Call Us (970) 627-1131 or (844) 375-0987
1028 Grand Ave. P.O. Box 808
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Book by phone: +1 (970) 627-1131

W-4 Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 5 bedrooms, 2.75 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Grand Lake, CO 80447 United States

This beautiful, large in town 5 bedroom/2.75 bath home is a winning combination of comfort, convenience and affordability. The lodge style furniture, recreation room with pool/ping pong table and game table, large wrap around deck and dining area make this home perfect for friends and family wanting to spend time together. Located on 3 lots for a semi-private feel. Conveniently located in town where you will find plenty of entertainment and dining opportunities. Also, located close to the snowmobile trail out of town. This unit does have WiFi. REQUIRES A FIVE NIGHT MINIMUM OVER THE 4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY. Please note that the base price is for up to 6 people. Each additional person is $10 per person per night. Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 24

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code W-4
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.75 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Mountain View, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Gas Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Live Theatre
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Fire Pit
Geographic In Town
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games
Activities Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Lake Nordic Center, Fishing, Boating, Hiking
Average Manager Rating (Based on 708 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thu J from Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful details in decor, close to town and main roadways. Fit our party of 9 and guests comfortably. Stocked with everything we needed. Calise at the office was very friendly and helpful. Pool table was great for our teenage children. Looking forward to a return trip.

  •  
  • A GREAT MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clay Center, KS recommends this vacation rental

    THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND THE WEEKEND WITH FAMILY. IT HAD FUN THINGS TO DO INDOORS DURING THE DAILY RAIN SHOWER AND A BEAUTIFUL VIEW TO ENJOY FROM THE DECK.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Four sisters, two brothers-in-law, my wife & I had a wonderful week in Grand Lake. The table for 8 made dining very comfortable, large deck was fun to have a cocktail on and the great room meant we all were together to prepare and eat together. We used the grill and it worked great. We highly recommend the local repertory theater and a day trip to Estes Park via Trail Ridge Road which peaks at 12,500'!

  •  
  • Nice place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    DIANN B from FORT COLLINS, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our family enjoyed our stay. We were comfortable. The kitchen is small if you plan on cooking a lot. We opened wi does and had a nice breeze flowing through. Three bathrooms was great. The house is within walking distance of shops and dining.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Thank you for the nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We agree, W-4 is a great house and the location is perfect. We hope you come back again!

  •  
  • Great family cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie D from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was perfect for our family. The scenery is beautiful and it was a short walk to town for a morning coffee. The cabin was clean and there was plenty of space for everyone. It was great to have a bathroom on each level of the home. Highly recommend this cabin for your stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2017

      We are so happy that you enjoyed W-4 Cabin. It is a special home in a special town! We hope you come back again!

  •  
  • Just as advertised!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davie, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I absolutely appreciated the cabin as it delivered on the expectation that had been created.

  •  
  • A Peaceful Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fawn C from Waller, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful. The rental company provided a full tank of propane on our arrival so we could use the grill. That was unexpected. And just one of the many reasons we will rent this cabin again.

  •  
  • Delightful Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yogesh S from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the W-4 cabin for the thanksgiving weekend and it was a wonderful experience.

    We arrived late in the night at around 2 am but the folks at Grand Mountain Rental were very helpful in setting up the house and switching on the lights making it easier even with the snowing.

    The house was well stocked with almost anything one would need for such a stay with loads of board games, 2 TVs, a pool table and a ping pong table, all of which we used.

    The Kitchen had every utensil imaginable with some basic spices and the stores were located pretty close making it an ideal location.

    The only improvement i can suggest is to basically improve heating the lower floor. In the nights, the heater tend to not heat it as well as the 2nd or 3rd floor..

    Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this place and would also visit again.

    Also a shout out to folks at Grand Mountain Rental for all the help and information provided and the people at Grand Lake and surrounding areas for being nice, hospitable and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      We are so glad you had a great time at W-4 Cabin and the town of Grand Lake. Those of us that live and work here take pride in our town and making everyone feel welcomed here and I am so glad that you and your group felt that! W-4 is a very special home and the owners take great pride in having it well stocked and comfortable for families and friends who stay there. Please come back again!

  •  
  • Annual Fishing Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monument, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome! The w-4 cabin was great. The only issue was that it got too warm in the kitchen area due solely to the sun coming in the big windows, but all else was great.

  •  
  • Wonderful house

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue F from Ferris, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. We enjoyed the games, pool table and ping pong but most of all the house was spacious and kitchen well equipped. A short walk to town was a plus too. I'll definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Retirement Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana A from Oviedo, FL recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I completed enjoyed our stay at W-4. The cabin had so many positives about it that there are too many to lists. It was extremely clean, centrally located in Grand Lake, and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The cabin had an enormous amount of space and had incredible views. We enjoyed the cabin so much that we ate in quite a bit there and played pool! There was ample supplies in the kitchen to include coffee and condiments. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The Grand Lake Rental office were terrific to work with.

  •  
  • Close to Town yet quiet

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harold N from Englewood, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location, close to town but private. Management company was great to work with. House was comfortable and well stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2016

      Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the house comfortable and well equipped. We hope you come back again!

  •  
  • W-4 Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Galena, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this home. It was better than described, close to town, all the amenities. We are a family of 6 and had plenty of space. We loved the games, deck, and semi-private location. We will come back again.

  •  
  • W-4 Cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from Highland Lake, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had an Awesome vacation! It exceeded expectations in every way!

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2016

      We are so happy that W-4 exceeded your expectations. It is very special cabin and with five bedrooms and three baths it's a great place for larger families. We certainly hope you come back again!

  •  
  • Great Cabin!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thornton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for 5 days with my family over the 4th of July, this was a wonderful cabin! It was very roomy and had plenty of movies and games for the kids to play with. I enjoyed seeing the deer as I made breakfast and the other wildlife in the area. It's super close to the town and Adams Falls! We walked into town on the 4th and it only took about 5 minutes! You can also view the fireworks from the balcony! It was well stocked with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and throughout the home. You won't be disappointed!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Thank you for the great review! We think W-4 is special too and we are so happy it met your needs. Please come back again!

  •  
  • Grand Lake W-4 Delivered Again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this vacation rental

    W-4 has proven again to be the ultimate in large home mountain living. Three levels, room for 10, three full baths, privacy, huge outdoor area, at home feel, convenient and secluded. This home makes it very difficult to leave and leaves a definite "we want to come back" feeling in our minds. We will be back.

  •  
  • June 2016 wedding weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ingunn S from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We were in Grand Lake for a family wedding and booked this home in the fall of 2015. Grand Mountain Rentals answered all our questions, and called me back promptly when I left a message. The home was clean, comfortable, private, and just a few minute's walk to the main street in Grand Lake. Our favorite was the large deck and comfortable beds.

  •  
  • Wedding weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic! Couldn't have asked for a better venue for our family gathering

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2016

      Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that this home worked out so well for your family! Please come back again!

  •  
  • W-4 Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    caroline f from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This house is not a cabin at all, it's a 5 bedroom, 3 bath house just a short walk from the heart of Grand Lake. We were five women up for a long weekend of xc skiing, and we thoroughly enjoyed having our own space. The common areas - kitchen, dining room, and living room - had plenty of room for us to relax and enjoy each other's company. We'd absolutely rent this house again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2016

      Thank you for the nice review! We think W-4 is the perfect "cabin" too! Lots of room to spread out and have a great time in the mountains! Come back again!

  •  
  • A wonderful family reunion home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    KATHY Z from LITTLETON, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second year gathering at w-4 Cabin...1st time was for our daughter's wedding, this year to celebrate their 1st anniversary in September. Our children and grandchildren were eager to return due to the convenience (walking distance to town) as well as the fantastic fireworks display for Constitution week which we could view from our deck. The 5 bedrooms allowed this multi- generational group ample room to relax or play in the game room. The amenities were comfortable, well maintained, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2015

      We are so glad you came back to W-4 Cabin again this year. Thank you for the nice remarks and we do hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Family Reunion at the W-4 Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great family reunion at this cabin. Location is close to town and the kids loved the pool table and games supplied. The interior is just what you'd expect in a cabin - wood and stone and rustic decorations. We would definitely recommend this cabin

  •  
  • A nice stay in the Moutains

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver (East Mount Pleasant), BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful trip to Hrand Lake - and this house was perfect for our group. Close to town - with lots of space and beds for a group. There were lots of dishes, and the house was really nice - really felt cozy in the mountains!

    The one thing that could be improved was cleanliness. It needed a good deep cleaning, and the dishwasher did not work terribly well. I have passed this onto the propert management company who were excellent to deal with and I am sure they will address it.

