Call Us (970) 627-1131 or (844) 375-0987
1028 Grand Ave. P.O. Box 808
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Book by phone: +1 (970) 627-1131

Lake Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 3 bedrooms, 2.75 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Grand Lake, CO 80447 United States

STAY 4 NIGHTS AND WE'LL WAIVE THE CLEANING FEE! Exceptional newer mountain home. This 3 bedroom with Den/Bedroom plus large loft, 2-3/4 bath home has cathedral ceilings with full glass windows from floor to ceiling offering spectacular views of the Never Summer Mountain Range and Columbine Lake. Also has high speed internet and HD Flat Screen TV in the great room. Leave all your worries at home by relaxing on the large deck or curling up in front of the fire. The 3rd bedroom, den/bedroom and 3/4 bath are located in walkout basement and are opened for 7 or more people. Please note that the base price is for up to 6 people. Each additional person is $10 per person per night. “CLCC does not permit renters to use Columbine Lake (for fishing, boating, paddle boarding, kayaking or swimming), the Clubhouse (for swimming, exercising, TV, or games), or the Gazebo. Keep in mind when booking, that this property is located in a quiet neighborhood with owner residents. Plan on using one of the other three lakes (Grand, Granby and Shadow Mountain) for all your lake activities.” Minimum Age Requirement to rent this home is 25. This home has a five night minimum over the July 4th holiday.

Welcome to Grand Mountain Rentals! We're a local, family owned business serving Grand Lake for almost 30 years. With a select group of properties, we are committed to fulfilling your lodging and vacation needs. We offer a wide variety of accommodations including single-family mountain homes, quintessential Colorado cabins and condos with lake views. All of our properties are within a 10 minute drive of both Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand Lake. We also offer pet-friendly lodging choices.

Our attention to detail and outstanding customer service is what sets us apart. We want you to love Grand Lake as much as we do! Our office is open 7 days a week and conveniently located downtown; you also have the peace of mind of an emergency 24 hours a day on call service. Our guests also enjoy special discounts for recreational activities including boating, four wheeling and golfing.

For additional information, please visit the websites of the Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visit Grand County.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code LRETR
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.75 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 1 loft
Floor Area 2100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Mountain View, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace, Pack and Play
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Live Theatre
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, VCR
Activities Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Lake Nordic Center, Fishing, Boating, Hiking
Average Manager Rating (Based on 892 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Lake Retreat Grand Lake Colorado

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house. Great location for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. Several Moose walked right by the house. Loved the town

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2018

      So glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Family wedding Grand Lake

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl A from CENTENNIAL, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very nice for our family from out of state attending a family wedding in Grand Lake. Downstairs bedroom was a little dusty and could use some new pillows, but everything else worked out great.

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2018

      Always fund to have family together! Glad you had a good stay.

  •  
  • Grand Lake Trip July 4 Week

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin E from Plainfield, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, inviting home made a great home base for our family to come back together in Grand Lake Colorado. Walking around the lake daily and even catching a few moose and deer grazing was spectacular. Close enough to town yet quiet and remote feeling location. Having laundry facilities centrally located in the house helped. Our 2-year old grand daughter loved napping in the loft. Would love to return some day possibly in the winter as well! Thank you for your hospitality!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2018

      We're glad it worked out so well for your entire family. It was nice of some of our wildlife to cooperate as well! Come see us at Christmas, the town is like a post card at that time!

  •  
  • Beautiful views and comfortable interior

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plano, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location for wildlife & scenic viewing! We saw several moose & enjoyed the overlook towards Lake Columbine. Short & easy drive into the downtown of Grand Lake which was also enjoyable. Well accommodated our 3 generation family of 11 with multiple bedrooms and living areas and even an expandable dining table to seat us all. The photos provided an accurate depiction. A full library of books and videos throughout the house. Only lack was no cupboard/pantry space for unrefrigerated food. Grand Mountain Rentals was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Special thanks to Calise!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2018

      Thanks Barbara, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Super Awesome Place!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donovan M from Aztec, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this cabin for 2 families. Plenty of sleeping space & bathrooms. Beds were super comfy. Kitchen was well equipped. Beautiful neighborhood. Very clean & nice!!

