Call Us (970) 627-1131 or (844) 375-0987
1028 Grand Ave. P.O. Box 808
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Book by phone: +1 (970) 627-1131

Lake View Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Grand Lake, CO 80447 United States

Lake View Lodge is complemented by a large deck with a grill and picnic table perfect for enjoying time with family and friends and the fresh mountain air. There are 2 separate living areas, one on the main floor and one downstairs offering extra space for multiple activities. The open floor plan of the dining room, kitchen and living room allow for gathering and visiting while preparing meals and entertaining. The views of Columbine Lake from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and dining room are incredible. There is free WiFi available if you need to stay connected and you can bring your four legged friend along for company as well! Please note that the base price is for up to 6 people. Each additional person is $10 per person per night. SORRY, USE OF LAKE AND CLUBHOUSE PROHIBITED BY HOA. Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code LVIEW
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 1872 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Mountain View, non smoking only
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace, Wifi Included
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Live Theatre
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Fire Pit
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
Activities Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Lake Nordic Center, Fishing, Boating, Hiking
Average Manager Rating (Based on 607 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Will go back

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Erie, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very enjoyable time at Lake View Lodge. There were 8 of us, so we had plenty of room. We had rented a different property last year and there was a very small living are which made it impossible to all gather together and play games. The Lake View Lodge had plenty of room for everyone. The cabin is a bit dated, but it suited our purpose quite well. Beautiful location- right on Columbine Lake, which would be extra beautiful in the summer. We plan on renting it again next visit.

  •  
  • Wonderful Christmas

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kami m from Jarrell, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was perfect. Great location. The place was so clean, a guy showed up to shovel snow off the breath taking porch that overlooked the mountains, the driveway was plowed so it was easy to pull into, the subdivision also was plowed so it was easy to drive thru. There was plenty of room so no one was on top of each other. Grand Mountain Rentals was very helpful and eager to help with anything needed.. I cant wait to re-visit! The only thing and its not a complaint, I couldn't find the dumpster to throw the trash away, it could of been covered in snow:).. thank you so much to this family that shared this beautiful cabin and the rental company for their hospitality.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Lodge. It is a special home in a beautiful setting! Sorry you could not find the trash dumpster -- you are right it might have been difficult to find with all the wonderful snow we had while you were here. :) We have it on the map and will make sure to point it out better to guests. Have a wonderful 2017 and thank you for your great review!

  •  
  • GrandLake hiking trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arvada, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A very comfy, cozy cabin with plenty of room.
    Nice view of lake from cabin window.
    Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  •  
  • Most Excellent!

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn M from Versailles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful family trip, largely because of this house! We've rented vacation places before, but they've never been as well stocked and prepared as this one was. We were wanting for nothing, as far as cooking, bedding, etc. Wifi and cable were great additions as well. The owners had a plethora of very useful information concerning the area and things to do, eat, and see. When we come back, we will try to rent this same house. The view is wonderful, the rockers on the porch are fabulous, and the location is perfect. A truly wonderful experience.

  •  
  • Great location, needs some updates

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this vacation rental

    The location is terrific and the view from the deck is very nice. The inside could use some work. The downstairs queen mattress was in such poor shape it could not be slept on. Many of the electrical outlets downstairs did not work. At the current nightly rate, the inside of the property is in dire need of updating. I could recommend it to someone but only if the rate were more indicative of the home's current condition.

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2016

      Thank you for the review. You are right, Lakeview Lodge is in a terrific location and the view is a wonderful from the deck. We did take note of your comment regarding the mattress and put in a new bed frame which has seemed to fixed the problem. It is a new mattress. Also, we have checked the electrical outlets downstairs and all are working.

  •  
  • Nice cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally W from Franklin, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Was satisfied with everything clean when we came. Nice view of the Lake,

  •  
  • Lakeview Once More

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom O from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    4th of July 2016. We love staying in this house and my family - now adults - has been staying in this home for maybe 8 years. I'd consider buying it! Grand Lake is truly a Colorado Gem.

