Row Wrapper 2

Lakeview Lodge

4.7429
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
1.75 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!!

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park**

This newly remodeled home sleeps 10 and has a fantastic view of the lake and Mt. Baldy. Downstairs has an open floor plan with gourmet kitchen and great room. Upstairs has another family room for the kids to kick back and relax. Have fun on the deck and grill up some burgers while watching for moose or just taking in the fabulous view! Plenty of room for the family to spread out or gather round the dining room table for dinner and games in the evening. Large driveway for cars and toys. This home has a complete DirecTV package that includes premium channels and NFL Sunday ticket! WiFi included. Recent upgrades include 65” Smart TV Main leave, Smart TV Master Bedroom, 45” Smart TV Bedroom, EERO system installed to enhance WiFi, and Barn Doors (privacy for full bunks).

*4WD REQUIRED FOR WINTER ACCESS. SNOW TIRES ARE STRONGLY RECCOMENDED*

Policies:
- NO events or parties
- 5 night minimum required over the 4th of July
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit: Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure. Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds. Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process. Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Games
  • WiFi
  • Smart TV

Location

  • Lake Ridge
  • Out of Town
  • Mountain View
  • Lake View
  • In the woods

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Bunk

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Amazing view, wonderful house, needs new mattresses

September 2021
, Fort Collins, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a beautiful house with an absolutely amazing view of the lake. The size of the house was perfect for 2 families (8 people) with plenty of room to hang out. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed and even had some spices and oils. The big deck was the perfect place to hang out and enjoy the view. Our only compliant is that the mattresses are all terrible. They are creaky, saggy, and incredibly uncomfortable. We all slept terribly. Sleep is important, and this house would be perfect if the owners would invest in new mattresses.

Manager's Response

Hi Rachel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite a slight issue with the mattresses. This is the first time it has been brought to our attention, and nothing was mentioned to us at check out either. It sure sounds like you were able to enjoy the rest of the home to the fullest and we certainly hope the beds wouldn't keep you from coming back!

Lakeview Lodge Love

August 2021
, Pekin, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Lakeview Lodge was absolutely perfect for our family! My son, daughter in law and my 4 year old, 2 year old and 2 month old had there own perfect area and I got to enjoy the bedroom downstairs! The deck was wonderful with such great views of the lodge! The location to town and RMNP was great! We would absolutely like to come back again!

Manager's Response

We look forward to hopefully having you visit again, Julie! It is such an amazing home and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Summer Visit

August 2021
, Weston, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The family completely enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. Only four of us in the house, but each of the adult kids had a room of their own. View is beautiful. Nice sunrise and moon rise views. The deck was great with use of the gas fire pit to roast marshmallows. Easy access to the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear everyone enjoyed their own space in this home and we would love to have you visit again!

Lake view lodge. A lovely place

August 2021
, Robins, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was exactly as shown in the photos. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking ware. Grande Lake is a nice peaceful town that is very close to the park entrance. The view from the deck, wonderful. It was definitely a great stay, lovey house and the folks managing the property great. I’d definitely recommend it

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this home, Susan! We hope to see you again!

Gorgeous Views

July 2021
, Fremont, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Lakeview Lodge was just perfect!! The view of Shadow Mountain Lake, Grand Lake and the mountains off the deck is absolutely beautiful!! We had a party of eight and had plenty of room. The kitchen was supplied with everything you might need. The location was good, we were less than five minutes from town and RMNP. We would definitely stay here again. Great place!!

Manager's Response

Hi Brian! We are so happy to hear this home suited your family of 8 so well for your stay! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Awesome Cabin with Spectacular View

July 2021
, Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin had everything you needed. It was clean and spacious. The view from the deck was amazing. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Hi Alanna, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this home and we'd love to have you back again!

Gorgeous View

July 2021
, Stamford, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were thrilled with this beautiful, spacious house with an amazing view of Shadow Mountain Lake, Grand Lake and the mountains. We were there with our three college sons and the home was spacious and well-appointed. We ate take-out from the local restaurants because, as our sons said, "Why go to a restaurant when we have the best view in town right on our deck." House was secluded and private, yet just a short 5 minute drive into town. We were saddened to see the wildfire damage in the park, but this did not directly impact the property or any of the views. I would highly recommend this property!

