Row Wrapper 2

North Star Lodge

4.6410
(39 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Gorgeous all new stainless steel kitchen appliances just installed for 2020! Hot Tub, Weber grill and a state of the art water filtration system are all brand new as well! New Owners, New Updates! Sleeps 12!

You will feel right at home in this 6 bedroom/3 bath luxurious log home furnished in beautiful lodge decor. Located on Sun Valley Lake where you can enjoy catch & release fishing, non motorized water sports and a deck with many bonus amenities including a private hot tub, gas BBQ grill, and outdoor fire-pit. The log interior, pine paneling, and fireplace in the living room make for a cozy and welcoming retreat. Everyone will love the downstairs family room with a foosball table and air hockey table! Now with WiFi and Flat Screen TV's! If you liked this amazing home before, you will love it now! Only non-motorized craft allowed on lake. Trout fishing is catch and release only. **Within walking distance of snowmobile rentals at the opening of Arapaho Forest and XC ski trails trails within Rocky Mountain National Forest, as well as a short drive to Grand Lake Nordic Center for XC skiing/tubing run, North Star Lodge offers countless opportunities to get outdoors and reconnect as a family.

Policies:
- NO EVENTS, weddings, or parties of any kind
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- Five night minimum stay is required over the July 4th holiday.
- This home is NOT pet friendly, NO EXCEPTIONS
- This home is Non Smoking

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit: Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Satellite TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Games

Location

  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
  • Sun Valley Lake

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Bunk

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$675 /nt
18
$675 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$675 /nt
29
$675 /nt
30
$675 /nt
31
$675 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$675 /nt
2
$675 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$625 /nt
14
$625 /nt
15
$625 /nt
16
$625 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$625 /nt
30
$625 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$600 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
$600 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$600 /nt
22
$600 /nt
23
$600 /nt
24
$600 /nt
25
$600 /nt
26
$600 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$600 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$600 /nt
31
$600 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$600 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$600 /nt
4
$600 /nt
5
$600 /nt
6
$600 /nt
7
$600 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$600 /nt
11
$600 /nt
12
$600 /nt
13
$600 /nt
14
$600 /nt
15
$600 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$600 /nt
20
$600 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$675 /nt
23
$675 /nt
24
$675 /nt
25
$675 /nt
26
$675 /nt
27
$675 /nt
28
$675 /nt
29
$675 /nt
30
$675 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$675 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$550 /nt
4
$550 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$550 /nt
7
$550 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$750 /nt
19
$750 /nt
20
$750 /nt
21
$750 /nt
22
$750 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$750 /nt
28
$750 /nt
29
$750 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$750 /nt
4
$750 /nt
5
$750 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Map

Reviews

Beautiful Mountain Retreat

June 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at North Star. The hosts and management company were great to work with and the description of the property is totally accurate. The home layout is perfect for 2 or 3 families. We loved the deck, which has amazing views overlooking the lake and mountains, as well as a hot tub, grill and outdoor fireplace. The main floor has 2 large sitting areas, fireplace, dining room and full kitchen. Upstairs has the master bedroom, a second bedroom with bunks as well as an office. The walkout basement has several bedrooms plus a game room. Great fishing right out back. We enjoyed the town of Grand Lake, which has a number of dining options, shops and a market.. We loved some of the hiking around Grand Lake as well as the close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park. It’s a 5 minute drive to the ranger station. This location is so much more peaceful than the larger resort towns. We will definitely go back again and make more family memories at North Star!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time! The owners of this home really have been making some fantastic updates and we are thrilled that this house was everything you and your family needed for a wonderful vacation. Please come back and stay again!

North star cabin

February 2020
, Oak Harbor, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

When we first got there there were some issues with the cabin but I must say that you responded very well and quickly to those issues.
I will say something that was concerning is you charge my credit card for the full amount of the stay and the deposit three weeks to a month ahead of the stay and it took me two weeks to get the deposit back after the stay that is not something I am not used to with all my other travels and probably would not stay there again because of that I hate to have that much money out of my credit card for that long.

