You are here

2 BR
1 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Beds

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2

Description

*This cabin is located in the Town of Grand Lake, NOT Estes Park*

Take a trip back in time to one of the original Riverside Guest Cottages. This authentic 2 bedroom/1 bath cabin is located in the woods in a small residential community and is within walking distance to town and allows for one, well behaved dog to accompany you! Enjoy warm summer evenings on the screened in porch watching the hummingbirds or gather around the outdoor (community) fire pit. The gas fireplace in the living room is great for taking away the chill when the temperature drops. WiFi and cable included. This home has a barbecue grill for your use (please note the grill is not propane and will be subject to any current firebans). Just bring the charcoal!

Bedroom Configuration: Bedroom #1 has a queen bed and Bedroom #2 has two twins. Queen size sleeper sofa.

Now partnered with Xplorie! Free activities every day of your stay when you book with Grand Mountain Rentals!

Policies:
- Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 21
- 4WD / AWD, Snow Tires or Chains are required for winter arrivals
- Pet Friendly - One dog allowed
- This home is Non-Smoking
- No Parties or Events

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations made prior to 30 days of your arrival date for stays of 6 nights or less will incur a $50 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. Cancellations of reservations of 7 nights or more, prior to 30 days before your arrival date incur a $200 cancellation fee and forfeit the non-refundable booking fee. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival date the entire amount is non-refundable for all reservations.

Winter Arrival:
Please be prepared before beginning your drive to Grand Lake! Four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended. Although the main roads are usually plowed well, many residential areas require traversing steep hills on dirt roads that are not as maintained. Keep in mind that chain and traction laws for non-commercial vehicles can be put into effect at any time. We do not advise driving Berthoud Pass in a front-wheel drive vehicle unless you a comfortable putting chains on yourself. Weather and driving conditions may change rapidly. We cannot accommodate weather-related refunds, please plan accordingly.

Grand Mountain Rentals is a locally owned and operated business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, luxury lakeside estates, quintessential Colorado cabins, condos with lake views and pet friendly options.

Amenities

The Basics: 
  • No A/C
  • Electric Heat
  • 4 x4 Required - Winter Months
  • Stairs Required for Entry
Kitchen: 
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Popcorn Popper
Living: 
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Starter Pack of Paper Products
Outdoor: 
  • Patio
  • Charcoal BBQ Grill
  • Fire Pit
Indoor: 
  • Cable TV
  • Games
  • Blu Ray Player
  • WiFi
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Soaking Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Nice location

Reviewed on 2022-06-06 by Margaret K. , Thornton, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The best thing about this place is that it's easy walking distance to town. The sound of the river is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The place could use a bit of sprucing up. The stove is old and does not work well. If it were my place and I was hosting guests I would replace all the blinds to something cleaner and more modern. The porch and outdoor chairs were dirty. These things should've been cleaned before guests arrived.

Manager's Response

Hi Margaret, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We will certainly make a suggestion to the owner about the blinds but they are all operational and would just be an aesthetic change. We try our very best to keep outdoor furniture clean but it can be a difficult task here in the rural mountains in the constantly changing elements.

Fun stay

Reviewed on 2022-06-03 by Truett C. , Arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Really enjoyed our stay at the Alder Cabin. Nice and clean and a great location.

Manager's Response

Thank you Truett! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back any time.

Grand Lake Trip

Reviewed on 2021-09-25 by LeAunna I. , Woodland Park, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Overall everything was fine. I did notify the management that there were pet stains on the carpet and did not want them contributed to our dog.

Manager's Response

Hi LeAunna, We are glad to hear you had a good stay, and we really appreciate the feedback about the spots. We have since taken care of them! We hope to see you again!

Nice cabin walking distance to restaurants and shops

Reviewed on 2021-08-22 by Jennifer W. , Glendale, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin is perfect for a family of four. We didn’t spend a lot of time in it other than to relax in the evening and to sleep. Kitchen is small with very little countertops, but fully stocked. Bath is off the kids room which is unusual. Community is quiet and relaxing.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed this cabin in the down time you had to relax! The cabin was originally built with just the twin bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom, then the other room added on, so that would explain the bathroom's location. We hope to have you visit again!

Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2021-08-11 by Heather R. , Wiggins, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
We had a great time! We did hope it was a little further from Main Street and other neighbors, but still a wonderful fishing trip with our kids. We even saw moose and a bear!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and were able to see a moose and bear! Please come stay with us again any time.

