You are here

3 BR
2 BA
8 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 2
  • Bunk 2

Description

**This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

This warm and inviting 3 bedroom/1.75 bath cabin overlooks a small pond frequented by Moose and Elk. The country decor and wood-burning fireplace make this cabin a perfect place for a relaxing getaway. You’ll enjoy spending time on the large deck that overlooks the pond having a BBQ with friends and family, reading a good book or just listening to the peace and quiet. This cabin provides a combination of privacy and tranquility while also having the added convenience of being a short drive from town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Plenty of games and toys for the children and DVDs for all ages as well as books are also provided for your enjoyment.

*Please note that this home does not have WiFi
*Mattress has been replaced as of late 2021*

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly - No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No parties or events
- This home does NOT have Wi-Fi.

“Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.”. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Electric Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
  • Stairs Required for Entry
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Waffle Maker
  • Kettle
Living: 
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Wood Burning Stove
  • No WiFi

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Our Stay at Moose Pond Cabin

Reviewed on 2022-07-04 by Amy E. , Fort Jennings, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful visit to Rocky Mtn National Park and a wonderful stay at the Moose Pond Cabin. It was clean and was stocked with anything we needed. The deck was an awesome spot for viewing wildlife. We saw a mama moose with her baby come to the pond, a mama duck with her ducklings, chipmunks and a hummingbird that visited regularly.

Manager's Response

Hi Amy! We are so happy that you were able to see so much wildlife! Grand Lake is truly a magical place and we welcome you back any time!

Wonderful family vacation

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Audrey Gorski
Overall
5
We feel so fortunate to have found this little house for our last minute trip to the Rockies. Perfect space so everyone in our family of 7 had room, but still felt very cozy. As other reviews have said, the wildlife is outstanding. Our kids were able to hand feed hummingbirds and chipmunks. We had moose everyday and one right below the deck. Each day start started with breakfast and tea on the deck, and ended watching the light fade on the back water- so peaceful. We had several fire in the wood stove, and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows. A close second to the wildlife and view, is the location of this property. At the end of the road the house is on, you take a right and are in town in minutes, or take a left and you are immediately in RMNP. It made everything so easy! We’d love to come back someday!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful. Please come back and stay with us any time

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2021-09-18 by , Midlothian, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The property was very clean and pretty well stocked. The view from the back deck was beautiful overlooking Moose Pond. We did see a couple of moose one morning. Great location close to town. My only complaint is that the mattress/box springs needs to be replaced. Maybe ok for one person but if two sleep in it, it sinks to the middle and shakes every time one of you turns over! I would stay here again IF that issue was resolved.

Manager's Response

Hi Ronald, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see some moose as well! The owners do have a new bed on the way, it just wont be installed until next month, so we hope to see you visit again!

Would stay again!

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by stephanie g. , Omaha, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location just out of town. We did see a moose meandering around the pond for about an hour on our last night. We were looking for a quiet place and this was perfect. We spent lots of time out on the deck with the hummingbirds and chipmunks. The cabin was clean and well stocked.

Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie! We are so glad this cute cabin suited your family well and you able to see a moose close by! We would love to have you back!

Perfect cabin for my family

Reviewed on 2021-08-26 by , Naples, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Second time renting..perfect location for moose watching! Enjoyed lunch at Historic Rapids on the river.

Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the review, but it seems as though you may have accidentally pressed "no" on the option if you'd recommend this to others. It seems you certainly did enjoy the home, so we hope to see you again!

Very relaxing cabin

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by John K. , Parker, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We thoroughly enjoyed your cabin, very relaxing and even saw a moose!

Manager's Response

Hi John! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you in a few homes! It's been so nice to see the moose back after the fire last fall! We hope to have you back again next year!

Moose Pond vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-06 by Kim C. , Manhattan, KS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Beautiful pond right outside your door! Mama Moose and baby around a lot. Cabin is great but the master bedroom mattress is very uncomfortable with a large middle hole that you keep falling into your bed partner all night. Hopefully that will be fixed

Manager's Response

Hi Kim! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see some moose as well! It is unfortunate that the mattress was uncomfortable for you, but we hope that you will be back to visit again!

Great quiet place to stay!

Reviewed on 2021-07-11 by Brianna B. , North Las Vegas, NV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect house for me and my family. Loved seeing the moose and other wildlife by the pond. Will definitely try to stay there again.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you got to see some moose at this home and enjoy what it had to offered! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Quiet and Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2020-08-02 by Janice H. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed the Moose Pond Cabin! Loved the fact that the deck overlooked the pond. We had a moose visit, and the duck family visit. Cabin is clean, simple and stocked with essential items. (Except propane. Management company needs to do much better job on making sure there's plenty of propane!)