Manager's Response

Hi Carol! We are so glad this home survived the fire and even with damage all around, the views are still so amazing! We are so happy to hear you as well as your sons enjoyed the home, and we hope to see your family return in the future!

Grand Lake Getaway

July 2021
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had a great time with family, boating, kayaking and enjoying the town of Grand Lake.

Excellent Views

March 2021
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent views from this wonderful home on Shadow Mountain Lake. The large deck is perfect for lounging while on vacation. My only complaint would be that we would have preferred not to have to go to the office for check-in and check-out as most other properties seem to operate off an on-site lockbox system these days.

Manager's Response

Hi Russell, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Lake View Lodge! The view is really one of the best. It's certainly not uncommon for local management companies with onsite availably to require guests to check in. Remote check-in typically happens when the owner or management company are not nearby and have no other way to grant guests entry. More often than not when we have a late check-in for this home, guests are unable to find it and we end up spending a considerable amount of time on the phone with guests trying to walk them through how to get there. We prefer to talk to our guests face to face (our homeowner really prefer this as well) so that we can ensure that directions to the home are clear & you have everything you need during your stay.

Retirement celebration

February 2021
, Newcastle, WY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We celebrated my husband's retirement with a surprise trip to Grand Lake. It was a great time! The house is beautiful with wonderful views. Loads of activities near by and some fun shopping down in town. There are several gathering places in the home, with the living room right together with the kitchen. Super bowl was enhanced by the Big television there. We hope to go there again sometime!

Manager's Response

Hey Peggy! We are so glad this homes was able to provide entertainment and space during your stay to celebrate your husband's retirement! Sounded like you all were able to enjoy the local spots as well and we hope to see you again in the future!

Beautiful home and spectacular view!

October 2020
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was a great location to all our hikes and excursions. The outside deck was great to relax with a glass a wine and take in the beautiful views.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it's close proximity to some fun vacation activities!

Grand Lake

August 2020
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing home overlooking Shadow Mountain with large deck for morning coffee with family. Also beautiful view for evening dinner and drinks after day on lake.

Manager's Response

The view up here are beautiful and we are happy to hear you chose this place to enjoy them! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Grand Lake

August 2020
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing home overlooking Shadow Mountain with large deck for morning coffee with family. Also beautiful view for evening dinner and drinks after day on lake.

Manager's Response

The view up here are beautiful and we are happy to hear you chose this place to enjoy them! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

The perfect house to discover the Rocky Mountain National Park.

July 2020
, Winchester, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our stay. The house is stunning and is well located close to the National Park entrance and to Grand Lake town. Beautiful view of the lake. The house was perfect with views from every room. We had a Moose family visiting one afternoon. We highly recommend it!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time! We sure that you come back and stay with us again in the future! Thank you!

Beautiful cabin inside and out!

June 2020
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this place! We have been back multiple times. The cabin is clean, updated and well maintained. The management company is professional, responsive and loves the town of Grand Lake. The deck has an incredible view and is a very relaxing spot. I’d buy this property if I had the chance, it’s that great! We’ll keep coming back!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you love beautiful Lakeview Lodge! You are wonderful guests and are always welcome back any time! So glad you were able to enjoy the brand new deck and everything else that this home has to offer. Come back and see us soon!

Wonderful Christmas Getaway

December 2019
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I stayed at this property over Christmas this year and absolutely LOVED it. We only wished we could've stayed longer! It's a beautiful home with an even more gorgeous view of the lake & snow-covered Rocky Mountains.
The management company was so helpful, they answered all of our questions prior to our stay and made check-in & check-out super easy.
The home is an easy drive to Granby Ranch, where we spent a day skiing, but the real pleasure we took was enjoying cozy family time in this beautiful home.
I will say that the wifi wasn't very strong, in case that's important to some visitors. However, that made it much easier for all of us to unplug from our phones & work emails and instead play cards, board games, read books & cook meals together. We'd come back in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our holiday so special.

Manager's Response

Thank you Samara for staying at the Lake View Lodge! We are so glad to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the home. The WiFi was recently updated to the fastest speed available to us here in Grand Lake and the owners invested in an EERO system to improve functionality as well! We do tend to notice during busier times of the year that WiFi signals throughout town can run a bit slower. We sure hope you will be able to visit us again! Thank you!

Delightful house for our family getaway!

December 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home in Grand Lake was the picture-perfect spot for our family trip. The home was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Even with a full house, we never felt crowded. After reading the reviews about the pullout I was bit apprehensive and reached out to the mgt company who advised they had recently changed the mattress, my teenage age son slept well and wasn't grumpy, which was a win! Wifi worked, was a bit slower than we are were used to in the city, but this is mountain living which is exactly what we were looking for, relaxing and enjoying each others company. We will defiantly stay here again!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This is a beautiful home with an equally view. Very glad to hear that the new sofa mattress worked great for your son! Slower internet speeds can definitely be common out here but we think the trade off for all of the natural beauty is worth it! We hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Amazing View but some major inconveniences

July 2019
, Boulder, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this was a great vacation rental. The directions need work as the property was a bit hard to find. Also frustrating that you had to take your trash into town or else pay $50. Upstairs sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable and almost unusable as a bed. Water pressure was very low and often a sink or shower would not work if something else was running at the same time.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lakeview Lodge! We do try to explain the map and directions as thoroughly as possible, because GPS is not always reliable out here, we're sorry you still had an issue finding it. Unfortunately traditional trash pickup services are not available in Grand Lake and it is up to the home owners if they wish to offer a dumpster, which is why we provide one for our guests at our office. We hope to see you back in Grand Lake soon!

Lakeview Lodge/Grand Lake

July 2019
, Lakewood, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
4

My family and I stayed at the Lakewview Lodge for 4 nights during July 2019. There were 8 of us and the house was a nice size. The kitchen was equipped well, nice size refrigerator, stove, microwave. We were planning to use the queen sleeper, but found it to be very, very uncomfortable, so had an adult sleep on the couch. Nice parking area, garage was locked, did not use. Very nice deck, tables, chairs. Property Managers were very helpful. Beds were nice and sofas comfy. Bunk beds in very small room, but good for kids.
Would stay at the house again in the future. Lake view was amazing!

A few negatives:
No Internet service, which Property Mgr. let us know at check-in.
Grill--no propane and very dirty.
Several light bulbs needed to be replaced.
Only 1 trash bag left in the house, asked for more.
Dish towels--only 2, would have liked 4 or more.
Only 1 roll of paper towels.
Plug in bathtub did not work.Nice jetted tub, but could not use.
Suggest replacing queen sofa with a newer sofa or a comfortable futon.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the house and beautiful lake views. Please contact us during your stay about problems such as the lack of propane and we can often walk you through any issues. We did go over to the home after receiving your review to check the propane and there was plenty, the grill just needs to be manually ignited with a lighter and it works just fine. We do supply 2-3 days worth of paper products and 2 kitchen towels are very typical. We would love to have you stay with us again and let us make your next trip to Grand Lake even more enjoyable!

Wonderful Experience

July 2019
, Unionville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love the location. Close to town yet far enough away. Beautiful view of lake. It was July so rather warm in afternoon. Could use some screens on windows that open. I brought 4 fans. Elk in our backyard.

Manager's Response

We love to hear that our guest had a great time here in Grand Lake. We will let the owner know about the screens. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Christmas Vacation

December 2018
, Elizabeth, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a really great time in Grand Lake. This was our second stay at this house. It's a beautiful house that looks out over the Grand Lake. Lots of room for the kids and adults to hang out!

Manager's Response

Thanks Meghan, it was wonderful to have you back. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy 2019!

Wonderful Experience

July 2018
, Unionville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, great views, well stocked. Sewer system slow. Don't put paper down toilet. Water pressure slow if more than one source going.

Manager's Response

Thanks Ron! Sorry about the slow system, everything seems to move a little slower up here!

