Row Wrapper 2

Lake Retreat

4.8387
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.75 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

STAY 4 NIGHTS AND WE'LL WAIVE THE CLEANING FEE! Exceptional newer mountain home. This 3 bedroom with Den/Bedroom plus large loft, 2-3/4 bath home has cathedral ceilings with full glass windows from floor to ceiling offering spectacular views of the Never Summer Mountain Range and Columbine Lake. Also has high speed internet and HD Flat Screen TV in the great room and the third floor loft! Leave all your worries at home by relaxing on the large deck or curling up in front of the fire. This three story home has plenty of space for the entire family to spread out and relax after a day of hiking and exploring Grand Lake and The Rocky Mountain National Park - both within five minutes of this home.

“Columbine Lake is a private, covenant-controlled community. Renters are not allowed to use the clubhouse, gazebo, horse pasture, OHVs or Columbine Lake.” Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.” Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25. This home has a five night minimum over the July 4th holiday.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a local, family owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Our attention to detail and outstanding customer service is what sets us apart. We want you to love Grand Lake as much as we do! Our office is open 7 days a week and conveniently located downtown; you also have the peace of mind of an emergency 24 hours a day on call service. Our guests also enjoy special discounts for recreational activities including boating, four wheeling and golfing.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

Location

  • Mountain View
  • Columbine Lake

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$365 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$365 /nt
13
$365 /nt
14
$365 /nt
15
$365 /nt
16
$365 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$365 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$365 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$375 /nt
6
$375 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$365 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$365 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
$365 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$365 /nt
13
$335 /nt
14
$335 /nt
15
$335 /nt
16
$335 /nt
17
$335 /nt
18
$335 /nt
19
$335 /nt
20
$335 /nt
21
$335 /nt
22
$335 /nt
23
$335 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$335 /nt
27
$335 /nt
28
$335 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$335 /nt
2
$335 /nt
3
$335 /nt
4
$335 /nt
5
$335 /nt
6
$335 /nt
7
$335 /nt
8
$335 /nt
9
$335 /nt
10
$335 /nt
11
$335 /nt
12
$335 /nt
13
$335 /nt
14
$335 /nt
15
$335 /nt
16
$335 /nt
17
$335 /nt
18
$335 /nt
19
$335 /nt
20
$335 /nt
21
$335 /nt
22
$335 /nt
23
$335 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$335 /nt
27
$335 /nt
28
$335 /nt
29
$335 /nt
30
$335 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$325 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$325 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$325 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Christmas 2018

December 2018
, Cedar Park, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the 2nd time we have rented this home. Very nicely decorated,kitchen well stocked with cookware etc. Everything was great. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Manager's Response

Next time we'll encourage you to stay longer!! So glad to have you back and hope to see you again soon.

Lake Retreat a Great Family Home

August 2018
, Elburn, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 9 stayed at this house and it is a wonderful home. We especially liked sitting out on the deck. The windows are beautiful. Everything was perfect!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Come back and see us again.

Lake Retreat Grand Lake Colorado

August 2018
, West Palm Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house. Great location for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. Several Moose walked right by the house. Loved the town

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back and see us again soon.

Family wedding Grand Lake

July 2018
, CENTENNIAL, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall very nice for our family from out of state attending a family wedding in Grand Lake. Downstairs bedroom was a little dusty and could use some new pillows, but everything else worked out great.

Manager's Response

Always fund to have family together! Glad you had a good stay.

Grand Lake Trip July 4 Week

July 2018
, Plainfield, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful, inviting home made a great home base for our family to come back together in Grand Lake Colorado. Walking around the lake daily and even catching a few moose and deer grazing was spectacular. Close enough to town yet quiet and remote feeling location. Having laundry facilities centrally located in the house helped. Our 2-year old grand daughter loved napping in the loft. Would love to return some day possibly in the winter as well! Thank you for your hospitality!

Manager's Response

We're glad it worked out so well for your entire family. It was nice of some of our wildlife to cooperate as well! Come see us at Christmas, the town is like a post card at that time!

