Row Wrapper 2

Rocky Mountain Retreat

4.7000
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

STAY 4 NIGHTS AND WE'LL WAIVE THE CLEANING FEE! Perfect mountain getaway for the active family. This 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has ample parking for all your toys. Ride two minutes on your snowmobile to access the main trails. This home features a grand kitchen complimented by stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and a professional gas stove. Relax at the end of the day in a large master suite and choose between revitalizing in the steam shower or the custom waterfall tub. The children's room is equipped with PlayStation, games, toys and a large movie library. Reach into the wine and beverage cooler and settle back in the Great Room enjoying the gas fireplace. This home will complete your family vacation. WiFi and cable included. Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a local, family owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Our attention to detail and outstanding customer service is what sets us apart. We want you to love Grand Lake as much as we do! Our office is open 7 days a week and conveniently located downtown; you also have the peace of mind of an emergency 24 hours a day on call service. Our guests also enjoy special discounts for recreational activities including boating, four wheeling and golfing.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Patio
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

Location

  • Secluded
  • Close to Town

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$365 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$365 /nt
30
$365 /nt
31
$365 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$365 /nt
2
$365 /nt
3
$365 /nt
4
$365 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$400 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$400 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$410 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$400 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$400 /nt
5
$400 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$400 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$365 /nt
14
$365 /nt
15
$365 /nt
16
$365 /nt
17
$365 /nt
18
$365 /nt
19
$365 /nt
20
$365 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$365 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$365 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$365 /nt
30
$400 /nt
31
$400 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$400 /nt
2
$400 /nt
3
$400 /nt
4
$365 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$365 /nt
9
$365 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$365 /nt
13
$365 /nt
14
$365 /nt
15
$365 /nt
16
$365 /nt
17
$365 /nt
18
$365 /nt
19
$365 /nt
20
$365 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$365 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$365 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$365 /nt
30
$365 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
$325 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$325 /nt
13
$325 /nt
14
$325 /nt
15
$325 /nt
16
$325 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$385 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$385 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$385 /nt
28
$385 /nt
29
$385 /nt
30
$385 /nt
31
$385 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$385 /nt
2
$385 /nt
3
$385 /nt
4
$385 /nt
5
$385 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Rocky Mountain Retreat

August 2018
, Kingwood, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very easy process. The house was just like the description. The kids enjoyed the views and the deer in the yard. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone.

Manager's Response

I'm glad you had a good experience!

Great for families in great location!!

July 2018
, Butler, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Last minute trip and we couldn’t be more happy with the rental! Ralph with the rental staff was very helpful. Location of the house was close to town with beautiful view! Wildlife daily!

Manager's Response

Nice! So glad the wildlife cooperated!

Amazing Stay! More beautiful than the pictures suggest!

August 2018
, Irving, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing stay at the Rocky Mountain Retreat I’m Grand Lake, Colorado. The entire process was smooth and easy. The office staff were friendly and helpful and very prompt when we needed a hand from maintenance to turn the water heater on. The house is gorgeous and spotless. It had more amenities than I could imagine. The steam shower felt amazing after a long day hiking. The views are better than the photos suggest, as is the property. The dirt road you take to get to the house makes you feel like you are truly escaping the hustle and bustle of regular life, but the house is still just a 3-4 min drive to the Grand Lake town center and several trail heads. The only thing that could improve the stay would be a back porch, but even with out one we enjoyed sitting outside and watching the wildlife. We saw a few moose, tons of deer, an Elk, and many other smaller animals.kayaking Grand Lake and hiking the trails was a real joy and coming back to this house afterward made it even better. We plan to return for sure!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the kind words. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Beautiful home and views but opportunities to improve.

July 2018
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Liked the house, views and location but it was not very clean and no window coverings was uncomfortable. Fridge had food in it from last guest. Yuck. And why no back deck? Seriously missing a great opportunity there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry that when the cleaners cleaned the fridge they missed the two tupperware containers left in the crisper drawer. Thank you for notifying us so we were able to come right out and take of that. We were so pleased to be able to accommodate your early check-in request as summer is our busiest time.

Grand Lake Stay

June 2018
, Fort Morgan, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great and was just what we wanted. The only thing was the water heater quit the last day we were there(cold showers).

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed the house and sorry for the cold shower the last day! The water heater has been fixed! Come back again!

A Piece of Heaven

May 2018
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a fabulous location, especially for wildlife lovers. The house was perfect for our getaway!

Lovely home...perfect spot for extended family to spend Xmas!

December 2017
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home with all the amenities. Our group of 7 was more than comfortable.

Great Place to Stay

July 2017
, Olathe, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rocky Mountain Retreat was the perfect place! Clean with plenty of space inside and out. Privacy is amazing. We will be using this space again for sure. And Rental Company are always first class service and super easy to work with!

July 4th 2016 Visit

July 2016
, amherst, NH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful and exactly as described on line. The location, views and size of the house exceed our expectations. As other guest have reported, it was kinda weird not having any blinds/curtains for the bedrooms, but we survived :)
As we were packing up, the cow moose and baby moose hanging out on the property made the experience even better! I hope to come back to this property again sometime in the winter, as it appears ideal to snowmobile from.

Our 5th year at this location

July 2016
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love the place. The rental staff is awesome! While not perfect fully clean it was pretty good. Some things needed dusted, the wine cooler was not clean. Indoor grill does not work. Still love it.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the nice review. We are sorry you about the indoor grill not working for you, but, is working fine now. Hope you can get back up next year! It's always a pleasure to welcome you back!

Wonderful Winter Vacation

April 2016
, Franktown, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this gorgeous home for the month of March 2016 primarily for Snowmobiling and Skiing Winter Park. What a great experience! Exceptionally well built home with excellent views of Shadow Mountain Lake. Short ride to trails. Love Sloopys! GMR was awesome to work with. Thank you Calise and Ralph for everything!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! You were a wonderful guest and we hope you come back again!

Great as always!!

August 2015
, Morrison, Co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of six have stayed here several times and have used Grand Mountain Rentals several times as well. Wonderful house, great location. Will stay again. Thanks.

Mountain Lake Get Away

August 2015
, Boulder, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I would have liked instructions for the Master Bath, it took us several days to figure out what did what. Gorgeous views, might be nice to have chairs besides the picnic table outside to enjoy it. TV upstairs didnt work instructions for direct TV or cable would also be helpful. Over all great stay

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Rocky Mountain Retreat! It is a very special home in a wonderfully peaceful setting. Come back and stay with us again!

Mountain Lake Get Away

August 2015
, Longmont, CO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I would have liked instructions for the Master Bath, it took us several days to figure out what did what. Gorgeous views, might be nice to have chairs besides the picnic table outside to enjoy it. TV upstairs didnt work instructions for direct TV or cable would also be helpful. Over all great stay

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Rocky Mountain Retreat! It is a very special home in a wonderfully peaceful setting. Come back and stay with us again!

Grand Lake Home rental overlooking Shadow Mountain Lake

August 2015
, Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful Home Only thing lacking is shades on windows. But views ar spectacular

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed Rocky Mountain Retreat! It is a special home. Come back and visit again!

Great location

July 2015
, Conway, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house has a great location-not too far out of town but still secluded. You can see neighbors around you but you have your own yard space. We saw deer and moose every day we stayed here! The house is very spacious and well-suited for large groups. We had 3 couples and it was perfect. A few things to suggest to make it better would be adding window coverings to at least the bedroom windows. If you want to nap or just need privacy there is nothing to block sunlight and that is inconvenient. Also, the appliances need some work. The refrigerator door doesn't seal well and it often gets left open which is annoying. The dishwasher doesnt seem to clean very well and the washing machine was smelly and dirty. Also, the house needs more bath towels provided? We had to wash towels every day which was fine but with a large house there should really be more towels. I would be hesitant to recommend this house for small kids-there is a really scary staircase that made me nervous and I did not let my daughter on it even though the upstairs would have been a fun play area for her. Also should note on the house listing that the garage is not available go guests-this may be an issue for winter guests! Overall it's a great house that we enjoyed!

Fourth year, still fabulous.

July 2015
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Information was well prepared, such as how to turn on DVD. We have. Gone every year for the past four years, my grandpa included. He will be 105 in September. One reason we love this is because it has an open layout, with a great view. My grandpa primarily used a wheel chair. We have found the easiest way to get him in and out is through the master bedroom patio doors. We love our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! It's always a pleasure having your family up here in the summer and we are so happy your grandpa enjoys the home and the beautiful surroundings so much. See you next year!

Family Reunion

June 2015
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home, lots of room for our three families to spread out. The only complaint is that there are no window coverings on any of the windows. Not good when you have to time your showers in case someone is outside or looking from the dining table directly into the master bath...

Wonderful girls weekend experience!

January 2015
, Boulder, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is really fantastic with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, beautiful kitchen and living space. The views of the lake and amazing sunrise made our girls weekend magical? Can't wait to go back again soon!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you had a great time at Rocky Mountain Retreat! It is a special and a perfect place to have a girls (or guys) weekend! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Robby Birthday Snowmobile Trip

January 2015
, Larkspur, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We take our son Snowmobiling every year for his birthday. Best location yet. We had a great time and will definitely will be back.

Craig