lake, and it has a view of Shadow Mountain Lake from the back balcony.

Our only complaints about the cabin relate to cleanliness. When we arrived, the kitchen sink had bits of food sitting in it. I cleaned it, but felt the cleaning service should have done a better job there. The bathtub/shower also could have been cleaned a little better.

Lastly, this had nothing to do with the cabin itself or the rental company (the rental company was totally professional and a pleasure to work with), but pertains to the area in general. On one morning of our stay, we woke up to the sound of 15-30 gunshots, from about 7:30 am - 8:00 am on a Monday morning. They sounded very close to us, and it was actually terrifying. We called 911, and the dispatcher said it's legal to shoot guns on one's own property in this unincorporated area, so she implied nothing would actually be done about it. I don't know if it's normal to hear gunshots like this in this neighborhood of mostly vacation cabins, but it was quite distressing. We ran upstairs to ensure our daughter was okay, out of concern for stray bullets potentially entering the cabin. Everything was fine, but I wanted to alert people that residents with guns apparently enjoy firing them within close range of this cabin. This incident may deter tourists like us from coming again, and I say this in hopes that the management company will encourage the county to change its gun laws. Nobody wants to worry about possibly sustaining a gunshot wound on their vacation.

Other than that one incident, we really did have a great stay.

Manager's Response

We are glad that you enjoyed the actual cabin itself! Ragland Cabin is a lovely home in a wonderful area. Given our rural location as well as the many public lands in the area that allow hunting as well as recreational shooting at gun ranges, gun shots, although not extremely common, are still not a completely irregular occurrence here in Grand County. They can also sound much closer than they actually are due to the many surrounding mountains. We hope that you were able to have an enjoyable stay despite this one issue.

Perfect for our trip!

Reviewed on 2020-10-21 by Caroline W. , Augusta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband and I wanted to stay on the west side of RMNP to do some hiking, and this place was perfect. Even though it was just the two of us, I envisioned coming back with our 3 kids who could share the 2nd bedroom. It was cozy and had everything we needed.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you'd like to bring your kids back! It is such a perfect little cabin and we are so happy you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you and your kids next time!

Perfect Get Away

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by , Roeland Park, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was the perfect house for our stay in Grand Lake. A cute little cabin close to everything. We enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

So happy to hear you enjoyed the time! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Super cute

Reviewed on 2020-07-08 by Rachel M. , Henderson, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
What a great cabin. It is cozy and efficiently designed. Our group of 5 had plenty of room. Nice appliances, great view...everything we wanted. The management company is also great to work with.

Manager's Response

So happy that you enjoyed Ragland Cabin! It definitely is cozy with all of the comforts of home. We hope that you will be back to visit us again!

Our stay at Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-06-19 by , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We thoroughly enjoyed the Ragland Cabin! It is beautiful and cozy little place. It was very relaxing. We look forward to being back in August. Thanks also for your great service - especially when we had difficulty with Netflix!

Manager's Response

Thank you Calvin! You and your wife were a pleasure. We hope that you visit us and the beautiful Ragland Cabin again!

Grand Mountain Rental Review

Reviewed on 2020-04-02 by Avraham R. , Jerusalem, United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Absolutely wonderful! Ralph, Faith and everyone patiently guided us through our entire stay. Ragland Cabin was well located, clean and tastefully decorated. We look forward to staying there again!

Manager's Response

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time at Ragland Cabin! You as well as your wife were an absolute joy to work with and we welcome you back any time. Thank you!!

Cozy Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-12-30 by , Katy, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Cabin is very cozy and beautiful, we had an amazing
time spending outdoors and indoors. Everything was as described about the location & cabin, it was very clean & the service was excellent! Would recommend this cabin & location to everyone. We loved snow tubbing and visited different parks near by to go sledding with out kids. The torch parade was amazing we so loved going to that. Overall we had an amazing time & Thank you for making our stay special and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Ragland Cabin and everything that Grand Lake has to offer! Please come back and visit us again any time!

Great cabin

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
This cabin was a perfect place to stay while we spent our trip exploring RMNP. The cabin was clean, cute and I loved sitting on the porch looking at the stars. However, I would not consider this a 5 star stay because of the lack of amenities. I had read in the info that there are no toiletries and only 2 extra rolls of toilet paper so I came prepared, but when I got there I realized they don't even provide coffee so we had to take an extra trip to the store. Additionally, there was a bedroom window that had no curtain and it faces another cabin so that made me a little uncomfortable. Overall great cabin but I've stayed in other rentals that paid more attention to detail and it really makes a difference.