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Kyle P. , Loveland, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My wife and I and our two young kids had a great time staying at this cabin. We absolutely loved the screened-in porch and ate most meals there while enjoying the several hummingbirds that used the home's feeders. The cabin was a good size for the four of us and had a great rustic feel. The location was perfect: slightly off the main street of town for quiet evenings but a short enough walk for our 3 year old to make into town each day with us. One item to note: we had been told the outdoor grill was gas but it was actually charcoal. Not a big deal at all but good to know and plan for next time. Overall, it was a wonderful time at the cabin and we hope to stay again in the future!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed a nice family vacation to Grand Lake! We hope you enjoy the rest of summer and hope to see you again!

Nice little cabin at Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2021-07-15 by Christopher R. , San Pablo, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a nice little cabin right in the heart of Grand Lake. It's a very comfortable, rustic space. It was perfect for our little family reunion.

Manager's Response

Hi Christopher! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this cute little cabin just outside of town! We hope to see you again next summer!

Another great weekend in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2021-04-05 by , Denver, CO Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Rustic, cozy cabin. Yes, it's dated but clean and comfortable beds. Hot water in shower is great. There is a firepit for the cabins in community is you want to make s'mores though you need to bring your own firewood. Location is an easy walk to town restaurants or to trails (N. Inlet or Tonahatu). E. Inlet can be walked to or drive and park in lot to see Adams Falls. We have stayed twice and my two young girls had a blast. One room has a queen bed and the other has 2 twin beds. I you're looking for luxury I'd look around. Have to walk through bedroom with twin beds to get to bathroom. Bathroom is clean. No dining area. Eat outside or in family room. Could eat at table on screened in porch if weather cooperates. Wildlife nearby. Had a fox keep visiting and we heard him for days and saw him a few times too.

Manager's Response

Hey Glenn! We are so happy to hear you and the girls enjoyed your visit to this little cabin! It certainly is an older home in the area, but it provides some small town charm that suits it well with the surrounding mountains and wildlife! We hope to see you again!

Great Little Cabin in the Woods

Reviewed on 2020-10-09 by , Lakewood, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great little place! It was a wonderful spot to explore from; easy walk into town (even with a toddler!), quick drive to trailheads, you can hear the river from the porch.
The rental office was easy to work with.
It is a small cabin in the woods. Kind of odd layout having to go through the room with single beds to get to the bathroom. There are also some mice and mice poop around the cabin. Perhaps not the most attention to detail in cleaning.
We had a great vacation and the place met our needs. Being able to have our dog with us made the trip!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a wonderful time. We love the location of this home as well! Please come back and stay with us again any time!

Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Karen G. , Farmington, NM United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful setting. Clean cabin. Close to lake, river, hiking

Manager's Response

So happy to hear that you enjoyed Alder Cabin! Please come back and stay with us again any time!

Great little cabin

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by Jessica W. , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cozy, quaint, rustic. Perfect for a mountain weekend. Close enough to walk into town for coffee or dinner. Saw a moose just up the road. Screen porch is great. Just bring your own shampoo.

Manager's Response

We do not supply shampoo, conditioner, or body wash in any of our properties, a list of what to expect in the home is included in the reservation agreement sent at the time of booking as well as in the arrival instructions on the day of check-in. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Alder Cabin, it is a very charming home and we hope you will stay again!

Great cabin near town

Reviewed on 2019-10-10 by Bradden B. , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this cabin and have stayed there 4 times. However, if you are looking for something secluded, this isn't for you. There are two other cabins within 15 ft of this cabin but it does not feel that way because of the way the cabin is situated. A moose family walked by on our last day there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for returning to the Alder Cabin! It's difficult to find a house in-town that is also secluded but we feel this property is a perfect place to quietly unwind! The moose love to hang out in the yard and chew on the Aspen trees, we're so glad you got to see them while you were here.

Cabin in the woods, close to everything

Reviewed on 2019-07-11 by , Arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cozy, rustic feel. Loved eating meals and playing cards on the screened in porch while listening to hummingbirds and the nearby river. Perfect getaway from the city. Walkable to marina and town. Queen bed lumpy, as others mentioned, likely due to mattress topper not the mattress itself. But with fresh mountain air and activity, we slept soundly!

Manager's Response

That mattress topper is not to everyone's liking for sure, we are glad you figured out that it was the topper. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay over all. Come back and see us again soon!

Love Grand Lake!

Reviewed on 2019-07-07 by Dominique R. , Litchfield Park, AZ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing vacation at Alder Cabin Grand Lake. Its beautiful country and wonderful people. Just a short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park, which was amazing! Walking distance to town. Our cabin was very cozy and well appointed. Some things were slightly outdated like the stove/oven. The firepit was a little less of a firepit and more of an outdoor bbq area, but overall for the price and location we can't complain. The girls in the rental office were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back to Grand Lake and use Grand Mountain Rentals again.

Manager's Response

We are always happy to hear that families had a great vacation in Grand Lake and that we were able to help make that happen! We hope to see you again next year if not sooner.

Quaint cabin close to town

Reviewed on 2019-06-13 by , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed our stay in Alder cabin. It was within walking distance to town which was very convenient. We did not find the firepit. There was one in front of another cabin. Perhaps it was meant for both cabins.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Alder Cabin. The firepit you saw is the community pit. On your next stay with us be sure yo check it out! Thank you again!

Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-09-26 by Steve E. , Arvada, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect location for everything Grand Lake.

Manager's Response

The Alder Cabin is very special. So glad you enjoyed your visit.

Grand Lake Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-19 by , Colorado Springs, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cabin was accurately described by the rental company. It was a charming rustic cabin. Great if you have a pet. Easy walking distance from downtown.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again!

Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by , Monument, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Stayed at Alder Cabin for a few days post 4th of July - there were 4 of us and we did miss not having a table to eat meals at. There are two small tables, and we made it work, but it was "cozy." The cabin was generally clean and pleasant. One note to owners: the hummingbirds only come to the feeder on the far left of the porch - they come up to the others but fly away without partaking - we missed SO MANY hummingbirds. I'll be back!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the input on the Hummers. So glad you had a good visit.

Alder - June Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by Johnathan T. , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The Alder cabin was great for our small family as the kids were able to share the bedroom with twin beds. The patio was very relaxing in a serene forest that's rather quiet. Everything functioned well and was in working order, however the house was not stocked well from a basic spice or condiment standpoint so come prepared.

The bathtub doesn't fill well.

Grand Mountain Rentals was great to deal with.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a good time!

Grand Lake cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by Edward S. , West Des Moines, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great experience in one of the most beautiful places in the country

Manager's Response

Yes it is! Thrilled you enjoyed and appreciated it.

Cozy and Quiet!

Reviewed on 2018-06-29 by Denise M. , Lee's Summit, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I rented this cabin the second week of June to stay in by myself for a rest and restoration break from city life. The cabin is easily within walking distance to town, but it was so quiet! There were other cabins close by, but I rarely heard anyone. I enjoyed the peacefulness and the sound of the river close by. I spent a lot of time in the screened in porch reading and watching the many hummingbirds!
The cabin itself is what I expected. The pictures give a fair portrayal of the property. It was clean and there is plenty of room for a small family. The kitchen is well equipped and met my needs.
I think it would be important to know that the only way into the bathroom is through one of the bedrooms. It wasn't an issue since I was alone, but it could be awkward depending on who you are traveling with.
I would have liked the front door to have had a dead bolt, but Grand Lake seems like a very safe area, so this wasn't a big deal. There was also a window lock that was missing, but I think that the owners are going to have that replaced.
I enjoyed my time there, and I hope to return next summer!

Manager's Response

Hope you felt rested and restored. Happy you had a good visit, we hope to see you next summer.

Quiet cozy cabin

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by , Parker, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The cabin was perfect for just the two of us. I will say the master bed looked pretty uncomfortable so we opted to sleep in twin beds in the other room. It was a little close quarters in there but for being just two of us it was fine. We were able to cook what we wanted and relax and watch the news if we felt. The area was very quiet and beautiful. I would go back. Close to the main street town to walk.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good stay!

Lovely cabin in a lovely spot!

Reviewed on 2018-06-15 by Jourdan E. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We also wanted to bring our dog but we knew that options would be limited and we would most likely pay a premium. Then I found the Alder Cabin! The price was incredibly reasonable
and the cabin was perfect. It was just enough space, had the necessary kitchen utensils and gave us the relaxing, weekend on the lake that we were looking for. It was also a short walk to town which was great because this was our first time visiting Grand
Lake. We would definitely stay here again. The Grand Mountain Rental Company was also great to work with. I accidentally left some items behind and they were kind enough to mail them to me the next day. Great experience overall.

Manager's Response

So glad you were able to enjoy your anniversary. Congratulations!

Hummingbird Hide away

Reviewed on 2018-02-09 by Zan B. , Denver, CO US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
sweet place, don't tell anyone

Three Calhoun's first Christmas getaway

Reviewed on 2018-01-01 by , Harrisonville, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our vacation was pleasant,quite, and memorable. The cabin was in great condition and the property manager was beyond professional. We will more than likely use them again in the future. Highly recommended

Great Vacation Stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-28 by Bradden B. , Littleton, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our forth stay at the Alder Cabin and it was fantastic. We love the location near town and the rustic feel of the cabin. We plan to come back every year!!

Small cabin for 4 people

Reviewed on 2017-08-26 by , Mason City, IA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very small cabin for 4 people.
Only 1 bathroom and it was in 1 of the 2 bedrooms.
This was hard when sharing with another couple.
Also hardly any place to put suit cases in that room that had the bathroom.

A perfect setting for making memories in Grand Lake

Reviewed on 2017-08-20 by Royce M. , South Haven, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location is perfect. I think you can walk to town from any rental cabin, but this location allows you to do it on cement versus gravel. We found paths down to the Colorado river with the kids for throwing rocks. It's just around the corner a bit from a great trail to the falls and a boat launch.

The bathroom through the second bedroom is a bit awkward, but there are two doors. By slipping through the kitchen side, we didn't wake the kids.

We brought our dog. Grand Lake has the best trails ever for dog walks out by the golf course. Miles of fun and if you get out there early before a lot of people, it's ok to let them off the leash.

Sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, you can hear the river and watch both the locals and tourists, but it has a huge amount of privacy. I never felt crammed into a neighborhood.

The beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was new and up-to-date and working. The kitchen had everything I needed and then some.

This is on the repeat list for us!

Cute cabin in a great location

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by , Carbondale, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
This is the second stay for us in the Alder cabin. The cabin is old and funky, but that is what I like - it has so much charm and atmosphere. The location can't be beat. It is a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the beach and the main street, but you feel like you are in a quiet and serene setting when you are in the cabin.

Nice cabin but not on river

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by , Germantown, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
This cabin is conveniently located close to the town and was quiet for us. It is old-school, which means that it's old, but it's not a knock on the cabin. Everything worked. The bathroom is connected to a bedroom, so you need to be able to hold it during the night or risk waking whoever is sleeping in the room with the twin beds. The people next door did a lot of outside work on their cottage, so you have to make sure the bathroom shades are drawn closed! The WiFi and cable worked great. I would note that this cabin is not located on the North Inlet river. It is slightly misleading because it's on "North Inlet" road and the cottages are called "Riverside cottages."

Grand Lake Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Sheri B. , Minneapolis, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Lovely little cabin in Grand Lake. Great home base for exploring the area. We enjoyed watching all of the hummingbirds. The options for hiking, and proximity to RMNP make this a wonderful location! The bathroom is off the second bedroom, and since we had our kids in the second bedroom this was not a problem.

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on 2016-10-05 by , Gladstone, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time and the cabin was perfect for our trip! My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the cabin. Having never rented a house/cabin before, we were a bit hesitant on what to expect. Cabin was very clean, great location, and quiet. Although you have neighbors on each side, the location still felt very secluded and everyone is very helpful and friendly. You can easily walk to town, or nearby nature trails. Kitchen had everything we needed, wifi and tv worked great. If we return to Grand Lake, we would be happy to stay at this cabin again.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by , Oklahoma City, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My son and I had a wonderful time while in Grand Lake this September. The cabin was cozy and perfect for what we needed. The carpet was a little dirty, but besides that it was perfect.

Grand Lake Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by , denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful! We will be back next year if possible.

Manager's Response

So happy to hear you enjoyed Alder Cabin and plan to be back. It is a special cabin in a wonderful location! Close to everything! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2016-08-24 by Ryan R. , Waterloo, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I had a great time in my cabin. It was the perfect get away spot. Close to town with the creek just yards away. I appreciated how clean and well kept it was. I plan on bringing my wife and daughters back.

Thanks for the hospitality
Ryan

Manager's Response

Alder Cabin certainly is a special cabin and we are glad you enjoyed it. Please come back again!

Clean, nice, private

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by , Waltham, MA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Had a great stay here for a family reunion. Not too far from town, nice and clean.

Grand Lake retro-paradise

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Lisa R. , Redstone, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Fabulous 50's style cabin on the outskirts of town - out of the busy pace of town but just 5 minutes walk away. Well stocked and perfect for a small group and a pug!

Alder Cabin

Reviewed on 2015-10-15 by , Centennial, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This was a convenient and quiet place for two of us and our dog. Easy walking distance to town.
Overall amenities were as described. Kitchen layout was a little cramped with a small table at which to eat. One could eat at table on porch if it was warm. Utensils seemed to be pieced together from odd groups. Tile around fireplace was chipped badly and detracted from appearance.
Bed in master bedroom was very comfortable. Getting to bathroom especially if there were multiple guests might be challenging as one has to go through the second bedroom to access the bathroom.

alder

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by David L. , Northglenn, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
was a nice place

Quiet and cozy!

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Mark T. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was PERFECT!!! Rustic but clean and cozy! Could hear the stream from the screened in porch. Soooo relaxing. We were able to walk to town yet be far enough away from the labor day crowds! The moose even stopped by to say hello. The only "weird" thing about the cabin is the placement of the only bathroom. The only way to access it is through a bedroom. Could be "weird" if 2 couples stayed but otherwise AMAZING!

July 2014

Reviewed on 2014-07-23 by Joe O. , Littleton, Colorado United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We have stayed at this property for three years in a row. We like the location and it being pet friendly.
×