Call Us (970) 627-1131 or (844) 375-0987
1028 Grand Ave. P.O. Box 808
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Book by phone: +1 (970) 627-1131

Shell Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Grand Lake, CO 80447 United States

Beautiful 2 story cabin on the golf course. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin is located on an acre lot that backs up to the golf course. Enjoy the lovely deck and quiet surroundings with mountain views as well as a newly remodeled kitchen and very comfortable living room with flat screen TV. Only minutes from Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park, there are ample opportunities for viewing wildlife in this area! Please note that the base price is for up to 6 people. Each additional person is $10 per person per night.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code SHELL
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1584 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Live Theatre
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Geographic Secluded, Close to Town
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player
Activities Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Lake Nordic Center, Fishing, Boating, Hiking
Average Manager Rating (Based on 745 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Golfers paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Stay right on Grand Lake golf course
    Moose and elk are always there.Spacious area to stay, quiet and relaxing

  •  
  • Great Place. Close to Wedding Venue at Winding River Ranch

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James M from Fraser, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    The Rental Company was wonderful. Very informative. Helpful. I would definitely recommend Grand Mountain Rentals again.

  •  
  • Relaxing stay at Shell cabin

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron T from Kansas City, KS recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Shell cabin late Sept. I think it offers everything you would want in a vacation get away. Close to town, shopping, golf, & the park. We saw deer, elk, chipmunks, & a fox from inside the cabin. (small dog owners need to be outside with their dogs because of the fox). The property managers are good. The cabin is comfortable, well located to everything. Unfortunately the one thing I require is a few minutes of WIFI a day for my company. We did go to the HUB (downtown) daily for good hot chocolate & WIFI. I couldn't work with some photos with my Photoshop program or search other things to do in the area without WIFI. The trip to the HUB was OK but a little inconvenient. My wife & I would both recommend Shell cabin.

  •  
  • Memories with family in the Rocky Mountain National Park

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra K from Naples, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time. Location, location to activities in Rocky Mountain National Park. Towel were plentiful and fluffy. Could have used an ash bucket and matches/lighter for fireplace. Grill needs new parts.

  •  
  • ED and DEBORAH RUBICK

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed R from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    we enjoyed are stayed loved the cabin ejoyed the wildlife making smores with the grandkids the people in the office was graet help and welcome my little dog we will be coming back to this cabin

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2016

      Glad you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin and made special memories with the grandkids! It is a great, dog friendly cabin and happy to hear you plan to come back!

  •  
  • Return visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We've stayed in this cabin before, last time 2 years ago. It is in a lovely location and so convenient to Grand Lake. Lots of wildlife in the area and right on the Grand Lake golf course. We were disappointed this year that it seems to be showing some wear and was not as clean as I would expect, i.e. Dirty bedspread, burnt out light bulbs, broken furniture, food crumbs under furniture. This is a great property-just needs a little TLC and attention to detail

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Thank you for your review and we are so sorry you had some issues at this home. As stated at check-in, if you had any issues at all with the cleaning, or anything else, you could call us immediately and we would come right over to rectify the situation. Without knowing you had issues during your stay we could not correct the problem. All other reviews from stays this summer have been five stars across the board for this home. We have taken note of your feedback and will ensure these issues are resolved.

  •  
  • Wedding a winding river ranch

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele S from Marinette, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time - beautiful weather and the accommodations were great!

  •  
  • Wonderful Property

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a wonderful time at Shell Cabin. We attended a wedding at the Winding River Ranch and the cabin was within walking distance. One note, the floor plan provided is not completely. Upstairs with the king bed is a queen/double bed instead of the futon, and the futon is now in the main level bedroom. I would recommend this cabin to my friends and I would stay again.

  •  
  • A Great Stay At The Shell Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Lake, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The Shell home was very clean, attractive and comfortable. It had everything
    we needed. I would highly recommend the rental agency and the Shell home.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review!

  •  
  • Grand Lake Grand Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David S from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was outstanding. The people of GL were all great and you could not beat the surroundings!

  •  
  • Very Comfortable

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles D from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our party of five adults was very comfortable at the Shell cabin. The kitchen was well equipped for all the cooking we did. We thoroughly enjoyed the deck and the grill worked very well. We enjoyed watching the golfers and the occasional wildlife. We were quite satisfied with our experience.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Thank you for the great review! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin. It is a special cabin and we are happy you enjoyed watching the golfers and wildlife! Please come back again!

  •  
  • Shell Cabin - Location! Location!

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra K from Naples, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at Shell Cabin. Loved the location to Rocky Mountain Park. Only complaint was a lack of extra hand towels in bathroom. Hope to stay again.

  •  
  • PGA Golf Group

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John K from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, great location

  •  
  • Shell Cabin

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Staci V from South Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin! Very clean and in a beautiful location.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      So happy you enjoyed Shell Cabin and your stay in Grand Lake! Please come back and visit us again!

  •  
  • Great Little Getaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen F from Cedar Rapids, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, clean and comfortable. Close to town and the State park. Saw moose within 2 minutes of our cabin! Calise was so nice, funny and a great help to us during our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Karen, I am so glad you enjoyed Shell Cabin and your stay in Grand Lake! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope you come back again!

  •  
  • Reunion Golf Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dave E from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    In One word? " EXCELLENT "

    • Manager Responded on 6/24/2015

      Hi Dave, so happy you enjoyed your stay at Shell Cabin! It is a great home. Come stay with us again!

  •  
  • Great Get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick N from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin is well kept an cozy it backs right up to the golf course. we loved it and we will back for sure.

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ARVADA, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Shell. You cannot beat the view. The best part was sitting on the back patio watching people golf with a mountain backdrop. The place is nice and you can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their cabin. I would recommend staying here.

  •  
  • Great mountain getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan k from aurora, co recommends this vacation rental

    This past weekend was one that my family will remember for a while. The location was great with an amazing view of the golf course. The interior of the residence was well kept and there was nothing to be disappointed about. We absolutely loved our stay here and would come back again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
Play VisualTour

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.257385,-105.860228
Call Us (970) 627-1131 or Toll Free (844) 375-0987

Grand Mountain Rentals P.O. Box 808 Grand Lake, CO 80447 +1 (970) 627-1131 info@grandmountainrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon