Row Wrapper 2

Ryan's Retreat

4.6190
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Begin the vacation experience of your dreams in this 4 bedroom, 4 bath exquisite mountain home. Enjoy the spectacular views from the numerous decks or relax and enjoy a movie on one of the flat screen TVs. The kids, big and small, will enjoy the large movie library. Located in an area where deer, elk and moose are often seen. This is truly a mountain luxury home with something for everyone. PLEASE NOTE: 1 bedroom may be locked off depending upon the number of people using the house.

Policies:
- Minimum age requirement to rent this home is 25
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking
- This home does NOT have WiFi

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games

Location

  • Mountain View
  • Lake Ridge

Bedding Configuration

  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Bunk

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$495 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$440 /nt
19
$440 /nt
20
$440 /nt
21
$440 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$440 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$440 /nt
4
$440 /nt
5
$440 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$395 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$395 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
31
$465 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$465 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
31
$495 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$495 /nt
31
$495 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$465 /nt
10
$465 /nt
11
$465 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Map

Reviews

Awesomeness!!

August 2019
, Brighton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time! Stayed three night with friends and had an amazing time. The house is amazing, so beautiful and couldn’t ask for better surroundings. Night one we saw a moose right off of the north facing patio! Night three a couple of deer walked right by. What a cool location just a couple of minutes away from the lakes and Grand Ave. couldn’t be more pleased with our stay!

Manager's Response

We thrilled that you loved Ryan's Retreat. It's a special home with room for everyone! So glad that you got see some wildlife as well, please come back and stay with us again!!

Huge home!

August 2018
, Cobb, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Beautiful location, beautiful home, most everything you would think to have or want is already there. Loved the neighbor guy jamming on the bagpipes. Could use some major landscaping. Whirlpool was broken.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a great time! Come back and see us.

Excellent vacation

June 2018
, Tannersville, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an absolutely incredible time at your house. Everything was very comfortable. The town was extremely close by which gave us a lot of activities to do. We couldn't have been happier with the way that our guys weekend went thank you guys so much.

Manager's Response

You are very welcome! Come back and see us again.

Snowmobile weekend

February 2018
, Amsterdam, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Ryans Retreat was awesome. Very clean and in good condition. Everything worked fine except the fire place in the bedroom but the one in the living room worked great. Love to see it in the summer. The Grand Mountain Rental staff are very friendy, helpful and accommodating. Grand Lake town is very quaint and upscale. Rocky Mountain Park just minutes away. Breathe taking views.

Christmas at Ryan's retreat

December 2017
, Mountain Grove, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
5

We had a group of 15 that spent the week of Christmas in Ryan's retreat and we all enjoyed every minute, the view from the cabin was beautiful. The basement level stayed much cooler than the top two levels so I would recommend bringing more blankets. The cabin was pretty well furnished overall though ....we had a wonderful vacation!

Grand Time in Grand Lake

July 2017
, Buda, TX-Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Rental was perfect for our group. Close proximity to town & activities. Rental stocked with all the necessities.

Great space!

July 2017
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

This property has great space for a large group. The location is convenient to town and many outdoor activities. I would recommend hiking to Adams Falls and continuing past the falls another mile or so. We did the hike with grandparents, and toddlers and had no problems. We saw several moose and deer along the way.

I would recommend the property owners invest in some outdoor seating for the large deck off the great room. There were only three cheap plastic chairs and one was broken. It would have been nice to have a place to eat and gather outside.

Grand Mountain Rentals was very easy to work with and we will rent from them again next time we are in the area.

Mountain Getaway

May 2017
, Aurora, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This Home is beautiful, all three levels. Love the log interior, and decks it was exactly as the photos and description of the perfect Retreat from the city life.I packed everything except the kitchen sink! I loved that the home was stocked with all our basic needs, down to the propane grill well used for Carne Asada. Our Entourage of 15 fit perfectly, as we celebrated a Graduation & 3 Birthday's! The kids loved the Movie Library. The adults took turns relaxing in the Jet Spa much needed and in front of the fireplace.We all saw a Moose and some Elk while having breakfast, and the cute little chipmunk family that lives under the rock out front. Went Horseback riding, loved the little town ,did a hike up to Adams Falls. Had to cancel our pontoon rental it Snowed in the middle of May that's Colorado, but we found a nice indoor bowling, cinema grill in Fraser with something for all ages.One suggestion would be to put curtains or blinds in the bathroom on the second level and the sleeping space with the pullout couch, and maybe anti slip tape on the steps to the third level they are slippery with socks on. That being said see you soon the Hernandez Family we recommended Ryan's Retreat to all our family in state and out of state. Ryan knew exactly what Family time meant and this home is exactly that we must cherish every moment every memory together because we do not know when it will be our last, his welcoming spirit will always be felt within his beautiful home in the Mountains Thank You Ryan rest in peace.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that Ryan's Retreat worked out so well for you. It is a fabulous home for a large family and it seems like you all took advantage of our wonderful town and had a great vacation! Come back again!

Winter weekend getaway

February 2017
, Thornton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, perfect for a large group close to town and snowmobiling.Had everything we needed.

