Row Wrapper 2

Shell Cabin

4.8500
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

STAY 4 NIGHTS AND WE'LL WAIVE THE CLEANING FEE! Beautiful 2 story cabin on the golf course. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin is located on an acre lot that backs up to the golf course. Enjoy the lovely deck and quiet surroundings with mountain views as well as a newly remodeled kitchen and very comfortable living room with flat screen TV. Free WiFi too! Woodburning fireplace for chilly Colorado nights! Only minutes from Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park, there are ample opportunities for viewing wildlife in this area! SORRY, WE CANNOT ACCOMMODATE CATS.

For Pet emergencies call Dr Annette at Trailhead Mobile Veterinary Clinic at.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a local, family owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Our attention to detail and outstanding customer service is what sets us apart. We want you to love Grand Lake as much as we do! Our office is open 7 days a week and conveniently located downtown; you also have the peace of mind of an emergency 24 hours a day on call service. Our guests also enjoy special discounts for recreational activities including boating, four wheeling and golfing.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

Location

  • Secluded
  • Close to Town

Type

  • House

Pet Friendly

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$225 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$225 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$225 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$225 /nt
23
$225 /nt
24
$225 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$225 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
$205 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$205 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$205 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$205 /nt
24
$205 /nt
25
$205 /nt
26
$205 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$205 /nt
30
$205 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A good time cabin!

September 2018
, St. Thomas, USVI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean, we had everything we needed to enjoy our mini vacation. Would stay there again

Manager's Response

We hope to see you again. The perfect place for a mini vacation!

Golfers paradise

August 2017
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stay right on Grand Lake golf course
Moose and elk are always there.Spacious area to stay, quiet and relaxing

Great Place. Close to Wedding Venue at Winding River Ranch

September 2016
, Fraser, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Rental Company was wonderful. Very informative. Helpful. I would definitely recommend Grand Mountain Rentals again.

Relaxing stay at Shell cabin

September 2016
, Kansas City, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Shell cabin late Sept. I think it offers everything you would want in a vacation get away. Close to town, shopping, golf, & the park. We saw deer, elk, chipmunks, & a fox from inside the cabin. (small dog owners need to be outside with their dogs because of the fox). The property managers are good. The cabin is comfortable, well located to everything. Unfortunately the one thing I require is a few minutes of WIFI a day for my company. We did go to the HUB (downtown) daily for good hot chocolate & WIFI. I couldn't work with some photos with my Photoshop program or search other things to do in the area without WIFI. The trip to the HUB was OK but a little inconvenient. My wife & I would both recommend Shell cabin.

Memories with family in the Rocky Mountain National Park

September 2016
, Naples, Florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful time. Location, location to activities in Rocky Mountain National Park. Towel were plentiful and fluffy. Could have used an ash bucket and matches/lighter for fireplace. Grill needs new parts.

ED and DEBORAH RUBICK

August 2016
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we enjoyed are stayed loved the cabin ejoyed the wildlife making smores with the grandkids the people in the office was graet help and welcome my little dog we will be coming back to this cabin

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin and made special memories with the grandkids! It is a great, dog friendly cabin and happy to hear you plan to come back!

Wedding a winding river ranch

July 2016
, Marinette, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a wonderful time - beautiful weather and the accommodations were great!

Return visit

August 2016
, Windsor, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

We've stayed in this cabin before, last time 2 years ago. It is in a lovely location and so convenient to Grand Lake. Lots of wildlife in the area and right on the Grand Lake golf course. We were disappointed this year that it seems to be showing some wear and was not as clean as I would expect, i.e. Dirty bedspread, burnt out light bulbs, broken furniture, food crumbs under furniture. This is a great property-just needs a little TLC and attention to detail

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry you had some issues at this home. As stated at check-in, if you had any issues at all with the cleaning, or anything else, you could call us immediately and we would come right over to rectify the situation. Without knowing you had issues during your stay we could not correct the problem. All other reviews from stays this summer have been five stars across the board for this home. We have taken note of your feedback and will ensure these issues are resolved.

A Great Stay At The Shell Home

July 2016
, Grand Lake, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Shell home was very clean, attractive and comfortable. It had everything
we needed. I would highly recommend the rental agency and the Shell home.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review!

Grand Lake Grand Time

July 2016
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our experience was outstanding. The people of GL were all great and you could not beat the surroundings!

Wonderful Property

July 2016
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had a wonderful time at Shell Cabin. We attended a wedding at the Winding River Ranch and the cabin was within walking distance. One note, the floor plan provided is not completely. Upstairs with the king bed is a queen/double bed instead of the futon, and the futon is now in the main level bedroom. I would recommend this cabin to my friends and I would stay again.

Very Comfortable

June 2016
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our party of five adults was very comfortable at the Shell cabin. The kitchen was well equipped for all the cooking we did. We thoroughly enjoyed the deck and the grill worked very well. We enjoyed watching the golfers and the occasional wildlife. We were quite satisfied with our experience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin. It is a special cabin and we are happy you enjoyed watching the golfers and wildlife! Please come back again!

Shell Cabin - Location! Location!

August 2015
, Naples, Florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Shell Cabin. Loved the location to Rocky Mountain Park. Only complaint was a lack of extra hand towels in bathroom. Hope to stay again.

PGA Golf Group

August 2015
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice, great location

Shell Cabin

July 2015
, South Jordan, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great cabin! Very clean and in a beautiful location.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed Shell Cabin and your stay in Grand Lake! Please come back and visit us again!

Great Little Getaway!

July 2015
, Cedar Rapids, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful, clean and comfortable. Close to town and the State park. Saw moose within 2 minutes of our cabin! Calise was so nice, funny and a great help to us during our stay.

Manager's Response

Karen, I am so glad you enjoyed Shell Cabin and your stay in Grand Lake! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope you come back again!

Reunion Golf Weekend

June 2015
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

In One word? " EXCELLENT "

Manager's Response

Hi Dave, so happy you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin! It is a great home. Come stay with us again!

Great Get away

August 2014
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Cabin is well kept an cozy it backs right up to the golf course. we loved it and we will back for sure.

Great Place to Stay!

August 2014
, ARVADA, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at the Shell. You cannot beat the view. The best part was sitting on the back patio watching people golf with a mountain backdrop. The place is nice and you can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their cabin. I would recommend staying here.

Great mountain getaway

August 2014
, aurora, co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This past weekend was one that my family will remember for a while. The location was great with an amazing view of the golf course. The interior of the residence was well kept and there was nothing to be disappointed about. We absolutely loved our stay here and would come back again.