Lakeview Lodge - Grand Lake

June 2018
, Columbus, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

The location and view of the Grand and Shadow lakes was great. The exterior of property was in okay shape but was surprised how such a nice house lacked in exterior upkeep/maintenance. However, the management company (Ralph & Calese) did a great job of fixing any issues. Overall, the house was perfect for a family (8 in our group) and would be a nice place to stay.

Manager's Response

That is a great place. So glad your family had a good time in Grand Lake!

Family getaway

December 2017
, Elizabeth, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the most amazing stay at the house in Grand Lake. The view was stunning, the house was very spacious and had everything we needed including games, a fire place, a bbq grill, a stocked kitchen. I could go on and on. We couldnt have found a better place!

Manager's Response

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop Lodge and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Happy 2018!

Wonderful location!

July 2017
, Nolensville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at Hilltop Lodge was great. We had a small issue with the water, called Grand Mountain Rentals, and someone came to check it out quickly. The house has a great deck space with a beautiful view and the interior provides room to spread out. It's proximity to Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park is ideal.

Family Lake Getaway

July 2017
, Lees Summit, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome house. Great View. Could see 4th of July Fireworks from the deck. Would definitely rent again.

Memorial day weekend getaway

May 2017
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Great view. Family from out of state wants to move here. They had a great time. We will be calling for a rental when they come back out in 2019.

Great Property with wonderful views

December 2016
, Thornton, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

prooerty was just as advertised. The staff was very helpful & accomodating! I'd recommend this property!

Hilltop Lodge, Grand Lake

September 2016
, Denver, Colorado United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The home worked great for our party. The only thing that could be improved was the kitchen utensils and pots and pans could be better stocked.

Family Getaway Weekend

August 2016
, Manassas, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We met in Grand Lake for a quick vacation with extended family. The scenery was spectacular - we had a moose come visit early one morning! - the town very friendly, and the house was roomy. The deck was spacious, and very comfortable. A couple of disappointments - the kitchen was not as well stocked as other places we've rented - only one dishcloth, and no pitcher, grill brush, coffee filters, etc. It would be OK if you were driving in and could bring things from home, but with us flying in from VA, that was a bit tough. Our biggest frustration was the trash policy: everything had to be hauled in to town to a dumpster. If we had been there for more than 3 days, that would have meant multiple trips. All in all, though, a nice place to visit.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop Lodge! It is a special place with a wonderful view. We appreciate your feedback. Here in the mountains of Colorado garbage disposal must be handled carefully. Most private homes cannot have the typical trash cans to keep at the home for pick-up due to wildlife - Smokey Bear is our friend here and we want to keep him healthy and out of the garbage. Having a dumpster for our guests use, free of charge and conveniently located in the center of town, is our solution to avoid problems. We are happy you enjoyed the house and Grand Lake. Both are very special places!

Beautiful View

August 2016
, Delta, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The house was beautiful and spacious. Great location for the weekend of wedding celebrations. There are no cab services in town - and the cabin is a bit outside of town. We did have a shuttle for the wedding, so that was helpful for getting back and forth (although the shuttle cannot go up the road - so you have to walk). There were a few items that were broken in the house and it seemed like it needed a bit of maintenance and attention; but overall, it was a nice house.

Great View!

July 2016
, Lincoln, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice updated cabin with a great view. Great scenery from the deck. We had a moose walk right by back Windows of house one morning. Matresses could be a bit more comfotable for the price but overall a really great place.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed Hilltop Lodge and saw a moose right outside the window! That's what makes Grand Lake and this cabin so special. Please come back again!

Hill top

December 2015
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay! My only complaint was not able to use the fireplace. Although it's not listed in the description, it shows in the pictures. It's Colorado mountains and winter, it never crossed my mind that we wouldn't be able to use it. If you enjoy a fireplace on your vacation inquire about the fireplace before you book.

Awesome

September 2015
, WESTMORELAND, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Awesome house with an awesome view.I wish I owned it.

Amazing Getaway

July 2015
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home that easily accomodated our family getaway. House is beautiful and spacious. Deck outside lends itself to very restful gatherings for outdoor grilling and socializing. Easy access to all the area activities.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself at Hilltop Lodge. It is a special place in a great location with a fantastic view! Come back again!