Manager's Response

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ragland Cabin! It is a very charming home and we have to agree the stars in that area are quite amazing! Unfortunately, since we aren't a hotel we don't provide coffee, shampoos or unlimited toiletries, etc. Our homes are individually owned and loved by their owners and we will certainly look into and mention the lack of curtains/window covering in the bedroom as it's never been a complaint before. We hope that you do come back and see us again, thank you!

Cozy Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-11 by , Ventura, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful views from the deck!

Manager's Response

Thank you Ted for staying with us! We hope you had a peaceful weekend at the beautiful Ragland Cabin.

Ragland cabin rental

Reviewed on 2019-09-01 by , WILDWOOD, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Grand Mountain Rentals employees were pleasant and easy to deal with the cabin was nice and comfy great location. Four stars

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed this quaint, cozy home! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the future!

Beautiful Fall Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by , LEES SUMMIT, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great time in Colorado. The rental experience was easy, communication was excellent, and the house was as described.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a good experience. Colorado is very special!

Great cabin

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Brad P. , Seymour, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice cabin. Nicely decorated in a quiet mountain setting. Very cozy place and quite relaxing. Distant view of the lake and closeups of wildlife from the deck. We loved the layout of the cabin and spent 4 days unwinding in the area. We really liked it as a homebase to explore the area

Manager's Response

Ragland Cabin is wonderful. So glad you enjoyed it. Come back and see us again.

Great cabin

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by , Seymour, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice cabin. Nicely decorated in a quiet mountain setting. Very cozy place and quite relaxing. Distant view of the lake and closeups of wildlife from the deck. We loved the layout of the cabin and spent 4 days unwinding in the area. We really liked it as a homebase to explore the area

Manager's Response

Ragland Cabin is wonderful. So glad you enjoyed it. Come back and see us again.

Perfect family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Courtney B. , Jackson, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great cabin and location. Our family of four enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the wildlife nearby. The cabin was spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed the location and that Grand Lake is less busy and less full of tourists than Estes. We saw fox and elk near our cabin and enjoyed having our morning coffee on the balcony. The hosts were extremely responsive and friendly.

Manager's Response

Ragland is a great cabin, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Charming, Comfortable Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Maggie S. , Gardner, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We wanted our kids to have a cabin experience on our trip and Ragland Cabin did not disappoint. It offers a bit of rustic charm with all the modern amenities for a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the chipmunks playing out front and soaked in the view of the lake. The proximity to Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park make this a great location. We look forward to visiting again!

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again, Maggie. Thanks much!

Great location and property

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Sarah A. , Maypearl, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time at Ragland Cabin! We love the Grand Lake area and the small town feel with the Rocky Mountains as a scenic backdrop. On two different mornings as I was walking, I cam across a moose. I would recommend hiking to see the waterfalls in the area, several of which were small hikes. Great time overall and great rental.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay!

Awesome stay at The Ragland cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Michael S. , Cedar Park, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Ragland Cabin was clean, quaint, and cozy and fully met our expectations. Check in and out process with Grand Mountain Rentals was easy.

Manager's Response

Ragland Cabin is quite popular! Glad you had a good visit.

June Vaca

Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by Shelli B. , Gardner, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome, great cabin.

Manager's Response

Thanks Shelli! Glad you had a good time.

Great Rocky Mtn Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Jason B. , Crane Hill, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Great location near RMNP. Very relaxed setting. Great kitchen.

Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Joe M. , Edmond, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful getaway. We have stayed at this property twice now and just love it. It is a true wood cabin with nice touches and very quiet and private. We hope to come back again later this year. Thank you so much!

Cozy, Warm & Homey!

Reviewed on 2017-10-28 by James E. , Thornton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Out of 5 stars, i rate this one 10+. This cabin may look somewhat small from the outside, but once inside it's so nice & more than roomy for a couple looking for a quiet getaway, or a family of 4 or 5. The interior is just stunning! All of the walls are cut from beetle kill pine logs & finished expertly. The furniture throughout seems to be pretty new and in excellent condition. All of the appliances are in perfect working order. No extension cords running from downstairs to the upstairs so the coffee maker will work because everything is is excellent working condition! The living room has a wood burning stove & there's also a 50+ inch widescreen TV with full cable access. The second bedroom also has a small flatscreen TV and also has cable.
This is the type of cabin that really makes it difficult for you to leave at the end of your stay. It's just so very nice here. You're only about two miles from town & less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park.
There was a heard of Elk just about a block away from the cabin, grazing along the side of the road.
And although this cabin is not a lake front property, you can see just enough of shadow Lake from the outside balcony to make your morning coffee or afternoon cocktails very enjoyable.
Also, when you check in at the rental office ion the town of Grand Lake, don't forget to ask all of you questions of the staff there, they are very knowledgable & are more than happy to assist you!
I know that this review seems a little over the top, so before you ask . . No, i am not affiliated with anyone connected to this rental property, i just love it this much & want to definitely go back again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ragland Cabin and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Great cabin in Grand Lake!