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Moose Pond Cabin and were able to view some of the beautiful wildlife! There is almost always at least one moose to spot on the shoreline of the pond! We are a bit unhappy to hear of your complaint regarding propane. You called our after hours emergency line at 7pm to report you ran out of propane and we immediately gave you instructions for accessing replacements at our office which are readily available to guests at any time of day or night, 24 hours a day. With homes booked back to back we do sometimes have to rely on guests to let us know when replacements are needed outside of our visits to the home. We hope you will return to our beautiful town again while keeping in mind renting a private home in a remote location is a very different experience than a hotel with twenty four hour staff on site!

Moose Pond was a great little cabin with beautiful views!!

Reviewed on 2020-07-18 by Leslie V. , AMARILLO, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was very clean, roomy, and had the most beautiful views. Waking up to see moose in the morning and seeing the cutest little family of ducks was amazing!! There’s also so many things to do!! Thank you Moose Pond for the beautiful memories!!

Manager's Response

Reviews like this warm our heart! Beautiful memories with your loved ones is what it is all about! Please come back and stay with us again.

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Terrie N. , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was perfect for our family. Location was amazing. Quiet and peaceful and right outside RMNP. Comfortable, cozy and had everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for staying at the Moose Pond cabin, sounds like you all had a fantastic time! We hope to have you visit Grand Lake again!

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2020-06-18 by , Leavenworth, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice cabin. Clean and well equiped for our stay. Convenient to the lake, town, and RMNP. Saw elk and moose and the humming birds/chipmunks were facinating.

Manager's Response

So glad that you enjoyed Moose Pond! It's a very special place and certainly a huge draw for the local neighborhood moose! Please come back and stay with us again.

Quiet Solitude With A View

Reviewed on 2019-10-22 by Dennis O. , Sterling, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a wonderful sibling get together at Moose Pond. Home was warm, inviting and comfortable. Great place to watch wildlife. Grand Lake was friendly and El Pacifico had great food and cold beer. Considering renting this again!

Manager's Response

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Moose Pond and agree the wildlife viewing there is incredible! Come back and stay with us again!

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Paula E. , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Always a relaxing and enjoyable time at Moose Pond! We love it here, second stay! No moose but we will be back.

Manager's Response

We love to hear when people have a wonderful time! Thank you for continuing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Moose Pond Cottage

Reviewed on 2019-08-10 by , Winter Park, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Comfortable and clean cottage. Many animals visible from the back deck. We saw; moose, deer, fox,weasel and many hummingbirds and chipmunks. Grand Lake is an adorable town with friendly residents. Mexican restaurant was very good.

Manager's Response

Moose Pond is the best for watching wild life! You never need to leave the home! We are so happy that you had a great stay here in Grand Lake! Please come and see us again!

Moose Pond lives up to it's name!

Reviewed on 2019-07-10 by Cheryl L. , Westminster, Colorado United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our 2nd summer staying here. Nice, quiet location. Love sitting on the deck watching the moose, hummingbirds & chipmunks.

Manager's Response

Moose Pond is a very special home where the moose love to come and hang around. If you are looking to see Moose you are almost guaranteed to see them there. We hope you continue to come and see us here in Grand Lake. See you next year!

Amazing Stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-17 by Sarah N. , Bryan, Texas United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were a party of 6 staying in beginning of December. The cabin was perfect for us. The kids had a blast playing in the snow on the deck and we could watch from the living room. The heaters and wood burning stove kept us warm and toasty. The property management team could not have been nicer or helped us anymore. They are really fabulous. Things I wish I would have known that where available are spices to cook with and plenty of fans. This was a perfect little cabin in the woods and covered all out needs wonderfully. Thanks for the great trip!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again. Happy Holidays!

Cozy vacation house!

Reviewed on 2018-10-24 by Lisa G. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great stay with my family. House was well stocked and in a great location to grand lake and Rocky Mountain national park!

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Moose Pond is in a great location.

Great starting off point forRocky Mountain National Park!

Reviewed on 2018-09-30 by Karen O. , Farmington, NM United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful stay in this cabin just outside of Grand Lake. Cabin is well maintained and has a wonderful open room with big sliding glass doors leading to a deck that overlooks a small pond. The name of this cabin “Moose Pond” did not disappoint as we were lucky enough to see a bull moose the very first morning we woke up!! A great way to start off our 4 day adventure into Rocky
Mountain National Park.