  •  
  • A perfect groomsman house

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cassandra S from Lakewood, CO recommends this vacation rental

    My husband's groomsmen stayed in this house for our wedding weekend. There was plenty of room for everyone and we didn't worry about anything really fancy being broken! They LOVED the porch and brought hammocks to set up between trees in front of the house. A perfect "man cave".

    Calise was so lovely to work with - every time I called she was incredibly patient and accommodating. Great experience with GMR.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2016

      Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are very happy that Lakeview Lodge worked so well for your wedding party. It is a special home. Congratulations on your marriage and please come back again!

  •  
  • Our snowmobile stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela D from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very comfortable and spacious.
    I would suggest prior visitors to make sure the dishes were cleaned. We found several pans and cups that still had food and such on it. Overall we love it here and enjoyed our stay.




  •  
  • New Year's Party

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ChARLES G from houston, tx recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Lodge for our family to celebrate the New Year 2016 together. It was great. We had two couples from Houston and two families from Lakewood. All had a very good time.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2016

      Happy you enjoyed ringing in the New Year at Lakeview Lodge. It is a very nice home to get together with family and friends. Come back again soon!

  •  
  • Thank you

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula S from Westminster, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The Management company was great. We plan in using their services again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Lodge. It is a special home in a perfect setting. Thank you for your nice review and we certainly do hope you come back to visit Grand Lake again!

  •  
  • Great home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Great home to meet up with family. Plenty of kitchen supplies for an army of people including a leg selection of pans and appliances including crockpots. The grounds were fun for the kids to play, there is a fire pit outside which isn't shown, we ended up not using it, but thought I'd pass the info along.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2015

      Happy you enjoyed Lakeview Lodge and that the kitchen was well stocked with all the cookware you needed! It is a fantastic home for a family to all get together. Hope you get to come back and stay again!

  •  
  • Lovely view

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan R from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Nothing fancy but met every need. Very well stocked kitchen, we entertained about 25 guests with no problem one night.Slept great. It was perfect for our family and will stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2015

      Thanks so much for the great review. Lakeview Lodge is a special place in a wonderful setting. We look forward to welcoming you back!

  •  
  • Our "Favorite place away from home"

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom O from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loves this home and the area. We try to come up at least once a year and have stayed in Lakeview many times. If it ever went up for sale I just might have to buy it! Who could ask for a better location. Rocky, the charming town of Grand Lake,
    Indian Peaks, Granby, Shadow Mountain, Winter Park, abundant wildlife, best snowmobiling in the state - everything an outdoorsy family could ask for. The cabin is not fancy, but very family friendly and has everything you'd need. We love it!

  •  
  • Lakeview Lodge 8/2-8/9/14

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARY S from DENVER, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome time at Grand Lake this year. This is the second time we rented Lakeview Lodge (1st experience was 2010) and again found it to be comfortable, equipped and in a great location for our family's needs. The furnishings are modest but perfect for a family with young children and pets. We enjoyed walking around Columbine Lake and viewed numerous moose, a few deer and 2 fox. We spotted an eagle at it's nest right off Hwy 34 across from Shadow Mountain Lake. The deck was great for meals and just relaxing. We found the beds to be comfortable except the downstairs bunk bed. We brought an air mattress just in case and that saved us. Everything was clean and in good order. The dishwasher was a bit tricky just because it is rather old. Overall we had a wonderful time and hope to visit again in the future!

  •  
  • Wilson review

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    GILES W from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Lakeview Lodge

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ELIZABETH, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Decor was very dated but clean. We had a great time and having a bedroom for each family was nice. Disappointed that we could not use the lake. Kitchen was small and had no storage for food.

  •  
  • Wedding stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    STEVEN A from ARRIBA, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Very happy with our stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.255725,105.853767
Call Us (970) 627-1131 or Toll Free (844) 375-0987

Grand Mountain Rentals P.O. Box 808 Grand Lake, CO 80447 +1 (970) 627-1131 info@grandmountainrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon