Row Wrapper 2

Mountain Home

5.0000
(2 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Gorgeous views of Columbine Lake! Three story mountain home showcases one of a kind woodwork and furnishings. This home features three bedrooms. The first room has a queen sized bed and an on suite bathroom. The second bedroom also has a queen sized bed with a bathroom just outside the door. There is also an additional loft space fitted with two twin beds. The luxurious master suite includes a kind sized bed and it's very own gas fireplace! The kitchen is fully equipped with all upgraded stainless steel appliances. Also includes a traditional coffee maker & Keurig machine, a toaster, magic bullet, crock pot, basic cookware and brand new pots and pans. Enjoy the expansive outside deck area that offers views of Columbine Lake and Mt. Baldy. Other features include a washer/dryer and propane grill. Perfect home for families and groups looking for a home with room for everyone.

Policies:
- Minimum age to rent this home is 25
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking

Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.”. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents.

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit: Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Kuerig
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Games
  • WiFi

Location

  • Columbine Lake Area
  • Columbine Lake

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Twin

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$340 /nt
11
$340 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$320 /nt
30
$320 /nt
31
$320 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$320 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$320 /nt
13
$320 /nt
14
$320 /nt
15
$320 /nt
16
$320 /nt
17
$320 /nt
18
$320 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$320 /nt
28
$320 /nt
29
$320 /nt
30
$320 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Map

Reviews

Mountain Home was Amazing!

July 2020
, Olathe, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at the Mountain Home Property on Columbine Lake. The house was perfect for our family, and exactly what we were looking for. Close enough to town to get supplies, and just down the road from Rocky Mountain National Park. The home was very nicely furnished and comfortable. We spent a fair amount of time on the deck, enjoying the beautiful scenery. We only had one complaint, which was that the house was not stocked with some of the basics that were indicated. A quick note to the management company, and they offered to provide us with whatever we needed. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this property to others.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at the Mountain Home, it sounds like you all had a wonderful time! The views from the deck really are beautiful & we hope you were able to see some of the wildlife as well! Our apologies for the home missing your 'starter set' of paper products & soaps upon check-in! Our housekeepers care for many homes all throughout the valley and frequently need to make multiple trips due to lack of space for all the supplies needed any given day, unfortunately the day of your arrival they got so busy with other properties they forgot to go back. Thank you for altering us to the issue so we could get that remedied for you! We hope you will come stay with us again here in beautiful Grand Lake.

Excellent Weekend in Grand Lake

May 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can't wait to come back! The 'Mountain Home' is exceptionally clean, well furnished, and overall a beautiful house. Great views of Columbine Lake & the Rocky Mountains from the deck, we had a great time BBQing and taking in the sights. Even saw a few moose and elk! Thank you to Grand Mountain Rentals for accommodating our last minute trip and setting us up in such a perfect home!

Manager's Response

So glad that you enjoyed this fantastic home and the beautiful view that comes along with it! Come back again!