Manager's Response

Glad we got everything worked out for you! Refundable security deposits are industry standard (returns are usually 14+ days) whether a hotel or privately rented home. We ourselves travel extensively and honestly I don't know where you are staying that payment isn't due ahead of time and doesn't require security deposits. Our security deposit policy is clear and posted in the homes advertisement, our rental agreement, and we went over it again with your party during check-in. Per your insistence we even refrained from taking the security deposit until a week before your stay, completely against our policy. Again, in our advertising, rental agreement, and check-in at the office we explained security deposits are refunded seven BUSINESS days after checkout and depending on your bank and cardholder can take anywhere from 1 - 5 days to reflect in your account. The North Star Lodge is a premiere mountain luxury property and the costs associated with booking a home of it's caliber are to be expected and clearly broken down at the time of booking.

Fun Weekend with Friends

February 2020
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

It was a great winter getaway with 5 of our best couple friends! The house is just the right size for a big group. It is close enough to town, the Nordic center and area amenities to not feel cut off, but far enough out that we enjoyed a great escape from city life.
Only suggestions: it would have been very nice to have wood included at the property, especially given the cost. It is a bit of a hassle to drive out to find a place that sells wood for the fireplace.
The fireplace grate is broken. We used a rock to level it.
The steam shower was not operational.
The hot tub had way, way too much chemical. Those who went into it broke out in in a rash.
The place needs a good cleaning. The floor was dusty, and a few pieces of Christmas wrapping scraps remained in the corners.

Manager's Response

Hi Suzi, we really wish that you would have let us know about these issues during your stay as they all could have been addressed. Since you were not the one who checked in for your party, there could have been some kind of miscommunication. We did explain to your party that the firewood graciously supplied by the owners was covered in about 3 feet of snow in the front yard with the recent extreme snowfall. We recommended that they stop at the Mountain Market for firewood, which you would pass right by on the way out of town. The steam shower works great and just needed to be reset, by flipping a simple switch in a closet in one of the bedrooms downstairs, we could have easily walked you through that. The hot tub is maintained by a professional spa company and we will bring this matter to their attention, although it is the first complaint received about any overabundance of chemicals. This home has a large wood burning fireplace and dust accumulation naturally occurs with burning wood, perhaps that contributed to any floor dust that you encountered. We will certainly look into the fireplace grate as well. We are always more than happy to assist with any issues that arise during your stay but we need to know about them while you're here in order to help. Thank you.

Great stay at North Star

February 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great Christmas stay at North Star for five nights. My family of 5 met my sister's family of 4 and we had a magical winter experience. The lodge is very relaxing, set in the woods on a picturesque lake and comes complete with all needed amenities.
We had two brilliant days skiing at Winter Park (45 mins), tobogganed at the local golf course for free (10 mins), and played hockey on the lake. The road is nice to walk/run on, while there are nature trails 5 minutes from the Lodge.

The Lodge itself is very clean and big enough for our two families. There was plenty of rooms and privacy for sleeping. The kids played air hockey and foosball in the games rooms and watched a few movies by themselves downstairs as the adults chatted upstairs. The kitchen has a new gas stove and new fridge and the fire place was nice to chill around apres-ski with wine and books.

The hot tub has amazing views of the winter sky.

We saw several people snowmobiling on the trails 3 minutes away from the lodge, but will have to do that next time.

Grand Lake was a fun to check out - as we toured the stores and picked up a few souvenirs for the kids. (There is a nice hike to a waterfall near Grand Lake that was fun to do - 2 miles long - and we saw a moose along the side of the road).

Overall, I would highly recommend North Star for a fun-filled adventure. Make sure you have a decent car to get up and over the pass!


Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time at North Star Lodge! This is a gorgeous home with plenty of room for everyone. There is an abundance of winter activities here in Grand Lake and it sounds like your family enjoyed a variety of them! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at North Star and thank you for the kind words!

Great Winter Get Away

January 2020
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hot tub was ready to go when we arrived, per our request. Accommodated an early check in also per our request. Only feedback was that we could've used more towels and suggest bringing beach towels for the hot tub.

Stargazing in the hot tub at night was amazing. The outdoor fireplace was fun. Loved the new appliances in the kitchen. Great trip! Would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at the North Star Lodge! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and especially the beautiful new hot tub and kitchen appliances. The hot tub is professionally treated after every checkout and is always ready to go for the next rental! In homes with laundry available we provide one bath towel per person the home sleeps which is industry standard but we will pass on your thoughts about beach towels to the homeowner. We'd love to have you and your family back anytime!

Great Winter Get Away

January 2020
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hot tub was ready to go when we arrived, per our request. Accommodated an early check in also per our request. Only feedback was that we could've used more towels and suggest bringing beach towels for the hot tub.

Stargazing in the hot tub at night was amazing. The outdoor fireplace was fun. Loved the new appliances in the kitchen. Great trip! Would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at the North Star Lodge! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and especially the beautiful new hot tub and kitchen appliances. The hot tub is professionally treated after every checkout and is always ready to go for the next rental! In homes with laundry available we provide one bath towel per person the home sleeps which is industry standard but we will pass on your thoughts about beach towels to the homeowner. We'd love to have you and your family back anytime!

Great place! Great Management Company!

September 2019
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the North Star Lodge! I wish we could go there again but our family will be too large. It is in a great location and has wonderful amenities. I highly recommend this to my friends and neighbors. And I loved the company that manages it, Grand Lake Rentals. They were always available and eager to help with any problems. I am happy to use them again because I know they will take care of our requirements.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Arnold, you and your family were wonderful guests! We do have two other homes on Sun Valley Lake right around the corner from North Star that would work well if you need a house for overflow on your next visit, we would love to host you again here in Grand Lake!

Grand Lake wedding

September 2019
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were in Grand Lake for our sons wedding and some of the family stayed in this cabin. Cabin was very spacious for our family . We had 9 adults and plenty of room for everyone. It was very clean when we arrived. Would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Congratulations to your son and thank you for staying at North Star Lodge! We hope your family made some very happy memories here and we would love to have you come stay again!

Everything we hoped for!

August 2019
, Lander, WY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We recently stayed at North Star Lodge for a mini family reunion consisting of 6 kids and 6 adults. The home and surrounding property are in an incredible location, giving us the enjoyment of a private and scenic lake, as well as convenient proximity to town activities and amenities. The home was very cozy, well-maintained, and clearly much thoughtfulness has been given to the details. The property management company staff were friendly, resourceful, and responsive. Thanks to the owners for sharing your home...we would love to visit again!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that North Star provided you and your family a special place to make lasting memories while you were here! It's a wonderful house and the owners will be thrilled that you had such a fantastic time and enjoyed everything that the home and it's location have to offer. Absolutely do come back and stay with us again in the future!

Awesome Cabin on the Lake

August 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had 8 adults (ages 27-84)and an infant on vacation. The closeness to the lake was a plus...people on the deck could talk with people on the dock and in the water. The neighborhood was quiet, dark at night (made for great stargazing), and close enough to town (<10 min). Moose were in the yard almost daily and on the lake everyday. Eagles & osprey too. Plenty of room to spread out, and lots of places to hang out. Kitchen was well equipped (including a crockpot). We rented a kayak and a stand-up paddle board from Grand County Kayaks (Joe was awesome). We had some issues with hot tub early on, but property management took care of it quickly. The house is beautiful, perfectly located and accurately depicted. The cleaning crew located a lost passport for us after we left.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you had such a great time and were able to enjoy the stars while you were here, they're magnificent! We agree that North Star is perfect for larger groups and enables everyone to have their cozy own space and feel right at home. Very glad that housekeeping came across the passport and we could return it safe and sound. Thank you!!

Beautiful home, peaceful location

August 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a wonderful vacation at North Star Lodge. We enjoyed spending time outside either fishing on the pond, hanging out in the hot tub or hiking in the area. We even got to see a moose and calf right across the lake. We also had a blast driving the jeep trails of the National Forest in the ATV we rented at the trailhead right next to the neighborhood.