Beautiful views and comfortable interior

June 2018
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location for wildlife & scenic viewing! We saw several moose & enjoyed the overlook towards Lake Columbine. Short & easy drive into the downtown of Grand Lake which was also enjoyable. Well accommodated our 3 generation family of 11 with multiple bedrooms and living areas and even an expandable dining table to seat us all. The photos provided an accurate depiction. A full library of books and videos throughout the house. Only lack was no cupboard/pantry space for unrefrigerated food. Grand Mountain Rentals was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Special thanks to Calise!

Manager's Response

Thanks Barbara, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Super Awesome Place!!

December 2017
, Aztec, NM United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this cabin for 2 families. Plenty of sleeping space & bathrooms. Beds were super comfy. Kitchen was well equipped. Beautiful neighborhood. Very clean & nice!!

Nature Paradise

July 2017
, Erie, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second time staying at this property in the summer. We find it very quiet and relaxing and enjoy seeing the moose, deer and fox around Columbine Lake. When we want a change if oace we go to downtown Grand Lake and explore the shops and activities.

GREAT STAY

June 2017
, Oklahoma City, OKLAHOMA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

GREAT WEATHER, GREAT HOUSE AND LOTS OF WILDLIFE

Wonderful family getaway

July 2017
, Olathe, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lake Retreat lived up to previous reviews. The beds were comfy and the kitchen well-stocked. The fireplace was the perfect touch for cool June mornings and evenings. Wildlife abounded, both at RMNP and the house...we even saw a moose in the backyard one early morning.

A Good Time Had By All

June 2017
, Marion, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this unit and another one for a 4-day family reunion. Everything was as advertised. It is a great location and the unit was immaculate and very well appointed with all of the furnishings, appliances, and utensils necessary. The representatives of the management company were quite helpful and friendly. The check-in process was very quick and informative. This is our third rental through Grand Mountain Rentals, and I would highly recommend them.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

David Burke

May 2017
, Severna Park, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house and location. Rental check in agent was great.

Lake retreat perfect

January 2017
, Woodridge, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We so enjoyed our stay! Everything this place was so comfortable, homey, perfect! I would suggest this place to everyone!

Grand Lake 2016

August 2016
, HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and Lake Retreat was once again perfect for our family.

Family get together

August 2016
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spent 3 wonderful relaxing days in this lovely cabin. Relaxing on the deck watching the hummingbirds and enjoying the view. Walked across the road to enjoy the beautiful lake. Saw a bull moose walk right across the street from the cabin. Amazing. The home was perfect for our group of 7. Some nice lounge chairs on a deck would be a great addition as the chairs got a little uncomfortable. It was a great relaxing getaway. Highly recommend staying here.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed Lake Retreat and got to have some relaxing days and that you got to see a bull moose! Please come back again!

Modern home with dream kitchen and lakeview

August 2016
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent home with spacious rooms with great views. Kitchen is unsurpassed with every piece of equipment one could ever need, and several sets of beautiful dishes. We plan to return soon with good friends.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed Lake Retreat and were pleased with how well equipped it is. The views are great from the home! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Lake Retreat Property

July 2016
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was amazing! There was plenty of room for my family of 11. The loft with the 4 twin beds was perfect for our children. There was even a baby gate to block the top of the stairs off. The house was well stocked with soaps and toilet paper, paper towels, just about everything we needed was already there. The house was clean and had plenty of linens. The managers at Grand Mountain Rentals were very friendly and informative. We had a wonderful time and I can't wait to go back next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay at Lake Retreat. It is a beautiful home in such a lovely area. Please come back again!

Christianson July 2016

July 2016
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed being a guest in this house for a long weekend with our family. The view was fantastic. The house was in great condition. Disappointed that we weren't allowed to use the on-site amenities, (the private lake and pool house), but otherwise loved the property and we would definitely stay here again.

Lake Retreat on Columbine Lake, Co.

July 2016
, Kansas City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was perfect! So well appointed and couldn't have suited us better. It was in great shape, clean and felt very homey. Not a single complaint.

4th of July Wedding

July 2016
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

3 Couples stayed at the Lake Retreat for four nights, five days over the 4th of July weekend. Very nice cabin with pretty views. Moose, fox and deer in the back yard. Everything works fine although carpets need cleaning. I would have also liked to see shampoo in the bath since I left mine at home.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay at Lake Retreat! Please come back again!

Amazing New Year at Lake Retreat!

January 2016
, Centennial, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was beautiful and cozy home! My family loved staying there!

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you had a great time ringing in the New Year at Lake Retreat! Thank you so much for the nice review! Come back again!

A Perfect Holiday

November 2015
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a large family stay in two rental homes. This home was among one of was perfect! A nice, quiet, gorgeous accommodation with the correct number of bedrooms, bed, and space for our Thanksgiving celebration! Thanks for allowing us to stay! It was wonderful!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you had a great Thanksgiving at Lake Retreat! The holidays are very special in Grand Lake and at this wonderful home. Hope you can come back again soon!

California Getaway

September 2015
, La Mesa, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Quiet private community on beautiful Columbine Lake. Close to RMNP and quaint town of Grand Lake.

Retreat at Lake Retreat

August 2015
, Leawood, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable, close to RMNP and Grand Lake

Beautiful Retreat

June 2015
, Baytown, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was absolutely beautiful. Kitchen is well stocked. Home was clean and ready when we arrived. We arrived earlier than expected. We also had to leave at 3 am to catch our flights home. They were very accommodating. We walked around the lake every evening to see the moose and fox. Grand lake is a wonderful town. Loved Sloopy's for quick lunches. The only thing missing was a fire pit to sit by in the evenings.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! So happy you loved Lake Retreat and the town of Grand Lake. We think both are specials places too! Come back and see us again!

Holiday stay at the Lake Retreat

January 2015
, Littleton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental experience was outstanding. This is the third or fourth year in a row that we have spent part of the Christmas and New year's holiday at the Lake Retreat. It has become a family tradition for us at this point. The Lake Retreat itself is a wonderful cabin that is laid out in such a way that everyone has plenty of private space. At the same time the family / dining / kitchen area is big enough that our whole family can gather and enjoy meals, movies or ballgames at not feel crowded. The home is beautifully decorated and is set in a beautify setting. Most importantly, when you walk into the Lake Retreat it feels like the home wraps its arms around you and welcomes you back home.
The folks at Grand Mountain Rentals are also always great to deal with. They are always friendly, easy to deal with very accommodating. They make the whole rental experience very enjoyable.
We look forward to coming back to the Lake Retreat again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy you had such a wonderful stay again at Lake Retreat! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Lake Retreat at Grand Lake, CO

January 2015
, Pipestone, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the home very much, it has the best stocked kitchen we have found. Location was wonderful for the snowmobile trails, although it is very tight to get a pickup and trailer pulled off the street. Grandkids loved the loft area, it was very cozy and homey. Loved all the local pictures that the owner had taken and displayed. Only complaint is that the ceiling fan in the main area is very dirty, we did not feel we could have it running.....everything else very clean and inviting. Would recommend the area and this home.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your nice review. Lake Retreat is a special home! We value feedback from our guests and will make sure to get the ceiling fan taken care of.

Labor Day Weekend

September 2014
, Beulah, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoy the serenity of being by the lake and the opportunity for walking among the trees and taking in moose sightings.

The house was well equipped. Some suggestions would be to label the light switches. The king size bed was not comfortable and in our opinion needs a new mattress. Our backs hurt each morning when we got up.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at Lake Retreat. It is a special place. The mattress was just replaced in May. We know everyone prefers different support in their mattress and we are sorry it did not meet your needs.

Great vacation house!

July 2014
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for 5 awesome nights at Lake Retreat. We have 3 kids and our friends who came too have one kid. It was perfect as we stayed in the basement bedroom, the other couple in one of the main level bedrooms and all four kids stayed up in the loft on the trundle beds. It was perfect. Well furnished, everything you could need.

Lake Retreat in Columbine Lake

June 2014
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great retreat in a quiet area.

Family vacaion summer of 2014 in Grand Lake.

June 2014
, HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love Lake Retreat. It fits our families needs perfectly. This is our second year renting Lake Retreat after 15 years of renting other properties. This one is our only suggestion is that the 12-18 inch high weeds in the driveway be removed. This is a very superb property, however, the weeds made this property look second class.