Row Wrapper 2

Dock Holiday

4.4118
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

You'll never want to leave this absolutely charming waterfront cabin! Right on Grand Lake and located in town. You can walk or boat everywhere! Has a boat dock, fire pit and even a private, small beach! Views abound in this home whether you are relaxing in the great room or taking it all in from a chair on the deck. Complete kitchen, however, dinner outside is easy with the grill and patio table. Newly remodeled bathroom with large, walk in shower! Three bedrooms in the main house and the separate bunkhouse can sleep 2 more. This home and property have a strict maximum occupancy of 8 people at any time, and, absolutely not pets are allowed on the home's property due to close proximity of a nearby marina.

Policies:
- Absolutely NO Jet Skis
- The dock cannot accommodate larger boats, please contact us for specifics.
- Required 5 night minimum stay over the 4th of July.
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 21.
- This home is NOT pet friendly
- This home is Non Smoking

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Refundable Security Deposit:  Per your reservation, the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to reservation. Deposits with no violations will be refunded in full 7 business days after departure.  Additionally, allow 24-72+ hours for banking institutions to initiate and complete credit card refunds.  Grand Mountain Rentals is not responsible for this process and has no authority over the amount of time banking institutions require to complete this process.  Deposits in cases of excessive cleaning fees, damages to property, smoking and pet violations, etc., will be held at the discretion of management.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a locally owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Fire Pit
  • Woodburning Fireplace

Location

  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • In Town

Bedding Configuration

  • King
  • Queen
  • Bunk

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Beautiful Cabin but really pricey

September 2020
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Good experience, but they tell you NO dogs and we found dog hair on the beds and then we had to empty the dishes from the dishwasher and there were some plates and pans that were dirty from prior renter. Also, did not care for the check in and check out times. Check in a 4:00 p.m. and then check out at 10:00 a.m. if you are paying that much money to stay you should be able to get more than less than half days. Will NOT rent again there.

Manager's Response

Hello Andrew, we find your review of this home unfortunate as none of this was brought to our attention during your stay. The guest right before you had been found breaking our policies and bringing a dog into the home and made it very difficult for cleaning crew to remove every piece of hair out of typically not pet friendly home. It will undergo an extensive deep clean now that we are entering our off season. Check in and out times of 10 am and 4pm are industry standard for vacation rentals as well as hotels, perhaps you should consider staying an additional night if you'd like to send more time in a home.

Dock right on the lake and a block to town! Couldn’t be better!

August 2020
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was clean and very comfortable. We could jump in our kayaks steps from the house. Morning coffee and afternoon drinks on the dock! View is beautiful even from the inside due to all the large windows.

Manager's Response

So happy this rental provided easy access to kayaking for you! Thank you for the review!

Nice Location

August 2020
, Edwards, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great dock on the lake and in walking distance to town. Cabin is basic but has everything you need.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear this had everything you needed for your stay! We hope you will visit in the future!

First time trip to Grand Lake

July 2020
, Monument, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Dock Holiday was a great place to stay for our first time to Grand Lake. It was right in town and walking distance from the main strip with all the restaurants and coffee and shops. We could go to the boardwalk in a 10minute walk. The public dock is right beside dock holiday, so you could see the different boat tours and boat rentals that happen right there. It was not near as noisy or disruptive as I thought it might be. Though we didn’t rent a boat, it was a very busy place and the folks that work there seemed nice and the mood was happy. Though we should likely find a slightly different place next time, that offered a little more privacy to enjoy a morning coffee in your PJs, I do think Doc Holiday is a great place for a first time visitor because of how close to town it is and the chance to see how the public dock works. It helped us get a feel for the town part of the Lake, where other places in more serene setting around there might leave you not knowing the rhythm of the darling little downtown. Overall, grand lake was much easier To navigate than I had expected and it was a nice surprise. Dock Holiday had a fairly well equipped kitchen, so meals in were an extra bonus. There is one bathroom, so for a family of 4 it was just fine. If a larger party stayed, it would just take a little preplanning with showers and such to keep things available to all guests. We did have to open the windows one night because the daytime heated made it very warm, but the nights are cool and it brought the temp down to comfortable again. For people that might like to just park their car for the weekend and only walk or bike ride, I can’t imagine a better location. It’s also right next to Lemon Lodge which is another popular place to stay. Grand Lake is beautiful- maybe the prettiest lake I’ve been too. We even saw a Moose!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying at Dock Holiday! It sounds like you had a wonderful trip & were able to explore the town and experience all it has to offer. We are very happy you had a memorable first trip to beautiful Grand Lake and hope you will return again in the future!

Dock Holiday was fun!

June 2020
, Irving, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at this cabin. The location was perfect for our weeekend getaway and we loved having a fire pit. It was easy to walk to town for dining/shopping. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you Tom! We hope that you and your family come back and see us again in Grand Lake!

Grand lake

August 2019
, Brighton, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was super nice great location, the price was a little high. We killed alot of spiders, in the rooms. It was really nice to be able to dock the boat outside the door.

Manager's Response

Sneaky spiders! We're sorry you seemed to encounter so many of them but it sounds like you had a wonderful trip otherwise! We do hope you'll come back to enjoy all the conveniences of Dock Holiday again!

Lake front cabin.

July 2019
, Boulder, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

One can not beat a cabin on the lake. Overall a great location. The cabin could use more towels and a few more cooking pots and pans, more hooks in rooms to hang clothes or towels. The garbage disposal did not work and the light above the sink wasn't working.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dock Holiday! It's a very special home! Next time, please let us know during your stay if there are lights out or issues with appliances and we will happily take care of those things for you!

Review doc Colladay

September 2018
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location enjoy the dock Closeness to the water water
Only one eye on the outside grill
Need to upgrade pots and pans Not sufficient for cooking for a number of people

Manager's Response

Thanks for the input, we'll work on that. So glad you had a good visit.

Magical trip

July 2018
, Lafayette, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was so great, perfect for inviting the extended family. We have a 4 yr old and a 2 year old and it worked out really nice even with young children. We were so close to the marina that we rented pontoon boats two days of the trip. This place is rustic meets beautiful mountain lake and really close to town. There is a coffee shop in the marina next sorry that they gave of coupons for. It was delicious! Loved this family trip!!

Manager's Response

Thanks Amber! So glad you and your family had such a good trip. Come back and see us again!

Our happy place!

June 2018
, Grand Junction, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four loves this cabin! Perfect location near town and The Wave coffee shop. The rental company is so easy to work with. We look forward to returning year after year!

Manager's Response

Thanks Amy. Dock Holiday is pretty special. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Our happy place!

June 2018
, Grand Junction, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four loves this cabin! Perfect location near town and The Wave coffee shop. The rental company is so easy to work with. We look forward to returning year after year!

Manager's Response

Thanks Amy. Dock Holiday is pretty special. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Great lakefront cabing

September 2016
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience very clean walk right out onto your won private dock, cute cabin mountain aesthetic, loved it. We have a lot of kids so another bathroom would be nice. Right next to town kids loved it!

Dock Holiday

July 2016
, Highland Lake, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An amazing experience. Great lake front property with an incredible view. Beautiful property with the best property managers we've ever experienced.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! Dock Holiday is a special cabin right on the lake and we are so pleased you enjoyed it. Please come back again!

Can't beat the view!

July 2016
, Mead, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We splurged on this rental for a long weekend and the location was perfect! We have a boat and being able to park it in our front yard was great. For the price of the rental I thought that the kitchen was minimally equipped and the furniture was very worn.

Fantastic Trp

July 2016
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love Grand Lake - Loved Doc Holiday Cabin - Will be back next year!

The perfect little spot

September 2015
, Boulder, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved Doc Holiday! The house has everything you need, but maintains a spirit of simplicity. My kids loved having the wooden blocks and books as much as the dvd collection. I loved having a coffee shop next door. And being right on the lake, with your own private dock, is worth the high season price! The separate bunk house is a bit tricky with only one bathroom in the main house. However, it also gave some separation and privacy to the "resident." Can't wait to come back. :)

Lovely Little Cabin on the Water

July 2015
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin is clean comfortable and truly has a wonderful location! You can't beat the view! We had two couples and there was plenty of space for all of us, though you do have only one bathroom so you better be good friends ;-) There is a private bedroom upstairs and one off the living space and a separate bunk house with 2 sets of bunkbeds but we didn't use it. We enjoyed every meal outside on the lil dock, its the best place to spend your time! The boat rental place it right next door so there can be a lot of activity, that being said, they are very friendly and a little protective (in a good way) of the renters here. They keep an eye out for sure. One evening we were sitting by beach fire-pit and a bear came into the yard, which was awesome and they came to check on us. We also had a moose join us for breakfast one morning!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We think Dock Holiday is pretty special too. So glad you enjoyed your meals out on the deck and had some "company" joining you for breakfast. Come back again!