Manager's Response

Hey Karen! So glad the wildlife cooperated and you had a great stay. Come back and see us again.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by , Winchester, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Beautiful scenery, comfortable cabin, so vlose to the park entrance.

Manager's Response

Moose Pond is a wonderful place. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Birthday get away weekend

Reviewed on 2018-09-25 by Scott K. , Northglenn , CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Very relaxing for me and my wife for her birthday weekend ! There was elk in the morning ducks on the pond chipmunks in the bird feeder and and squirrel that was hilarious no moose came but we still had a good time

Manager's Response

So glad the birthday weekend went well. What a nice way to celebrate. We'll have a word with the moose for not cooperating :)

Moose Pond Experience

Reviewed on 2018-09-21 by Donna H. , Grand Junction, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had another peaceful stay at Moose Pond Cabin!

Manager's Response

So happy for you! Hope to see you again soon.

Amazing moose pond stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Denise L. , Colorado springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay here was amazing, very relaxing, abundant wildlife cozy home.

Manager's Response

Thanks Denise, the wildlife always seem to cooperate at Moose Pond!

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Bill E. , Oglesby, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had another awesome experience on Moose Pond. Experienced wild life and a very relaxing and clean cabin.

Manager's Response

We're glad you continue to enjoy Moose Pond. It's a special place. We look forward to seeing you again.

rocky mtn national park

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by carrie m. , ramona, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
perfect location only 5 min drive from Grand Lake entrance to RMNP. This side of park is less congested and has more wildlife sightings. We had a wonderful stay- just wish it was longer!

Manager's Response

Come back again!

Moose pond summer stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by , Parker, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay. Place was wonderful and had everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We're glad you had a great sty.

Absolutely Amazing!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Tracy B. , Camdenton, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
July 21-24, 2018. Moose Pond Cabin was PERFECT! Very clean and very cozy and very nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything you would ever need in it. All you need is your clothes and food. The beds were soooo very comfortable. Love the deck and all the wildlife we seen. This cabin sits just outside of the Rocky Mountain National Park. Moose came to the pond about 6:30 am. We loved this cabin!! Also the staff with Grand Mountain Rentals are absolutely the best! Very caring and compassionate. There is no question about it, Moose Pond Cabin is where we will always stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks Tracy, we're happy everything went so well. Please come back and see us again.

Hummingbird Heaven!

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Karen Y. , Cape Coral, FL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We really enjoyed our stay at Moose Pond cabin. We did see some moose in the pond but our real treat was watching all the different kinds of hummingbirds on
The back deck feeder. Cabin provided everything we needed for a comfotable stay. Would recommend an additional television in one of the bedrooms so guests wouldn't have to watch the same programming at night.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure to give the hummingbirds an extra treat for providing the entertainment :)

Thank You Fire fighters

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by Barry L. , Westminster, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wasn’t sure if we were going to be allowed to stay since a wild fire caused an evacuation of the area. Thanks to a tremendous effort the fire was quickly extinquised and the vacation was fantastic.

Manager's Response

Yes! That was quite the experience and we are all grateful to our fire fighting team. We're so happy you were able to enjoy your vacation.

We LOVE Moose Pond Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by Sally A. , Eureka, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Moose Pond Cabin and we love it more each time! This visit we saw a mama moose and her baby in the backyard and also 2 other female moose. We also had a fox come visit. Moose Pond is such a peaceful place to stay. We enjoy sitting on the deck to play games and watch the animals. We intend to come back again!

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again! I'm glad the wildlife was so cooperative!

Tranquility in Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-10-25 by Becky S. , Alabaster, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Moose Pond has the most perfect location in all of Grand Lake! When we weren’t revetted by our view of the beautiful and peaceful lake, we were enjoying this cozy cabin with its fabulous new kitchen and cozy rooms. Located in the Columbine neighborhood,we enjoyed being near the amenities of town AND the wonders of Rocky Mountain National Park! It is such a special property!!
HOWEVER:
Our only concerns with this property have to do with safety. When returning to the property after dark, we found the uneven steps very difficult to manage because they were VERY dark. Solar lights would be SO helpful! As for the motion activated flood light, it was not much help.. It was not aimed at the walk AND we had to navigate the dark steps before tripping it. Also a rail to steady your guests on the steps as they bring luggage and supplies in and out would be fantastic! We hope you’ll consider these little tweaks because we love your cabin!