    If you have small children - bring a baby gate - that was the one thing we forgot and there is not one there.

  •  
  • Nelson Review of W-4 July 17-22nd

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela N from Racine, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely Wonderful! We loved the cabin/house. It ended up being just up the hill from our friends place.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      We are so happy you had a wonderful time at W-4 Cabin. We hope you come back to Grand Lake and stay with us again!

  •  
  • Grand Lake was a Grand Escape for our Family Spring Break trip!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi H from Bruceville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had seen the cabin photos - but nothing compared to actually being there in person!! We absolutely loved our visit and did not want to leave!! We cooked most nights, my son made us a pool tournament bracket and we all played until the championship game!! It was a hoot!! We battled in ping pong, played a game of clue, purchased sleds at the local grocery, snowmobiled, skiid, saw a moose, the nemories go on and on!!!! We all hope to return next year!! We love our quaint little beautiful town of Grand Lake!!! Thank you for sharing your precious home!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2015

      Glad to hear you had such a great time in Grand Lake and at W-4 Cabin. It is a special home. We hope you return next year as well!

  •  
  • Christmas cabin trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonja L from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful cabin with all you could need to feel at home for a mini vacation. We had a blast snowmobiling and sledding around the property. This was a gift to my in-laws from all of us kids. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend our time!

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2015

      We are so happy you had a wonderful time at W-4 and in the town of Grand Lake! Hope you come back next year...or sooner!

  •  
  • Best place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David C from Pittsford, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2015

      Thank you, David, for the great review! Hope to welcome you back again!

  •  
  • Great "City" Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis S from Wheat Ridge, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    We rented W-4 Cabin for three nights because it holds ten people and was near town. This "cabin" is very nice! Plenty of room for all ten of us. We liked the location of the cabin because my parents are from sea level and have trouble getting around in the high altitude. This location was close enough for them to walk downtown and to the lake. We ate in the cabin for breakfast and a few dinners and found the kitchen to be adequate, but not as well stocked for ten people as we expected. We should have brought more storage containers and plastic wrap. Also, some of the pots and pans needed to be cleaned, but these where only slight inconveniences. The furniture was nice and the gas fire place was perfect on the cool mornings and evenings. Also loved the wrap around deck! We used the grill a few times, which made kitchen duty easier (very nice grill!). The other amenities where way beyond what we have at home. Getting in and out was a big awkward. The easiest way to enter is through the lower floor, but the kitchen and most of the other rooms where on the second floor and loft. To get to the side door on the second floor was walking along a 40' "trail" or climbing a steep hill to the side door. It would be nice if there where stairs to the side entrance. It made loading and unload vehicles a bit more difficult. We had one maintenance issue while we where there and the management company had someone over there to fix it the next day. That was nice. Overall, the cabin was very nice and we had a pleasant stay. We could have used another two nights. We would stay here again.

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    VICTORIA C from WESTMINSTER, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This home was a great retreat and worked perfectly for our family.

  •  
  • Great!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JIM U from LITTLETON, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very good! Would come back! It worked out great!

  •  
  • July 2014 W-4 Cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    WENDY K from PARKER, CO recommends this vacation rental

    It was just what I expected.

  •  
  • Father's Day get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SANDY P from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This home is wonderful and I hope we can stay there again soon. We had more than enough room for the seven of us. Great family gathering:fishing,hiking,shopping,grilling,relaxing,sharing and puzzling. Wish we could have stayed for a month rather than 3 days. Thanks for sharing your home with us, I really needed some R and R.

  •  
  • W-4 Cabin review Grand Lakes, CO

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from COTTONWOOD, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Grand Mountain Rental called us 4 days before our vacation informing us the cabin we had reserved 3 months earlier was not available due to repairs on the deck. We had to find another quickly and settled on the W-4 which turned a very bad experience into a wonderful family reunion (although the stress of the last minute change in cabins was not a great way to start our vacation!) Melissa and Calise were very compassionate although it was really out of their hands. The W-4 cabin was much larger and more expensive than we budgeted but we had little choice with such short notice. All-in-all, we had a great time.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
Play VisualTour

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.254532,-105.822868
Call Us (970) 627-1131 or Toll Free (844) 375-0987

Grand Mountain Rentals P.O. Box 808 Grand Lake, CO 80447 +1 (970) 627-1131 info@grandmountainrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon