You are here

3 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 2
  • Full 1

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

This tastefully decorated 2 bedroom plus loft/2 bath home has a bright, open floor plan including floor to ceiling windows in the living room & dining room affording amazing views with plenty of sunshine cascading in. The large wrap around deck is perfect for entertaining & enjoying the incredible Grand Lake summer days. The master bedroom is located in the spacious open loft complete with a private bath. Fully equipped kitchen except for a dishwasher. Flat screen TV with VCR in living room. The single car garage is available for use. Located in a quiet neighborhood close to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Please note that this home does not have WiFi.

*This home does have some views of the burn scar from the East Troublesome Fire in October 2020.*

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25.
- 4WD or AWD and/or Snow Tires required during winter months
- This home is Not Pet Friendly - No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-smoking
- No Parties or Events
- *This home does NOT have Wi-Fi
- This home does not have any kind of outside grill (Charcoal or Propane)

“Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.”. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
Living: 
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
Indoor: 
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No WiFi

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Nice Home

Reviewed on 2022-07-28 by , Bella Vista, AR United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
The Home itself was fine. When we arrived we found out there was no grill at this property and the owner was afraid to have any grills because of the big forest fire behind the house. Also when we arrived the driveway and entrance had overgrown grass knee high which attracted mosquitoes at sunset. We called the property management and they were very professional about getting someone out but when they went to the property saw our trailers in the driveway and did not even weed eat around them and the entrace. I never thought they would rent a property without it being groomed ahead of time. I also noticed there was 1 picket missing from the handrail on the deck and the handrail is pretty flimsy in the front I wouldn't recommend leaning on it. Other than that we had a great stay.

Manager's Response

Hi David, we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay! This home is not advertised as having a grill, nor is there a grill in any of the advertising pictures so we are sorry that this came as a surprise. Mountain living is a bit different and manicured lawns are not always the norm. Thank you for acknowledging that we sent someone over, to get to the grass that you mentioned, the trailers would have needed to be moved. With the abnormal rainy summer we have had, mosquitoes have been prevalent everywhere, not just this home. We hope that you visit Grand Lake again and thank you for staying with us.

Excellent location!

Reviewed on 2022-07-13 by Ruth C. , Iberia, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
The cabin was close to the RMNP entrance and even though it’s within a subdivision, it was quiet and private. We had daily viewing of moose and elk from the deck!

Manager's Response

Thank you Ruth! We are so glad that our furry friends were able to pay you a visit. They are always wonderful to witness. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Great location

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Colleen A. , Hudson, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in Fox Den for a week and loved the location. It is so close to Rocky Mountain National Park that it’s easy to visit the park more than once. We saw a moose and a fox right in the yard while standing on the deck. It was amazing to be so close to the wild life. We watched the fox catch a mouse - no need for binoculars. The house was very nice and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We would definitely come back!

Manager's Response

We couldn't be happier that you had such a lovely stay. Seeing animals in their natural environment really is something special, so glad you got to experience that. Please come back any time!

Mountain sunshine

Reviewed on 2022-03-22 by Suzanne W. , DENVER, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
the Fox Den was lovely. The picture windows let the moonlight in as well as providing marvelous views of the surrounding mountains. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thank you, we are so glad you had a great time, Sue! We sure hope you come back and stay with us again!

Grand county

Reviewed on 2022-03-06 by Mark G. , Ashburn, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice place good location had allot of fun. WiFi would really help.

Manager's Response

Hi Mark, we are so glad that you enjoyed Fox Den! The owners use the home as a getaway to unplug, so we apologize for the lack of WiFi. We do our best to make this known ahead of time before booking as it's mentioned in the homes description as well as amenities.

Grand county

Reviewed on 2022-03-06 by , Ashburn, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice place good location had allot of fun. WiFi would really help.

Manager's Response

Hi Mark, we are so glad that you enjoyed Fox Den! The owners use the home as a getaway to unplug, so we apologize for the lack of WiFi. We do our best to make this known ahead of time before booking as it's mentioned in the homes description as well as amenities.

Rocky Mountain Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-08-17 by , Santa Rosa Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cabin was comfortable, quiet, and clean, and the location was great - beautiful views and easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park and the town. We enjoyed strolling down the main street of Grand Lake and poking into all the shops. As others have mentioned, they could use better pots and pans; having read others' reviews, we brought a couple of our own skillets. The deck furniture has not been updated (white plastic), but we brought our own chairs so this wasn't a problem. The lack of WiFi wasn't an issue for us because we were only there for 3 nights, but for longer stays we would probably look for a rental that had it. All in all it was a lovely getaway and we would recommend Grand Mountain Rentals.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fox Den! We will certainly let the homeowners know that there could be a need for new cookware. We understand the need for WiFi which is why we make sure to advertise the lack of WiFi for this home. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Thanks!

Couples trip

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by , Bates City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin is spacious and clean have rented this cabin before.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed another stay at the Fox Den! We hope you will return soon!

Quietness with a view

Reviewed on 2019-09-23 by Edward S. , Oceanport, New Jersey United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The only minor downers for the property were
1.The honets nest in the kitchen door soffet and not being able to use the door.
2. The 3rd bedroom in the basement with no windows or bathroom.
3. The deck chairs were not usable therefore could not enjoy sitting out side.
Other than that it was a joy being there and would go back in the future. Great location!

Manager's Response

Thank you Edward for staying with us at Fox Den. The hornets nest has been eradicated and we hope to have upgraded patio furniture for next season! We do hope you will come stay with us again and let us make your nest experience even better!

July 4-Wheeling

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Bruce S. , Hillsboro, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loaded the side by side and headed west looking for cool weather and mountain air, and man did we find it. The town of Grand Lake treated us well once again. Grand Mountain rentals was great, The Sage Brush was great as usual and the fine folks at Winding River and On The Trail Rentals are always glad to see us !!!! Fox Den is a really nice house with great mountain views and a perfect location. This house's layout is awesome, however it needs some tweaking. We thought it could use some deck furniture to take advantage of the awesome mountain views. And it for sure needs WI-FI. All in all wee really enjoyed our stay and we will for sure be back.

Manager's Response

Bruce we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fox Den! We are hopeful by next summer this home will be equipped with WiFi and we will pass on your thoughts about the deck furniture to the owners. We know you are a longtime visitor of Grand Lake and we would love to have you here again next year!

family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by Kim C. , Manhattan, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice cabin to stay in. Has much less pots, pans etc than other cabins we have stayed in. Also WIFI would be appreciated. We want to be unplugged but there are times we need to check on things

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fox Den. Although we wish WiFi was available at all of our homes, this is ultimately up to the home owners if they wish to offer it. We do have several properties with WiFi to keep you connected - we hope you'll come stay with us again in Grand Lake!

Fox Den

Reviewed on 2019-07-20 by Debby B. , EMPORIA, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a great place to stay. It was spotless. We had everything we needed. I would recommend it.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you had a good time and that everything was what you expected. Come back and see us again soon!

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2019-07-15 by , Omaha, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
House is well located. This is the second time staying in the house. It was clean. It would be nice to have WiFi and the bed in the loft needs a new mattress.

Manager's Response

We have several owners that do not have WI-FI and we agree, it is needed. We continue to work on them and we will share your review with them as well. Thank you for coming to stay with us at Grand Mountain Rentals and we hope you come back for your third time!

Colorado getaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-09 by , Fenton , MI US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Mtn rental was beautiful and in a great location. Managing co employees were pleasant & were helpful answering all our questions. The cabin had everything we needed for our two night stay.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a good stay and that we were able to contribute to your experience. We're happy to help!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by Michelle M. , Sutton, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was beautiful and the scenery is remarkable. We had a moose right outside our cabin the morning we were leaving. I give this cabin and its location an A plus.

Manager's Response

Thanks Michelle! Glad you had a good trip.

Refreshed

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Randall D. , Waverly, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were looking for a place to relax while doing day hikes in the Rockies. This was the perfect place to relax on the deck for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evening.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a perfect place to land. Come back and see us again.

Grand Lake Fox Den Review

Reviewed on 2018-03-14 by , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful! Easy rental to set up, and very clean! Fun location too.

Wonderful Spot

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Sandra G. , Lancaster, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This home was great for our family visit to Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. It had everything we needed.

Fox Den Rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-29 by , Joplin, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This home had a great view all around. The home was comfortable and roomy for our family get-together. The location is close to town and very close to the Rocky Mountain National Park visitor center and entrance. There was a good selection of pots and pans and tableware. The basement bedroom was a little cool and no window, but otherwise comfortable.

Coming home from NY.

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Tim D. , Jamestown, NY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had a great time.

What a view!

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by , San Antonio, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our experience at the Fox Den cabin was spectacular! We had a great time and really enjoyed the views. The wrap around deck makes for a great sunrise and sunset. The loft view was a great way to wake up each day. The furniture is a little bit outdated, but we did not mind. The cabin had a homey feeling to it. We hope to stay agin in the summer.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your nice review. We think Fox Den is a special place too, and, we are so glad you enjoyed the views right from the cabin. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Fox Den

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Bruce H. , Hancock, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family rented Fox Den for three nights while we attended a wedding in Grand Lake. The cabin was clean and comfortable for the four of us staying there. The view off the deck and from the living room was quite spectacular for us Midwesterners. Access to the cabin was easy, as was to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Walking one morning, my wife and I encountered about 20 elk just down the road. All in all, it was a very nice experience.

Fun cabin

Reviewed on 2016-09-08 by kristi s. , Golden, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location! Enjoyed the wildlife! Bright roomy cabin. Wish it would of had a grill & dishwasher!

Go tell it on the mountain

Reviewed on 2016-08-24 by , Bates City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Grand Mountain Rental did an awesome job in helping us p[air two cabins that we could make work for our group. They took in our number and the price range we could afford. They cabin was very nice it was clean and comfortable. In fact we have some of the ladies looking at booking for their families next summer and will be using Grand Mountain Rental.

A perfect vacation in the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Judy W. , Keithsburg, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Grand Lake area is a perfect place to relax and see lots of wild life. Every day we saw moose, elk, and mule deer.
The weather was very nice also. Pleasantly cool from our midwest temps of near 100. We enjoyed 70-80 degree days.
We hiked and had a wonderful time.
I have been coming to this area for 12 years and plan to return.
Our stay at Fox den was very enjoyable.

This is a lovely house in a great location.

Reviewed on 2015-08-22 by Debby B. , EMPORIA, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was clean and well maintained. We are going to bring our grandchildren and their parents to this home next summer.The Columbine Lake area is a great place to be. We saw Moose right by the side of the road. We would recommend this home to anyone who wants to enjoy the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2015-08-14 by , Omaha, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin was clean and perfect for our group of 5 people. I would definitely stay in this cabin again

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that Fox Den was such a great cabin for your family. Please come back again!

Great visit to RMNP

Reviewed on 2015-08-08 by Mitch H. , Indianapolis, Indiana United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The Fox Den was conveniently located near the western entrance to RMNP. We loved the peaceful feel of the area, and the views from the side deck were beautiful. The house had everything we needed for a family of five and was very clean. We visited the park daily, and liked the charm of Grand Lake as well. I would definitely recommend Fox Den for a family trip to the Rockies!

Manager's Response

Fox Den is a special cabin and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you spent lots of quality time in RMNP as well as in town. Come back and visit us again!
×