Moose Pond Cabin Review

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by Donna H. , Grand Junction, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Once again we had a fabulous stay at Moose Pond Cabin! Loved the newly updated kitchen as well.

Enjoyable Time

Reviewed on 2017-09-16 by Lisa H. , Gilbert, AZ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We didn't spend much time at the rental as we spend the majority of our time at the Rocky National Mountain Park. However, this property is the perfect location from the park and from town. We would gladly stay here again. The home was clean, and for the first time ever (while vacationing) we were provided with enough bath towels and wash cloths for our stay.

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Paula E. , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect girls weekend and we saw 2 huge moose right next to the patio! Will definitely book this cabin again!

Colorado views

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by , Madison, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice house with deck overlooking pond. Saw mooses everyday plus other wildlife. Close to town.

Great family vacation home

Reviewed on 2017-09-05 by , Apex, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the Moose Pond Cabin. The management company was extremely helpful. We noticed a minor issue when we checked in, and they sent someone out within minutes to fix it. We watched hummingbirds on the deck, ducks on the pond, and saw a moose multiple times off the road to/from the cabin. You can't beat the location for day trips into RMNP. There were toys, games, and coloring books for the kids as well as kid friendly plates and cups. Overall, this was a great place to stay.

summer Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in Moose Pond July 2017. The house was clean and spacious for our family of 6. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and the ducks in the pond. We did not see moose near the rental property. The house is a great location, near RMNP and near Grand Lake.

Moose Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Rhea Ann M. , Stinnett, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved seeing on the deck watching the wildlife.

A Grand Rental Experience

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Renee R. , Shawnee, KS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved the location with pond view, we saw ducks daily in the pond and watched the many humming birds fly around the porch, and best of all we got to see moose in and around the pond several times! the house was clean and had most amenities needed, management was helpful and friendly (tip everything management suggested to eat, have coffee, etc. was the best, better than anything we picked, so take the locals advice:), location was very close to everything we wanted to do. Highly recommend especially if you are a large family more comfortable than a hotel, and a true mountain lake experience with a more home feel.

Copple Colorado Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Kim C. , Manhattan, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect!

Nice accommodations complete with moose visits daily

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by William K. , Englewood, FL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
The cottage is in good condition and has a new kitchen. Perfect setup for a family with children yet was nice for my wife and I. The drawbacks are the houses that are so close on each side and the pond is very shallow and something you want to fish or swim in. We had moose walk up to within 20 feet of the back deck each day we were there. Overall a very good experience.

Moose Pond Perfection

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by , Kansas City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at the Moose Pond Cabin was Peaceful, Relaxing, Ultimate Perfection. We slept better than we had in ages and spent our days enjoying the area. We spent hours just sitting on the deck, or with the sliding back door open to the deck, just soaking in the nature on the pond and around our cabin. Elk, duck, geese, hummingbirds, and a very curious fox all made their appearances around us! The cabin itself had just been remodeled with a brand new IKEA kitchen. The living room, 3 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms were very comfortable. (One point, tho, there was no wi-fi in the cabin itself, and one of our phones had no cell signal at all: but if you really need it, there are plenty of places in town to plug in. We appreciated being able to unplug, but plan accordingly.)

Great Family Get-Together!!!

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Debbie F. , Colorado City, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Perfect, quite location with clean accommodations.
It would be nice if the shower head was turned turned off after the tub is cleaned so that someone doesn't get drenched when rinsing the tub...

A great escape

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Donna H. , Grand Junction, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
As always, we totally enjoyed our stay at Moose Pond Cabin. We keep coming back year after year and we're never disappointed!

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by Peter S. , Westminster, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A lovely cabin in a wonderful location. Very clean and well equiped.

Manager's Response

Very happy you enjoyed you recent stay at Moose Pond. It is a very special cabin and the deck overlooking the pond is just an added bonus! Hope you get to come back next year!

Moose

Reviewed on 2016-08-24 by David B. , Plainview, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very good. Good place to stay.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Moose Pond! Please come back again!

Family Vacation at Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Kathy P. , Lakewood, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Grand Lake is our families favorite mountain retreat. We have been enjoying Grand Lake for over 40 years! This was our first stay in the Columbine Lake area and Moose Pond did not disappoint. Our favorite spot was the deck area and we were very fortunate to be entertained by a mother moose and her baby on two afternoon/evenings! That was quite a treat for my 5 year old grandson.
My only suggestion would be for better cookware. The frying pans had seen better days!
Thanks for a great stay!