The house was lovely and very clean. It had everything we needed to feel right at home. We loved having a grill available to use and the kitchen was well stocked. We also enjoyed a short drive into Grand Lake where we hiked, shopped and spent time at the marina. Such a cute town!

It was exactly what our family needed to reconnect and enjoy some time together.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! This is such a beautiful property with all of the amenities of home and more. We are glad that you enjoyed everything that the mountains and this gorgeous house have to offer!

Lake cabin

July 2019
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been here before. Nice cabin and furnishings with quiet location on lake. A few repairs and cleaning are needed. Rotting stairs to lake, trash under master bed, mismatched torn sheets, deck and under deck areas were a mess with shovels and maintenance debris. Grill and fireplace were terribly dirty.
We still enjoyed location.

Manager's Response

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Had we known about the torn sheets during your stay we certainly would have rectified that immediately but it was not mentioned until you checked out. This home was recently repainted and the things under the deck were likely from the one work being done, just one of many nicely appointed improvements the owners have been making. The grill should always be cleaned off by guests, that's even stated in our literature because of the many bears in the area. Unfortunately, when we don't hear from you until the day you check out about any possible issues with the home we are unable to assess the situation or remedy any issues.

Great Location

June 2019
, Cedar Park, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

You can't find a better location. The cabin has an excellent setting on a small lake with the mountains on the horizon. The cabin is just what you would dream of for a trip to Colorado. But it needs a very good cleaning and a lot of maintainence. When we walked in everything looked fine but the dust in the air was bad, if you moved anything the dirt was evident every ware. The rugs were full of dust that when we had to vacuum them, the vacuum cleaner had to be dumped over and over again. The water filtration system had been turned off and the water was unusable.

Manager's Response

In the mountains we have to keep windows open all throughout the summer, considering we don't utilize AC it's the only way to cool a home! With open windows does come some dust, the home is also located on a dirt road and there's not much we can do about dust in the air, that's nature! If the rugs were in that bad of shape we would have been happy to have had someone come out and remedy the issue but it was never mentioned during your stay. We did come over and get the water filtration system back up and running as soon we found out their was an issue. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the home and everything that Grand Lake has to offer.

North Star Lodge!!

June 2019
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fantastic rental at a stunning location. Wild life everywhere you looked! Highly recommend this rental!

Manager's Response

Thank you guys for staying with Grand Mountain Rentals. We love to hear when our guests have a great time! We hope you come back next year!

Lovely stay in Grand Lake

December 2018
, Niwot, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay in this cabin. Stayed for three days, and there was plenty of room for the ten of us (8 adults, 2 kids), yet it was still a very cozy home. Plenty of places to sleep, a well-equipped kitchen, even a bathroom with a steam shower (which was very popular since the weather was in single-digits). The kids loved the bunk beds, and the game room was a huge hit. The location was remote enough to enjoy the mountains, yet there were plenty of houses around and we were close enough to town to go out to eat when we wanted to. We stayed in a lot and kept a fire going, and never felt crowded. Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the holidays. And the management company was particularly helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this home -- would love to go back.

Manager's Response

We would love to have you back! So glad we were included in the success of your holidays. Happy 2019!

Great, spacious cabin for family gatherings

August 2018
, Broomfield, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Me and my husband's family stayed at this cabin over Labor Day weekend this year. We had 6 adults and 5 children and we had plenty of room for all of us.

The cabin was clean and beautifully decorated. It has two fireplaces which was super fun, especially the outdoor fireplace complete with marshmallow skewers. The little lake was quiet and peaceful and overall we had a fun stay.

We did have an issue with the main floor shower not draining but they came and fixed it within hours. The hot tub cover was also falling apart and little pieces of it were in the hot tub, which wasn't awesome but we still enjoyed it. Overall it was a great cabin for a little getaway. Thank you!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a good stay. We will take note of the hot tub cover and let the owners know it needs some attention. Come back again!

Beautiful home, awesome lake.

August 2018
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this home. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. The dock and lake were awesome for the little ones to kayak and paddleboard. We can't wait to return next summer to this same home.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again! So glad everything worked out so well.

Keeping up with the family tradition

July 2018
, Aurora, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time on our vacation and the house was perfect for us!

Manager's Response

Glad everything was perfect for you! Come back and see us again.

Great Family Rental

June 2018
, Lakewood, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the lake

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great Family Rental

June 2018
, Lakewood, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the lake

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Awesome cabin rental for family get-together.

June 2018
, Cedar Rapids, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay here. Very quiet and yet close to town. Saw a moose on the drive in, and a herd of elk the morning we left, along the road to the the cabin from main highway. Enjoyed watching a young female moose walk between us and the cabin as we sat on the bench on the dock. And then later as it crossed the pond. The cabin itself was more than we expected. Authentic and cozy. Beautiful view from the deck. Absolutely loved it.

Manager's Response

Thanks Jesse! So glad the wildlife cooperated as well.

Absolutlely Beautiful, So Cozy!

February 2018
, Grand Lake, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband, and my 2 young sons, and I stayed here for the weekend. It was such an amazing stay! The living space was perfect, very open and was perfect for our family. It was very clean, and had everything we needed. The view was AMAZING, and we ended every evening sitting in the hot tub looking at the breathtaking view. The master bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. It is very secluded, we only saw one couple walking their dog. We also went into town and had lunch at a very family friendly place. I would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!

Awsome

July 2017
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It's a great cabin for hide-and-go seek. It would have been nice to use the canoes, but we understand the liability issue.

President's Weekend Retreat

February 2017
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. Love that snowmobile trails are right there.

Our first Colorado snowmobile trip

January 2017
, Kankakee, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I booked this home kinda at the last moment and it turned out great. We had 8 guys there for 4 nights and had a blast. Most of the houses I checked on you couldn't ride from the house. This one we parked our sleds in the front yard and the trails was less the a half mile ride down the snow packed road. Town was also close for gas and food. Steam shower, hot tub and fire place made it nice and relaxing at night. If we are back in this area we will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Glad you had such a great time in Grand Lake and at Lone Star Lodge! It is a special home and we are happy that it made your first Colorado snowmobile trip special! Come back again!

Amazing Pre-Christmas Get Away

December 2016
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was incredible for our extended family with plenty of room and a great location. We were able to snowmobile to the house for lunch one day, then just relax star gazing at night in the (very well maintained) hot tub. The house was well furnished and had supplies we did not expect like spices we forgot to bring. Maintenance showed up in minutes to dig the BBQ out from the overnight snow so we could BBQ steaks one night, and everyone was very pleasant. Grand Lake has always been a great town with warm caring people, and our stay this year was no different. We will be back again!

Great Friends Trip

July 2016
, Lakewood, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay! There were 10 adults in our party.
Mgmt. Company - Awesome. They were great to work with, gave us extra bottled water and had the place ready with nice towels for each bedroom and bathroom. One of our guest forgot some jewelry and the helped ship them back.
House - Beautiful log home. Plenty of room for everyone. Beds were nice, decorated nice. Nice morning sun on the deck and shade in the evening. Hot tub was great and clean very big. Deck was very big and great, but the best was the outdoor fireplace on the deck. We used it every night! The private lake was cool, we fished everyday and never caught a thing, bummer. A moose came through the back yard twice in the evenings.

Suggestions for the home - With this many bedrooms/people it serves they should have a 2nd fridge (or 1 big one) in the kitchen for not only food but drinks. More toilet paper provided. Back deck railing was a bit wobbly and needs repair. The dining room table is beautiful but the bend seating is not functional. Side door lock needs repair.

Log Home with lake front and mountain view

June 2016
, Derby, Kansas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great place to spend a week! The log home was very comfortable and only a few minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park entrance gate. Rental management was very responsive when we had issues with the oven not working. One morning we saw a moose drinking down at the lake. Also saw several moose while driving to and from the house. Great place and great rental agency.

Our daughters wedding

May 2016
, Burlington, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our daughters wedding was close by so we rented a house that would hold all of our family! We had 12 people in total which included 7 adults, one 5 year old, one set of 3 year old twins, one 1 year old and one 3 month old! This house was wonderful we all had enough room that the kids had places to play and bedrooms for all. Beautifull veiw of the lake and a wonderful log cabin home!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that Lone Star Lodge fit your family so well. it sure is a special home and we are very pleased you enjoyed the home and being on Sun Valley Lake. Come back again!

Wonderful Vacation

February 2016
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at the Lone Star Lodge for the first time over Presidents' Weekend four nights. The layout of the house was perfect for us, with our 2 married daughters, their husbands and 4 children (ages 3, 4, 5 and 11). Loved the fireplace and hot tub. We've stayed at other properties on this lake before (I think it's Sunshine Lake) so we already loved the area. Snowshoeing, sledding, xcountry skiing, ice skating and beautiful scenery. Library is great and so are the chocolate creusants from the local bakery. Grand Mountain Rental staff was very nice to work with.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed Lone Star Lodge and that it met the needs of your family! It is a special home and Grand Lake is certainly a special place. Come back again!

1/31/16 - 2/5/16

January 2016
, Elburn, IL United States

Overall
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had multiple problems with the rental

Manager's Response

We are sorry for any inconveniences you had at while staying at Lone Star Lodge. Lone Star Lodge is a special home and gets very high ratings. While issues do arise from time to time with homes, we felt we addressed and resolved any issues you had during your stay in a very timely manner.

Brothers Trip

January 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We come to Grand Lake every year from Texas to go snowmobiling. 5 guys ranging from 26-34. We cooked every meal during the stay. There was plenty of pots, pans and dishes. The hot tub was nice, but the jets weren't working right. The steam room/shower was great. We loved the outdoor fireplace. The grill worked well. We had an awesome trip and we will probably stay here again next year.

Outstanding Lodge Stay On Lovely Lake

September 2015
, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lone Star Lodge exceeded our expectations. Grand Lake Mountain Rentals made the whole process of renting, checking in and out and enjoying this fabulous Lodge absolutely welcoming. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. It was so nice to even have wood for the fireplaces handy. The hot tub on the deck was very nice and we really enjoyed the lake being right there. The views are tremendous. Everything was very comfortable. The pictures in online are great, but being there is WAY better. It was the perfect place for our Girls' Weekend Away and has plenty of room for scrapbooking, sewing and crafting we 5 did together. Thank you so much. You can be assured that we'll be back to Grand Lake and will rent through Grand Mountain Rentals again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you and your friends had such an enjoyable time at Lone Star Lodge! It is a special home. We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Lake!

Our family summer vacation

July 2015
, Omaha, NE United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Lone Star Lodge was a very spacious cabin that provided great spaces for sleeping 9 adults and 5 children 5 and under. It was a beautiful location and we used the deck's fireplace and hot tub nightly. Information about kid's playhouse should be updated. It is an unsafe area for playing. Property management staff were easy to work with and helpful.

Holiday Retreat

July 2015
, Golden, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time, lovely location, great house.

Incredible Christmas

December 2014
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Lone Star Lodge was everything we expected. The lodge was perfect for our family reunion. It was clean, cozy and had a wonderful mountain ambience. The management company was great. We would do it again!

A mountain experience

September 2014
, Blacksburg, V United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were there for a child's wedding and it was absolutely wonderful. Will seriously consider using this company again.

Lovely stay

July 2014
, HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The va cation was filled with outdoor adventures and animal airings bear moose elk beaver otter

Sun Valley Lake is beautiful!

July 2014
, HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a very nice stay at the Lone Star Lodge the week after 4th of July. We were given two keys to the house and one of them didnt open anything, but the other key worked fine. The hot tub cover was a little tricky to get off, as its heavy and not on a lift. The outdoor table only seats 6, so we had to improvise for our group to eat outside together, but really its a lovely home on a beautiful lake, and we had a fabulous time.