You are here

5 BR
2 BA
14 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 6
  • Bunk 3

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Take a walk back in time in one of the few original homes on Grand Lake. This is a delightful 5 bedroom, 2 bath cabin. The main floor offers a large gathering space along with 4 separate bedrooms. The first bedroom is a bunk-room with 3 bunk beds perfect for the kids! The three additional bedrooms on this same main level all have 2 twin beds. The bathroom on the main level is equipped with a full size shower. The 5th bedroom, is located on the second floor and offers a queen bed with a private bath and soaking tub upstairs. Enjoy spectacular views from the floor to ceiling windows off the living room, to the lakeside outdoor patio. Gorgeous new expansive deck and dock perfect for taking in those beautiful Grand Lake summer days. You can throw your line in the lake from dock to catch your dinner or simply enjoy the sun and a good book. This in town home is just a short walk to restaurants, theater, shopping, playground and the boardwalk downtown!

Please note: The dock and upper deck to the boat house are for guest use (lower part of the boat house is locked off).

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age to rent this home is 24
- This home is NOT pet friendly - No exceptions will be made
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No parties or events

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
  • Mixer
Living: 
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
Outdoor: 
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Boat Dock
Indoor: 
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Soaking Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Davis Cabin

Reviewed on 2022-07-19 by Thomas S. , FORT COLLINS, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great week, location, area and rental property

Great week, location, area and rental property

Manager's Response

Hi Thomas! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your time here in Grand Lake and the great location of this home. We hope to host you again soon! (:

Funky cabin not something you see in most resorts

Reviewed on 2022-06-19 by , Loveland, CO United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall ok but...exhaust fan in main bath inop, torn screen door on patio doors,no espn or cable chan, no use of firplace, need to get an electric because that is what guests want at night, not everyone gathered around the TV! entry door is very dangerous

Overall ok but...exhaust fan in main bath inop, torn screen door on patio doors,no espn or cable chan, no use of firplace, need to get an electric because that is what guests want at night, not everyone gathered around the TV! entry door is very dangerous

Manager's Response

Hi Steve, your review is a bit tough to follow but we certainly try our best to advertise our properties so that there are zero surprises during your stay. We don't advertise the home as having ESPN. After the East Troublesome Fire that destroyed 300 homes in our area and almost took our town, the owners decided not to allow use of the fireplace for safety purposes, as this home is over 100 years old and old fireplaces can be a large concern. Entry to this home is safe, it just requires a few stairs after you enter the home. We certainly wish you all the luck in finding a home that better suites your needs in the future.

My happy place

Reviewed on 2022-06-15 by Gena T. , Lone Tree, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Davis cabin never disappoints! We have stayed here 2 other times and truly is a gem! If you like nostalgia and don’t need a fancy place, this is it. You can truly relax...with views from the boat house deck or right from the back patio. 2 min walk to town too!

Davis cabin never disappoints! We have stayed here 2 other times and truly is a gem! If you like nostalgia and don’t need a fancy place, this is it. You can truly relax...with views from the boat house deck or right from the back patio. 2 min walk to town too!

Manager's Response

Thanks Gena! Davis Cabin sure is a special place and we are glad that you and family had a great time. We think the boat house deck has one of the best views in all of Grand Lake! We welcome you back anytime!

Family Vaca!

Reviewed on 2021-10-14 by Jimmie J. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Was very Nice! Access to the town & Lake was the best!Alexa was fun!
The kitchen had everything you could need! The views were beautiful night and day.

Was very Nice! Access to the town & Lake was the best!Alexa was fun!<br/>The kitchen had everything you could need! The views were beautiful night and day.

Manager's Response

So glad happy that you had a wonderful time at Davis Cabin. It's definitely a special place! We hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Perfect house for family gathering

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Janice B. , Rockport, ME United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
14 of us enjoyed five days on beautiful Grand Lake which provided fun and chilly swimming for the younger set. Hikes in the mountains and strolls to town made for a perfect family reunion. The house accommodated us beautifully..

14 of us enjoyed five days on beautiful Grand Lake which provided fun and chilly swimming for the younger set. Hikes in the mountains and strolls to town made for a perfect family reunion. The house accommodated us beautifully..

Manager's Response

Hi Janice! We are so glad you enjoyed a great week at this home and were able to enjoy the outdoors! We hope to see you again!

Gorgeous Views

Reviewed on 2021-06-16 by Kathy A. , Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've rented cabins at Grand Lake before, however, none could match the views from this cabin. The fact that it had a boat dock made our vacation time even more perfect, as we only had to load and unload our boat once during our stay. We could walk into town to find a restaurant or ice cream shop, or just to shop. The beds and bedding were comfortable and it's nice and quiet, despite its close proximity to town. The only negative is that we did not have any extra toilet paper and there was little on the rolls to begin with and we only had one dishwashing soap pod for our four day stay. We went into Grand Mountain Rentals and they apologized and supplied us with enough for the rest of our stay. We all had a wonderful time and would rent this cabin again.

We've rented cabins at Grand Lake before, however, none could match the views from this cabin. The fact that it had a boat dock made our vacation time even more perfect, as we only had to load and unload our boat once during our stay. We could walk into town to find a restaurant or ice cream shop, or just to shop. The beds and bedding were comfortable and it's nice and quiet, despite its close proximity to town. The only negative is that we did not have any extra toilet paper and there was little on the rolls to begin with and we only had one dishwashing soap pod for our four day stay. We went into Grand Mountain Rentals and they apologized and supplied us with enough for the rest of our stay. We all had a wonderful time and would rent this cabin again.

Manager's Response

So happy to hear this lakefront property was exactly what you needed to enjoy some summer vacation time! We were happy to assist in the supplies, and we are glad you brought that to our attention! We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy what our quaint little town has to offer!

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2020-08-06 by Mindy B. , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing experience at the Davis cabin. It's in the perfect location - right on the water and walking distance to town. The cabin had everything we needed and plenty of space. Loved the deck and the dock. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

We had an amazing experience at the Davis cabin. It's in the perfect location - right on the water and walking distance to town. The cabin had everything we needed and plenty of space. Loved the deck and the dock. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a fantastic trip! We'd love to have you back, please get in touch whenever you're thinking of returning to Grand Lake!

Rustic cabin with an amazing view

Reviewed on 2020-08-01 by Diana E. , Blue Springs, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Rustic cabin with add on areas. It reminded me of a Colorado trip from my childhood. A little dated but Fantastic and Nostalgic!! Lots of seating and small spots for separate quiet times when needed. Beautiful view! Lots of steps to the dock but especially loved the upper deck on the boat dock! They are replacing the old wood on stair hand railings and steps; which is needed. Would definitely recommend this place if you like a quiet getaway but still walking distance to town!

Rustic cabin with add on areas. It reminded me of a Colorado trip from my childhood. A little dated but Fantastic and Nostalgic!! Lots of seating and small spots for separate quiet times when needed. Beautiful view! Lots of steps to the dock but especially loved the upper deck on the boat dock! They are replacing the old wood on stair hand railings and steps; which is needed. Would definitely recommend this place if you like a quiet getaway but still walking distance to town!

Manager's Response

We are very happy to hear you and the family had a great stay at Davis Cabin. Beautiful memories is what vacation is all about. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Davis Cabin Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by , Lone Tree, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great family vacation.

Great family vacation.

Manager's Response

Glad you have a wonderful time! Come back and stay with us any time!

AWESOME LOCATION

Reviewed on 2018-09-26 by Wayne R. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This place is awesome! Lakefront Cabin with new upper Deck right on the Lake! plenty of room and close to boat rental location.

This place is awesome! Lakefront Cabin with new upper Deck right on the Lake! plenty of room and close to boat rental location.

Manager's Response

We think the Davis Cabin is pretty special too. So glad you had a good time.

Second Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-24 by , arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We so enjoyed the Davis Cabin again this year with family and friends. The addition of the brand new deck over the boat house gave us a perfect view for the eclipse! This is our favorite place to stay in Grand Lake.

We so enjoyed the Davis Cabin again this year with family and friends. The addition of the brand new deck over the boat house gave us a perfect view for the eclipse! This is our favorite place to stay in Grand Lake.

GrandLake reunion

Reviewed on 2017-08-12 by Linda J. , Arvada, Co United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family & I rented the Davis cabin and had a great time. It's near the water & walking distance to town. We grilled on the deck and watched the boaters on the lake. The flowers were beautiful. Very quiet & peaceful

My family & I rented the Davis cabin and had a great time. It's near the water & walking distance to town. We grilled on the deck and watched the boaters on the lake. The flowers were beautiful. Very quiet & peaceful

Davis Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Tom S. , Fort Collins, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was great for us. Very relaxing with great view.

It was great for us. Very relaxing with great view.

Davis Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Thomas S. , FORT COLLINS, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was great for us. Very relaxing with great view.

It was great for us. Very relaxing with great view.

Our Davis Cabin Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by , arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a wonderful time we had in this well maintained, rustic Grand Lake cabin. Eleven of us were comfortable and easily fit into the living room to celebrate a milestone birthday. The dock was perfect for our boat and kayaks. The deck above the boat house is being rebuilt later this year and will be a great complement to the deck off of the house. We're looking forward to our next visit!

What a wonderful time we had in this well maintained, rustic Grand Lake cabin. Eleven of us were comfortable and easily fit into the living room to celebrate a milestone birthday. The dock was perfect for our boat and kayaks. The deck above the boat house is being rebuilt later this year and will be a great complement to the deck off of the house. We're looking forward to our next visit!

On the Lake with a dock!

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by , Evergreen, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Always perfect at Davis cabin. Comfy clean home with just the right amount of space. Takes you back to childhood visits to grandparents home. We love how many it sleeps. Great kitchen space, extra frig, washer/dryer.

Always perfect at Davis cabin. Comfy clean home with just the right amount of space. Takes you back to childhood visits to grandparents home. We love how many it sleeps. Great kitchen space, extra frig, washer/dryer.

Manager's Response

So glad you had another enjoyable time at Davis Cabin! Thank you for the great review and please come back again!

Play, play, play till your pooped!!!!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by , Georgetown, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a very good experience. Everything was clean, pretty
and very comfortable. Lots of room and light. Great to
have mirrors and extras sinks and refrigerators. We hope
to come every summer for a long time.

We had a very good experience. Everything was clean, pretty<br/>and very comfortable. Lots of room and light. Great to<br/>have mirrors and extras sinks and refrigerators. We hope<br/>to come every summer for a long time.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Davis Cabin and very glad you plan on coming back next summer!

Grand Lake .. Cabin on the Lake

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Davis Cabin is a rustic little joint but clean and has a charm all its own. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Davis Cabin is a rustic little joint but clean and has a charm all its own. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Skillman family

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Tom S. , Fort Collins, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great week. 5 in all catagories

Great week. 5 in all catagories

Manager's Response

Glad you had such a good week at Davis Cabin! It is a great cabin right on the water!

Skillman family

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Thomas S. , FORT COLLINS, CO United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great week. 5 in all catagories

Great week. 5 in all catagories

Manager's Response

Glad you had such a good week at Davis Cabin! It is a great cabin right on the water!

Lovely Stay

Reviewed on 2014-07-14 by , WICHITA, KS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay at Grand Lake in the Davis Cabin very much. It was enough room for 6 adults and 4 kids all under 3. The pictures did not allude to the fact your neighbors were right by you, but everyone still had plenty of privacy. The cabin itself was very nice and cozy. The only issue we had, was after renting other timeshares or houses on other trips, we expected there to be more included. We only got 3 trash bags, 1/2 a roll of papertowels and the toilet paper on the rolls. There was no extra, which usually is included. 3 families could not do with that little. And there was just one towel for each bed with no extra in cabinets. We requested more and were given some of each items, but it would be nice to know how much of that is included at time of rental rather than when you get there. All in all we had a great time, the property was nice and the experience great!!! We plan on staying in Grand Lake again!.

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Lake in the Davis Cabin very much. It was enough room for 6 adults and 4 kids all under 3. The pictures did not allude to the fact your neighbors were right by you, but everyone still had plenty of privacy. The cabin itself was very nice and cozy. The only issue we had, was after renting other timeshares or houses on other trips, we expected there to be more included. We only got 3 trash bags, 1/2 a roll of papertowels and the toilet paper on the rolls. There was no extra, which usually is included. 3 families could not do with that little. And there was just one towel for each bed with no extra in cabinets. We requested more and were given some of each items, but it would be nice to know how much of that is included at time of rental rather than when you get there. All in all we had a great time, the property was nice and the experience great!!! We plan on staying in Grand Lake again!.

×