You are here

0 BR
1 BA
4 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 2

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

JR Grand Lincoln Log Cabin is a beautiful cabin with amazing mountain and lake views! Huge Great Room with comfortable living area, well equipped efficiency kitchen, two queen beds and full bath. Go out and explore Grand Lake and the Rocky Mountain National Park and then come back to this cozy retreat and enjoy the scenery from inside and outside the cabin. Short drive to downtown Grand Lake for shopping, dining and ice cream in the evenings! Dish TV and Blu Ray player for downtime. Everything you need for your Grand Lake adventure!

*Please note that this home is the guest house to the property across the street. The are completely separate homes but can be rented together for larger groups of people.

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly – No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events
- This home does not have direct Wi-Fi but can sometimes pick up the main houses signal

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Electric Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
  • Stairs Required for Entry
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Kettle
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
  • Shampoo and Conditioner
  • Iron
Outdoor: 
  • Gas Grill
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Blu Ray Player
  • Smart TV
  • No WiFi

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Lovely home

Reviewed on 2022-07-14 by Susan M. , Hightstown, NJ United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My two daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The abundance of light coming in at almost every angle was a special advantage because we were there during a full moon and got a close look at the moon and stars. The only thing all day that I would improve is that Internet was very spotty. Then again we were lucky to have access from another house next-door.

Manager's Response

Thank youSusan! We agree that this home is special and are happy that you were able to enjoy the stars. We don't advertise this home as having WiFi because as you mentioned the connectivity from the main house simply cannot be guaranteed, it's a suggestion to try to connect from across the street. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you come again!

Studio Cabin

Reviewed on 2021-08-08 by TODD L. , CYPRESS, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Unbelievable lake and mountain scenery from the cabin and great location to town and RMNP. Perfect size for a family of four. With RMNP’s new timed entertaining permit system in place for the summer season, the west side (Grand Lakes side) is allowed to enter the park before 9am without a timed permit.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear this cabin was a great fit for your family! We hope to see you again!

Key disclosures

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Jeffrey K. , Deerfield, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The rental was clean and comfortable. However renters should be aware of a couple, potentially critical, points: 1) there is no WiFi (and cell coverage is a bit weak); 2) the refrigerator is small - provision accordingly.

These points are mitigated if you are also renting the main cabin which is fully functional for a getaway.

Manager's Response

Hello Jeffrey, We are very to happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at JR Grand Lincoln Cabin! We do not have this home listed as having WiFi and the refrigerator can be seen quite easily in the pictures of the kitchen. For a small studio that sleeps 4 people it has never been a complaint in the past. Thank you for staying with us!

Great cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-11 by , Miami Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful experience renting this property. Everything went perfectly.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at JR Grand Lincoln. Please come back and see us again!

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2019-08-20 by JOHN B. , WHEATON, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was amazing and would totally come again. Only complaint was that it seemed weird and annoying that we had to drop off our trash and there weren't even any trash bags in the place.

Manager's Response

We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at JR Grand Lincoln! It is a wonderful home. Unfortunately, Grand Lake doesn't have curbside trash service because of the bear population in the area, it's very typical in rural mountain towns to take trash to a secure, bear proof dumpster. We would have happily supplied more trash bags if you would have let us know during your stay!

Junior Lincoln Log

Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by Tamara B. , TYLER, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We adored this sweet cabin! It’s was spacious and comfortable. Although the cabin rentals in town offered more walk-ability and closeness to activity, we didn’t take vacation to be closer to people. Being removed (yet not remote) gave us the peace we were looking for.

Manager's Response

The JR Grand Lincoln really is a lovely little place, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it! The private location and proximity to Shadow Mountain Lake really sets this house apart, sometimes you just need to disconnect! We hope you'll come stay in Grand Lake again.

Labor Day 2018

Reviewed on 2018-09-15 by , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Great time at Grand Lake!

Manager's Response

So happy you had a great time! Come back and see us again.

Nice Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by , Lenexa, Kansas United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Unit was clean and a great place to stay. Could use some drapes and would have been nice if we could have used garage. Rental company is GREAT to work with.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good time! Come back and see us again.

Perfect stay for a great vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Mitch M. , COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin is in a super convenient location right on the edge of the lake and has HUGE windows with amazing views! Lots of amazing things to do and see in and around Grand Lake. Plus, this place comes with it's own pet moose! (Just kidding but there was a moose grazing right outside the front door almost every day we were there.)

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Jr. Grand Lincoln Log Cabin. It's a special place with beautiful views! Come back again!
×