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by , Carmel, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was very clean and right next to Grand Lake and RMNP. Having a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer was really helpful. We even had a moose walk through our backyard!

Our Mountain Cabin!

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by , Homewood, Illinois United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Enjoyed our stay! The cabin really fit the locale. Since we spent most of our time at Rocky Mountain National Park, it was perfectly located! The cabin was cozy, comfortable and clean. If we go back, would stay here again!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-05 by Mechaley L. , Omaha, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This place was perfect for our little family of four. Couldn't have asked for a better spot. Bummed that it's not open for our time next year- would have loved to stay there again, but it's obviously a popular spot! :)

Homey, clean cabin

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by , Topeka, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My sister and I stayed 3 nights at Ragland cabin. The cabin was very clean; the beds were comfortable and the view was pretty. We saw a buck deer while we sipped wine one evening on the deck. There were cabins all around and cars passed by frequently during the day, so the place isn't really remote but we were still surrounded by trees. There is a beautiful Aspen tree, with leaves that shimmer in the breeze, right outside the cabin. We brought some movies and watched them at night on the large TV. I would definitely stay here again.

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2017-07-30 by Elizabeth D. , Rosenberg, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect cozy cabin. It was clean, great use of space, everything we needed was there, beautiful views, and space for kids to explore and play. One morning we had three deer wandering around the cabin and another morning we had a mama and young moose hanging out for a few hours. The location was ideal for exploring RMNP and the town of Grand Lake. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Ragland stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Blair S. , Gainvesville, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Great place to relax and enjoy the mountains.

Great family summer stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-01 by Tiffany M. , Kansas City, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay here. Not too far from town. Good view of the lake (minus few power lines). Small patio is the best spot.
Great for older kids but not small kids due to stairs and bunk beds.
Drawbacks were lack of any spices, cooking spray etc. and having to take trash to town.
Overall a great place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you had a great time at Ragland Cabin! We hope you come back again! With this being bear (and moose, elk and other wildlife) country we have to make sure that garbage is in a secure location to protect all our critters.

very pleasant stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by , monrovia, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
everything is as described. the cabin is cozy and at great location. everything is at great condition. we were very happy about our stay. add the light at dinning area will be perfect.

Seeking some R and R

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Byron H. , Gulfport, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
My wife and I spent a week at the Ragland cabin the first week of June and were very happy with the property. The bed was more comfortable than ours at home. The only thing I would suggest is a set of blinds on the small window of the bedroom downstairs. I hung a sheet over it to maintain privacy. I would absolutely stay here again and will suggest this location to anyone looking for some R and R in Grand Lake!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ragland Cabin and hope you come back again.

Absolutely Perfect

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Michele C. , Fort Collins, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We couldn't have stayed at a better location. Everything was just perfect from its design, decor, amenities. It had everything we needed and more.
Management Calise and Ralph were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely be returning, and would recommend GMR and the Ragland to anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing getaway.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ragland Cabin. It is a really lovely cabin and the owners have done a wonderful job decorating and making it super comfortable for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Amazing stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Joe M. , Edmond, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We absolutely loved our cabin and the community. We will be retuning again and hope to stay in the same cabin. A wonderful place to stay. Who knew?

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you loved the cabin and the town of Grand Lake. Both are very special! Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime!

Great New Year Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-23 by Andrea R. , Rolla, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family and I have rented various rentals from Grand Mountain Rentals for the past several years and the staff and rental properties are always great. My husband and I chose the Ragland Cabin for our stay this year and it was fabulous. Location was great, did see some moose across the road a few times in the morning. I can't say enough about this cabin, it was everything and more then we were looking for.

Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by Nancy D. , Hallestville, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay. Very cute & cozy cabin.
We would stay there again.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you liked the cabin. It is cute and cozy and a perfect getaway for a couple or small family. Please come back again!

Perfect and wonderful!