Great House, Great Location

July 2016
, Goshen, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group staying at Ryan's Retreat had 6 adults and 5 kids. We had enough space for everyone to have comfortable sleeping areas and were really happy with the bunk room for all of the kids. The house was very comfortable and had several spaces for people to gather. Two suggestions would be to put blinds or curtains in the downstairs room with the pullout couch if it is being used as a sleeping space. Also a card table and chairs would be great. The house currently has plenty of space for sleeping, but not enough "eating" areas if a large group ate altogether. That being said, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! The location is just a couple of minutes from Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park. We were able to golf, go horseback riding, hike, and enjoy the quaint town without traveling far at all. We loved our time here and the management was wonderful to work with.

10th anniversary celebration

February 2016
, Westminster, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Despite a few hick ups ( a few Windows wouldn't close, didn't have enough cook ware, and a few more) we had an amazing time! The moment I let the office know what what's going on with the house they came and fixed it! And brought us donuts. The house was beautiful. We had 12 people. Didn't feel cramped. The views were amazing. We saw a moose while habing breakfast. Grand lake was a beautiful town. People were very nice and welcoming. We normally stay in winter park every year but now Grand Lake is our new family vacation spot. M

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed Ryan's Retreat and the town of Grand Lake. Both are special places! We hope the additional cookware we bought for Ryan's was helpful for you. Come back again soon!

Family Reunion at Ryan's Retreat

August 2015
, Windsor, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful and spacious home for our family reunion. The kids loved the bunk room and we all loved being able to spread out on the main floor. We loved the cabin's log interior and fireplace. We saw several moose and elk during our stay. It was only a 5 minute drive to town and we felt like we were alone in the forest although there were homes nearby. Would definitely return to this home.

delightful

August 2015
, Windom, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

wonderful, beautiful town , good pizza,

Famil reunion

July 2015
, Castle Rock, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great home for large family.. Pull out couch bed was terrible.. But overall very nice..

The Greatest Bachelor Party

June 2015
, New York, New York United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

AMAZING. Perfect location. Excellent view. Great accommodation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Great stay, great house; a few minor updates needed

January 2015
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the house and location. Very bright, big windows, open floor plan, comfortable bedrooms. Great views. Comfortable beds. Close proximity to town, golf course, and RMNP. Great house for multiple families with kids. We would definitely return and highly recommend the house. With that said, the house needs a few minor updates, including:
-more kitchen supplies (like a can opener!, cutting boards, more silverware, etc.);
-trash cans to put your trash (renters can't be expected to take trash to town everyday that they are there, so they need some cans to hold the trash/avoid leaving outside for the animals);
- more towels (each bathroom only had two large towels, which is not sufficient);
- more extra bedding, esp. blankets and pillows;
- repair the pullout bed in the upstairs loft;
- better snow plowing of the driveway to allow for more parking;
- need blinds in the upstairs bedroom;
- Need to lock the doors leading to various crawlspaces (this is a major hazard for small children who can fall into these openings).
With these updates,the house would go from 4-stars to 5-stars. Again, we love the place and would return. And management was excellent to deal with. Thank you.

Wonderful Home

September 2014
, Centennial, Co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I stayed in this great property over Labor day weekend. The inside is very open and cozy, it is fully stocked with everything you would need for your stay. I would definitely rent this place again, no complaints.

RENTAL OF RYAN'S RETREAT IN AUGUST 2014

August 2014
, BIRMINGHAM, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house in an ideal location. House was well equipped with all necessary utensils and furnishing.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Long weekend at Ryan's Retreat: Grand Lake, CO

August 2014
, LINCOLN, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay at Ryan's Retreat. The house was in very good condition and was extremely clean. There was a lovely central area (open kitchen/dining room/living room) that lent itself perfectly to conversation and gathering. Furthermore, the people at Grand Mountain Rentals were very pleasant and helpful. The ONLY downside was that there were a few repairs that needed to be done at the property (one fireplace not functional, large tub with jets didn't hold water so couldn't be used) which we found somewhat disappointing, but overall, a really nice experience. I would recommend this property.

Beautiful place. Great location and views - but NO BLINDS?!

July 2014
, PARKER, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Plenty of room. 9 of us stayed here and no one felt crowded. Big fire pit out back. Problem is there are no curtain or blinds. Even in the bathrooms and there are neighbors. You will be up with sun unless you get creative like taping the black trash bags over you bathroom windows. The owners have been told many times according to the Mng. company yet no change. Owners: At least do the bathrooms and bedrooms. Then the place would be perfect

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Blinds have now been put up in the bedroom windows and the master bathroom.

Good option

July 2014
, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This house is in a great location. It is within a few minutes drive of Grand Lake Village and Rocky Mountain National Park but in a quiet area. We saw deer and moose. It is large with four bedrooms and four bathrooms so it suits a family or several couples. The lack of window coverings in the bedrooms and baths and some maintenance issues are a problem. There are lots of stairs.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Blinds have now been put up in the bedroom windows and the master bathroom.