Can't wait to visit again

Reviewed on 2016-07-31 by Lacey K. , Baytown, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience with Grand Mountain Rentals. The house was cute & in a perfect location. We hadn't even unloaded our stuff when we saw a male moose in the pond. He got out and walked right behind the house. The deck was great and looked out directly over the pond. We were able to feed ducks & geese every day. The house was the perfect size for our family of four.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed Moose Pond. It is a very special cabin!

nice cabin with a lovely view

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by mary n. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
We’ve never been to Grand Lake and a friend recommended we stay in this cabin. We liked it because it was more isolated than a lot of the vacation homes in the area. The inside of the house is fine. Nothing fancy, but that’s ok for a vacation home. It was just the 2 of us, but there’s definitely enough room for another couple and a few kids. The living room windows and deck overlook the small, peaceful pond. The picture doesn’t show you that there are 2 houses on both sides of the cabin. One of which is pretty close, but they were quiet so it wasn’t a big deal.

Moose pond

Reviewed on 2015-10-04 by Edwin E. , Centralia, Illinois United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A great place with visiting moose

Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2015-09-08 by Peter S. , Westminster, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We did spot a moose, and the feeder brought a flock of birds to the terrace. A lovely, relaxing location. The cabin was well stocked with all our needs.
Very nice place.

Moose Pond - an accurate name

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by , Chatham, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
I never dreamt I would see a moose that close, let alone a moose swim across the pond - twice. It was great to be on a deck so close to the water. The accommodations were perfect and we got everything we expected with the cabin. My brothers are ready to buy this cabin.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Moose Pond. It most definitely is a very special cabin. Come back and visit again!

Nice Quiet Get Away

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Debbie F. , Colorado City, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We always enjoy our stay at the Moose Pond; although, we would like to see it better maintained. Over the years we've noticed that things have deteriorated and things haven't been repaired (tiles popping up in the bathroom & broken kitchen chair etc.)
We still love the place just needs better maid service and TLC to keep up with some of the competition for the price that is charged.

Perfect Week

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by John and Tracy K. , OFallon, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Moose Pond was perfect for our family getaway. There were 9 of us who stayed and there was plenty of room. The Cabin was clean and well maintained. Very quiet as it appeared we were the only ones around. We were able to see a Mother and baby moose in the pond one morning. great place to visit.

Manager's Response

Moose Pond is such a special cabin and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad you saw a mama moose with her baby right from the cabin! Please come back and stay with us again!

It was very peaceful and relaxing.

Reviewed on 2015-07-25 by , Lehigh, utha United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed Moose Pond. It certainly is a peaceful and relaxing place. Wonderful for moose watching too! Come back and visit again!

Springtime on Moose Pond

Reviewed on 2015-04-08 by SHARON S. , THREE OAKS, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a wonderful stay with my children and grandchildren! The kids saw 4 moose and a moose baby. Loved Grand Lake and the Rocky Mtn National Park that are within a few minutes drive. We will be back for sure!

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good time in Grand Lake and the Rocky Mountain National Park! Moose Pond is such a special cabin and in the perfect location to experience everything our town and surroundings offer. We look forward to your return visit!

New Year vacation

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by , CENTENNIAL, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great and cozy family place to stay on vacation!

Moose Pond Sept. Stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-26 by Pat K. , Northglenn, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had wonderful time as always and appreciated the instant coffee that was at the cabin as we had forgotten ours, Also enjoyed the Fireworks over the lake on Saturday. My mom really loved the ducks visiting each day on the pond. No luck seeing any Moose this year. Also enjoyed strolling, shopping and having lunch in town everyone was very friendly.
The leaves were beautiful this year! Thank You "Calise" for everything!! Hope to see you next year again!

Cheers!
Patrick Kelly

On Moose Pond.

Reviewed on 2014-08-16 by Michael M. , Plant City, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and I had a great stay at the Moose Pond cabin, very convenient location to town and the park. Cabin was clean and well maintained but be advised there is NO INTERNET and cell service is spotty at best. Lots of wildlife right around the cabin at all different times of the day. On our next trip to Grand Lake I will definitely inquire about this cabin.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2014-08-07 by LORI L. , Deer Park, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved staying at Moose Pond and on the last day of our vacation, there were three bull moose on the pond!! Cabin was spacious and easily accomodated six. Great location - close to town and to RMNP. There is no dishwasher, but that wasn't a problem for us. Property Management staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property!!

Moose Pond Cabin

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by , LANTANA, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Serene and beautiful scenery. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park and hiking trails.
×