Reviewed on 2016-12-08 by Brian W. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Ragland cabin is a superb mountain getaway cabin! Period! It is small-ish and, therefore, cozy and warm. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need in it. The main bedroom is perfect minus a few blinds over the windows, which was not an issue at all. The deck is simply wonderful, especially for moon/planet/star viewing in the uncluttered darkness of the night. The wood burning stove is wonderful and really heats the upper portion of the cabin very well. There were no stove tools, however. I imagine the friendly management staff will correct that soon! We couldn't ask for more!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and we appreciate your suggestion of getting tools for the wood stove. They are on order and will be in place shortly! Come back again to this fabulous cabin!!!

Amazing Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-10-13 by Natalie C. , Austin, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the best time st Ragland Cabin. The Cabin was perfect, clean, decorated super cute, and in a great spot. We definitely will be back.

Great little cabin on the hill

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Nicholas B. , Katy, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I stayed in this cabin with my family, we are from South Texas. This place was in a great location, very quiet and peaceful. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was very clean and quaint. Definitely would love to go back someday.

Unique Comfy Cabin Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Jennifer R.
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin is PERFECT for a mountain getaway. It provides all the amenities and comforts of a 4 star getaway.

Ragland Cabin Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2016-09-24 by , Columbia, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This location was great. Very close to downtown Grand Lake. The cabin was nicely updated and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. I highly recommend staying here.

Amazing!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 2016-09-02 by Paula A. , Cincinnati, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love the Ragland Cabin. It was perfect. It met all our needs. We will definitely come back.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that Ragland Cabin was the perfect place for you. It is indeed a special home in an absolutely lovely location. Glad to hear you will be back -- we look forward to having you again!

Grand mountain get away

Reviewed on 2016-09-02 by Jason L. , Long Pine, NE United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Grand Mountain Rentals provided an easy check in process and the cabin was clean and well equipped. The only disappointment was that this cabin wasn't as secluded as portrayed. There were cabins all around it, but the lake facing second story deck was protected and provided the illusion of privacy.

All in all a nice place to stay.

Great cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Nathanael K. , Columbus, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay in Ragland cabin! It was a nice quiet neighborhood and we saw a moose and fox one morning. It's a new or recently renovated property done in rustic cabin style, as is fitting. Appliances and furniture were nice and the deck is perfect for watching the sun come up across the mountains and lake and for watching the stars come out at night. Can't wait to come back!!

Family Vacation in Grand Lake.

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Christi P. , Dublin, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice cabin. Beds were comfy. Our son enjoyed having his own space. Only recommendation I'd have is for the company to place another window covering in the bedroom. One window didn't have a curtain. We hung one of our camping sheets up over the top and made it work. Overall, very nice place to stay.

Ragland Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Ragland Cabin is a wonderful place to stay. Not only is it very clean but it is well decorated and very comfortable. All the furniture is not only functional but comfortable. Beds are great! The king size bed in the master bedroom was awesome! Closet space is very good.The pull out couch was comfortable too. Kitchen is well equipped. Bathroom is clean and tastefully decorated. Balcony has a partial view of the lake, a great grill and beautful view of the stars at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to Grand Lake main shopping area/restaurants, trails, RMNP.

Didn't want to leave!

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Don J. , McKinney, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was immaculate with all the amenities. It was spotless, comfortable and cozy. The setting by the lake was so relaxing and I could sit on the deck for days. By the time I left I was so relaxed it was hard to leave. I will be back ASAP!

Nice Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Holly S. , Covington, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were unfamiliar with the area and choose this cabin for the location, updates, and cleanliness. It was perfect for all 3! It was not as secluded as we hoped and was sort of in a rustic neighborhood like setting, but still quiet and clean and near all of the things we wanted to do. I would stay here again and Grand Mountain Rentals was very accommodating and helpful in getting us around the area and helpful with suggestions. We were very pleased and would love to go back soon! (Also, it's very close to the park entrance.)

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Ragland Cabin is a wonderful, charming cabin in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Lake again!

Ragland Cabin is a Gem

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Rebecca H. , Boulder, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Ragland Cabin is a beautifully appointed cabin. The owners thoughtfully decorated it with fun western art -- love the moose paintings and bench, and all of the bears, including the Bear Boat dominos! The common area is very comfortable, with a big flat-screen TV and wood stove for cozy nights in winter. The kitchen has every amenity you can think of; really liked that as I enjoy cooking. The bedrooms were also comfortable, one with a cushy king-sized bed and the other with cozy bunk beds. One of the best features of the cabin: the deck that faces Grand Lake and the mountains. A perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine after a day of play in Rocky Mountain National Park. Would definitely come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review! Ragland Cabin is a very special cabin and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again!
×