  •  
  • Nature Paradise

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet E from Erie, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time staying at this property in the summer. We find it very quiet and relaxing and enjoy seeing the moose, deer and fox around Columbine Lake. When we want a change if oace we go to downtown Grand Lake and explore the shops and activities.

  •  
  • Wonderful family getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen T from Olathe, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Lake Retreat lived up to previous reviews. The beds were comfy and the kitchen well-stocked. The fireplace was the perfect touch for cool June mornings and evenings. Wildlife abounded, both at RMNP and the house...we even saw a moose in the backyard one early morning.

  •  
  • GREAT STAY

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John L from Oklahoma City, OKLAHOMA recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT WEATHER, GREAT HOUSE AND LOTS OF WILDLIFE

  •  
  • A Good Time Had By All

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marion, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this unit and another one for a 4-day family reunion. Everything was as advertised. It is a great location and the unit was immaculate and very well appointed with all of the furnishings, appliances, and utensils necessary. The representatives of the management company were quite helpful and friendly. The check-in process was very quick and informative. This is our third rental through Grand Mountain Rentals, and I would highly recommend them.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2017

      Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

  •  
  • David Burke

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Severna Park, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Great house and location. Rental check in agent was great.

  •  
  • Lake retreat perfect

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy E from Woodridge, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We so enjoyed our stay! Everything this place was so comfortable, homey, perfect! I would suggest this place to everyone!

  •  
  • Grand Lake 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CRAIG W from HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and Lake Retreat was once again perfect for our family.

  •  
  • Family get together

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Centennial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Spent 3 wonderful relaxing days in this lovely cabin. Relaxing on the deck watching the hummingbirds and enjoying the view. Walked across the road to enjoy the beautiful lake. Saw a bull moose walk right across the street from the cabin. Amazing. The home was perfect for our group of 7. Some nice lounge chairs on a deck would be a great addition as the chairs got a little uncomfortable. It was a great relaxing getaway. Highly recommend staying here.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2016

      Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed Lake Retreat and got to have some relaxing days and that you got to see a bull moose! Please come back again!

  •  
  • Modern home with dream kitchen and lakeview

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Centennial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent home with spacious rooms with great views. Kitchen is unsurpassed with every piece of equipment one could ever need, and several sets of beautiful dishes. We plan to return soon with good friends.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2016

      So happy you enjoyed Lake Retreat and were pleased with how well equipped it is. The views are great from the home! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

  •  
  • Lake Retreat Property

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley G from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This house was amazing! There was plenty of room for my family of 11. The loft with the 4 twin beds was perfect for our children. There was even a baby gate to block the top of the stairs off. The house was well stocked with soaps and toilet paper, paper towels, just about everything we needed was already there. The house was clean and had plenty of linens. The managers at Grand Mountain Rentals were very friendly and informative. We had a wonderful time and I can't wait to go back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay at Lake Retreat. It is a beautiful home in such a lovely area. Please come back again!

  •  
  • Christianson July 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steph C from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed being a guest in this house for a long weekend with our family. The view was fantastic. The house was in great condition. Disappointed that we weren't allowed to use the on-site amenities, (the private lake and pool house), but otherwise loved the property and we would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Lake Retreat on Columbine Lake, Co.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith J from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The home was perfect! So well appointed and couldn't have suited us better. It was in great shape, clean and felt very homey. Not a single complaint.

  •  
  • 4th of July Wedding

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon M from Castle Pines, CO recommends this vacation rental

    3 Couples stayed at the Lake Retreat for four nights, five days over the 4th of July weekend. Very nice cabin with pretty views. Moose, fox and deer in the back yard. Everything works fine although carpets need cleaning. I would have also liked to see shampoo in the bath since I left mine at home.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Thank you for the nice review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay at Lake Retreat! Please come back again!

  •  
  • Amazing New Year at Lake Retreat!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Evguenia K from Centennial, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    It was beautiful and cozy home! My family loved staying there!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2016

      Glad to hear you had a great time ringing in the New Year at Lake Retreat! Thank you so much for the nice review! Come back again!

  •  
  • A Perfect Holiday

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen G from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a large family stay in two rental homes. This home was among one of was perfect! A nice, quiet, gorgeous accommodation with the correct number of bedrooms, bed, and space for our Thanksgiving celebration! Thanks for allowing us to stay! It was wonderful!

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2015

      We are so pleased you had a great Thanksgiving at Lake Retreat! The holidays are very special in Grand Lake and at this wonderful home. Hope you can come back again soon!

  •  
  • California Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila B from La Mesa, California recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet private community on beautiful Columbine Lake. Close to RMNP and quaint town of Grand Lake.

  •  
  • Retreat at Lake Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leawood, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable, close to RMNP and Grand Lake

  •  
  • Beautiful Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric H from Baytown, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Home was absolutely beautiful. Kitchen is well stocked. Home was clean and ready when we arrived. We arrived earlier than expected. We also had to leave at 3 am to catch our flights home. They were very accommodating. We walked around the lake every evening to see the moose and fox. Grand lake is a wonderful town. Loved Sloopy's for quick lunches. The only thing missing was a fire pit to sit by in the evenings.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2015

      Thank you for the great review! So happy you loved Lake Retreat and the town of Grand Lake. We think both are specials places too! Come back and see us again!

  •  
  • Lake Retreat at Grand Lake, CO

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy B from Pipestone, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the home very much, it has the best stocked kitchen we have found. Location was wonderful for the snowmobile trails, although it is very tight to get a pickup and trailer pulled off the street. Grandkids loved the loft area, it was very cozy and homey. Loved all the local pictures that the owner had taken and displayed. Only complaint is that the ceiling fan in the main area is very dirty, we did not feel we could have it running.....everything else very clean and inviting. Would recommend the area and this home.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2015

      Thank you for your nice review. Lake Retreat is a special home! We value feedback from our guests and will make sure to get the ceiling fan taken care of.

  •  
  • Holiday stay at the Lake Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John R from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental experience was outstanding. This is the third or fourth year in a row that we have spent part of the Christmas and New year's holiday at the Lake Retreat. It has become a family tradition for us at this point. The Lake Retreat itself is a wonderful cabin that is laid out in such a way that everyone has plenty of private space. At the same time the family / dining / kitchen area is big enough that our whole family can gather and enjoy meals, movies or ballgames at not feel crowded. The home is beautifully decorated and is set in a beautify setting. Most importantly, when you walk into the Lake Retreat it feels like the home wraps its arms around you and welcomes you back home.
    The folks at Grand Mountain Rentals are also always great to deal with. They are always friendly, easy to deal with very accommodating. They make the whole rental experience very enjoyable.
    We look forward to coming back to the Lake Retreat again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2015

      Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy you had such a wonderful stay again at Lake Retreat! We look forward to seeing you next year!

  •  
  • Labor Day Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandy T from Beulah, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoy the serenity of being by the lake and the opportunity for walking among the trees and taking in moose sightings.

    The house was well equipped. Some suggestions would be to label the light switches. The king size bed was not comfortable and in our opinion needs a new mattress. Our backs hurt each morning when we got up.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2014

      We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at Lake Retreat. It is a special place. The mattress was just replaced in May. We know everyone prefers different support in their mattress and we are sorry it did not meet your needs.

  •  
  • Great vacation house!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodie H from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 awesome nights at Lake Retreat. We have 3 kids and our friends who came too have one kid. It was perfect as we stayed in the basement bedroom, the other couple in one of the main level bedrooms and all four kids stayed up in the loft on the trundle beds. It was perfect. Well furnished, everything you could need.

  •  
  • Family vacaion summer of 2014 in Grand Lake.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CRAIG W from HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We love Lake Retreat. It fits our families needs perfectly. This is our second year renting Lake Retreat after 15 years of renting other properties. This one is our only suggestion is that the 12-18 inch high weeds in the driveway be removed. This is a very superb property, however, the weeds made this property look second class.

  •  
  • Lake Retreat in Columbine Lake

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RICK S from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A great retreat in a quiet area.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
Play VisualTour

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.254828,-105.850926
Call Us (970) 627-1131 or Toll Free (844) 375-0987

Grand Mountain Rentals P.O. Box 808 Grand Lake, CO 80447 +1 (970) 627-1131 info@grandmountainrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon